Mastercard · Custodial · Full KYC · Virtual and Physical

Gemini Credit Card: Fees, Limits and Cashback

Gemini Credit Card is a custodial Mastercard from Gemini that does not publish its conversion fee. The FX markup on foreign-currency spending is 0%, and cashback is 1%. There is no annual fee. It is offered only in United States.

38/100
Overall rating
1
Countries offered
Free
Annual fee
Not disclosed
Conversion fee
0%
FX markup
1%
Cashback
64/100
Safety score · Good

Gemini Card pros and cons

Pros

  • No annual or monthly fee
  • 0% FX markup on foreign-currency spending
  • 1% cashback
  • Works with Apple Pay and Google Pay
  • Free virtual card
  • Safety score 64/100 (Good)

Cons

  • Conversion fee not published
  • Only offered in United States

Gemini Card fees and limits

Virtual cardFree
Physical cardFree
Annual feeFree
Monthly feeNone
Crypto conversion feeNot disclosed
FX markup0%
Fee on purchases in USDNone
ATM withdrawals3% + $10
Daily spending limitNot disclosed
Monthly spending limitNot disclosed
Daily ATM limitNot disclosed
Card currencyUSD

Other Gemini Card fees

  • Card replacement: One free replacement per 12 months, then $50 per card
  • Late payment: Up to $35 (returned payment also up to $35)

Source: Gemini Card fee terms.

"Not disclosed" means Gemini Card does not publish the figure. Fees are read from the issuer's own pages, linked under Sources.

Gemini Card cashback and rewards

TierRatePaid inMonthly spend capRequirement
Base rate1%Not statedNone publishedNone

1% back on all other purchases. Higher rates apply by category - 4% on gas, EV charging, transit, taxis and rideshare (on up to $300 of spend a month, then 1%), 3% on dining and 2% on groceries (Costco, Sam's Club and Walmart are excluded). Rewards arrive instantly in bitcoin by default, or in one of 50+ other cryptos on Gemini. Some merchants pay 10% back through Gemini's merchant offers. The card carries variable APRs - purchases 16.74% to 34.74%, cash advances 29.74%, penalty APR 33.74%, based on a 7.00% prime rate on 25 September 2026.

What Gemini Card costs over a year

Net value per year after cashback, conversion, FX, ATM and fixed fees, with US dollars as the home currency, 20% of spending abroad and one $200 ATM withdrawal a month.

Monthly spendingNet per yearTier used
$500≤ -$132Base rate
$2,000≤ +$48Base rate
$5,000≤ +$408Base rate

Run it with your own numbers in the card cost calculator.

Gemini Card Apple Pay, Google Pay and ATM withdrawals

Gemini Card works with Apple Pay and Google Pay. The virtual card is ready to use as soon as it is issued. ATM withdrawals: 3% + $10. It runs on Mastercard, so it works wherever that network is accepted, online and in shops.

Where Gemini Card is available

Gemini Card is offered only in United States. Gemini says residents of all 50 US states can apply. You must live in the US when you apply and for as long as the account stays open. Credit approval and a hard credit inquiry are required.

The crypto card finder lists every card we track by country.

Topping up Gemini Card

Gemini Card does not take crypto top-ups. The card is custodial, so the provider holds your card balance.

How to get the Gemini Card

  1. Check that you live in a country where Gemini Card is offered (see the list above).
  2. Download the Gemini app and complete identity verification with a government ID and a selfie check.
  3. Issue the virtual card for free and add it to Apple Pay or Google Pay.
  4. Order the physical card for free if you need ATM withdrawals or chip and PIN payments.

What Gemini Card asks for when you sign up

  • Email: required
  • Government ID: required
  • Selfie or liveness check: required
  • Social Security number: required

A Gemini account is required; the application includes a soft-pull pre-qualification and then a hard inquiry.

Source: Gemini Card verification requirements.

Gemini Card sign-up and referral offers

  • Referral offer: $50 in crypto for each approved referral (the friend also gets $50), plus a $250 bonus at every 5th referral, up to 50 referrals a year

Offers change often. Source: Gemini Card offer terms.

Gemini Card app ratings

Checked September 28, 2026.

Who the Gemini Card suits

  • Travellers and people who pay in several currencies, thanks to its 0% FX markup.
  • Residents of United States only, where it is offered.

Gemini Card overall rating

Gemini Card rates 38/100 in our crypto card ranking.

FactorDetailPoints
ReachUnited States only2.8 / 40
Yearly cost+$48 a year at $2,000 a month16.2 / 30
Safety64/10019.2 / 30

Is Gemini Card safe?

Gemini Card scores 64/100 (Good) in our safety check. Issuer: Gemini (United States). Licensing: Issued by WebBank, a Utah state-chartered bank (Member FDIC); Gemini Constellation, LLC services the account. Rewards are held by Gemini Trust Company, LLC (NYDFS-chartered trust company) or Gemini Moonbase, LLC (state-licensed money transmitter, NMLS 2403509), depending on the customer's state. BIN sponsor: WebBank.

The card is issued by WebBank and serviced by Gemini Constellation, LLC. Rewards sit in a custodial Gemini account held by Gemini Trust Company (New York and Idaho customers) or Gemini Moonbase, LLC, which is licensed as a money transmitter and registered with FinCEN as a money services business. No proof-of-reserves report was found. In 2026 Gemini closed its UK, EEA and Australian accounts; the US card is not affected.

Full Gemini Card safety report

Compare Gemini Card with other cards

Gemini Card also appears in

Frequently asked questions

What are the Gemini Card fees?
Gemini Card charges a conversion fee it does not publish, a 0% FX markup on foreign-currency spending, no annual fee. The virtual card is free and the physical card is free. Its ATM fee is listed in the fees table on this page.
Is Gemini Card available in the US?
Yes. Gemini says residents of all 50 US states can apply. You must live in the US when you apply and for as long as the account stays open. Credit approval and a hard credit inquiry are required.
Does Gemini Card have cashback?
Yes. Gemini Card pays 1%. 1% back on all other purchases. Higher rates apply by category - 4% on gas, EV charging, transit, taxis and rideshare (on up to $300 of spend a month, then 1%), 3% on dining and 2% on groceries (Costco, Sam's Club and Walmart are excluded). Rewards arrive instantly in bitcoin by default, or in one of 50+ other cryptos on Gemini. Some merchants pay 10% back through Gemini's merchant offers. The card carries variable APRs - purchases 16.74% to 34.74%, cash advances 29.74%, penalty APR 33.74%, based on a 7.00% prime rate on 25 September 2026.
What is the Gemini Card ATM withdrawal fee?
Gemini Card charges 3% + $10 per ATM withdrawal. ATM operators may add their own fee.
Does Gemini Card work with Apple Pay and Google Pay?
Yes. Gemini Card supports both Apple Pay and Google Pay.
Is Gemini Card safe?
Gemini Card scores 64/100 (Good) in our safety check, which looks at licensing, custody, fund segregation, proof of reserves and incident history. Keeping only what you plan to spend on any crypto card is a sensible habit.

Sources

  1. Gemini Card fees · checked September 28, 2026
  2. Gemini Card availability · checked September 28, 2026
  3. Gemini Card cashback · checked September 28, 2026
  4. Gemini Card terms and licensing · checked September 28, 2026