Crypto Card Comparison

Compare 26 crypto cards side by side on fees, cashback, availability and safety, with yearly costs at your own spending.

Pick two or three cards

Net value per year at $2,000 a month (20% foreign spend, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month)

  • RedotPayRecommended · Standard-$369.60
  • KAST · Standard+$192
  • MetaMask Card · Virtual (free)+$12
Crypto card comparison
FeatureRedotPayRecommendedKASTMetaMask Card
Countries offered202 countries and territories (better)List not published45 countries
Card networkVisaVisaMastercard
CustodyCustodialCustodialSelf-custody
KYCFullFullFull
Top-up assetsUSDT, USDC, BTC, ETHUSDT, USDCUSDC, USDT, mUSD, wETH, EURe, GBPe
Top-up or conversion fee1%0% (better)0.5%
FX markup1.2%1.75%1% (better)
ATM fee2%2% + $32%
Annual fee (base tier)FreeFreeFree
Card issuanceVirtual $10 · Physical $100Virtual Free · Physical $40Virtual Free · Physical Not disclosed
CashbackNone1.5% to 3% (better)1% to 3%
Apple Pay / Google PayApple Pay, Google PayApple Pay, Google PayApple Pay, Google Pay
Safety score74/100 (better)44/10065/100
Overall rating68/100 (better)33/10054/100
Get the cardGet RedotPayGet KASTGet MetaMask Card

A crypto card turns stablecoins or crypto into everyday spending at any shop that takes Visa or Mastercard, without selling on an exchange and waiting for a bank transfer first. For people paid in USDT or USDC, freelancers with clients abroad and anyone holding a crypto balance, that makes the card the shortest route from a wallet to a checkout.

The market has grown to dozens of cards, each with its own mix of conversion fees, FX markups, ATM rules, cashback tiers and country restrictions. If you have compared two or three of them, you have probably noticed that the headline cashback rate rarely tells you what the card costs over a year. But the details that decide it, such as a 0.9% conversion fee on every dollar or a reward cap of a few dollars a month, sit in help-center tables and cardholder terms.

This crypto card comparison puts those details in one place for 26 cards: RedotPay, KAST, MetaMask Card, Coinbase Card, Bybit Card, Crypto.com Card, Binance Card, Krak, OKX Card, Uphold, Plutus, Bleap, Bitpanda, KOSH, ether.fi Cash, Bitget Wallet, Xapo, Exa Card, Fold Card, Gemini Card, CL Card, Nexo, Tangem Pay, Tria, WhiteBIT Nova and Wirex. Every figure links to the issuer's own page, and the yearly costs come from the same model as our card cost calculator.

Quick answer

Overall, ether.fi Cash ranks first at 75/100, ahead of Tria (72/100) and RedotPay (68/100), because it can be used in far more of the world than any other card. On yearly cost alone, ether.fi Cash leaves the most at $500 and $2,000 a month (+$162 and +$648), and Bitget Wallet at $5,000 (+$996). MetaMask Card, OKX Card, Bleap, ether.fi Cash, Bitget Wallet, Exa Card, Tangem Pay, Tria and Wirex are the self-custody options.

Overall crypto card ranking

The ranking rates each card out of 100 on three things: where you can get it, what it costs over a year and how safe the issuer is. Reach carries the most weight, 40 points, because a card that is not offered where you live is worth nothing to you however low its fees. Yearly cost at $2,000 a month carries 30 points and the safety score 30.

#CardRatingCountries offeredNet a year at $2,000 a monthSafety
1ether.fi Cash Card75/10091 countries+$64860/100
2Tria Card (Global)72/100224 countries and territories-$4360/100
3RedotPay Card (Global) Recommended68/100202 countries and territories-$369.6074/100
4Wirex One Card68/10073 countries+$12085/100
5OKX Card (Europe)67/10028 countries+$453.6084/100
6Bitget Wallet Card (Europe and Latin America)63/10041 countries+$398.4065/100
7MetaMask Card54/10045 countries+$1265/100
8Bitpanda Card54/10021 countries+$24068/100
9Exa Card (Exactly)54/10046 countries-$99.6075/100
10Binance Card51/1008 countries+$386.4061/100
11Nexo Card48/10033 countries-$9663/100
12Crypto.com Visa Card (Europe)46/10030 countries-$9659/100
13Ledger CL Card (Europe)43/10037 countries-$322.1564/100
14Tangem Pay41/100List not published+$7280/100
15Coinbase Card40/100United States only$075/100
16Gemini Credit Card38/100United States only+$4864/100
17Bybit Card (Asia Pacific)37/1004 countries+$122.4045/100
18Krak Card (US)36/100United States only-$4866/100
19Uphold Debit Card35/100United States only-$7264/100
20Fold Card (Prepaid Visa)34/100United States only-$30679/100
21KAST Card33/100List not published+$19244/100
22Bleap Card33/100List not published$060/100
23KOSH Card (formerly Copperx)27/100List not published-$3244/100
24Plutus Card25/100List not published-$113.0344/100
25Xapo Bank Card21/100List not published-$1,02469/100

ether.fi Cash ranks first with 75/100. It is offered in 91 countries and territories, more than any other card we track, and that reach outweighs its higher running cost. WhiteBIT Nova is not rated yet, because the safety check is not complete.

Reach uses a square-root scale that gives full points at 200 countries, so a card offered in a quarter of them earns half the reach points. Cost is scaled from -$600 to +$600 a year. A card that does not publish its country list gets no reach points.

Yearly cost of each card at three spending levels

The chart and table show the net value of each card over a year: cashback earned minus conversion, FX, ATM and fixed fees. The model assumes US dollars as the home currency, 20% of spending in a foreign currency and one $200 ATM withdrawal a month, and it places each card on the tier your spending unlocks without a paid subscription or stake.

  • RedotPayRecommended · Standard-$369.60
  • KAST · Standard+$192
  • MetaMask Card · Virtual (free)+$12
  • Coinbase Card · Crypto rewards≤ $0
  • Bybit Card · Tier 2 (Beta)+$122.40
  • Crypto.com Card · Basic (Midnight)≤ -$96
  • Binance Card · Tier 3+$386.40
  • Krak · Starter≤ -$48
  • OKX Card · Non-VIP≤ +$453.60
  • Uphold · Essential≤ -$72
  • Plutus · Starter (€6.99 a month)≤ -$113.03
  • Bleap · Standard≤ $0
  • Bitpanda · Standard≤ +$240
  • KOSH · Everyday≤ -$32
  • ether.fi Cash · Core≤ +$648
  • Bitget Wallet · Base≤ +$398.40
  • Xapo · Membership-$1,024
  • Exa Card · Standard-$99.60
  • Fold Card · Free plan≤ -$306
  • Gemini Card · Base rate≤ +$48
  • CL Card · Standard-$322.15
  • Nexo · Debit Mode or under $5,000≤ -$96
  • Tangem Pay · Basic (free)+$72
  • Tria · Virtual-$43
  • WhiteBIT Nova · Category cashback≤ -$360
  • Wirex · Base≤ +$120
Net value per year at $2,000 a month.
Card$500 a month$2,000 a month$5,000 a month
RedotPay-$146.40-$369.60-$816
KAST-$15+$192+$66
MetaMask Card-$42+$12+$120
Coinbase Card≤ $0≤ $0≤ $0
Bybit Card-$3.60+$122.40+$974.40
Crypto.com Card≤ -$24≤ -$96≤ -$240
Binance Card+$20.40+$386.40+$398.40
Krak≤ -$12≤ -$48≤ -$120
OKX Card≤ +$111.60≤ +$453.60≤ +$620.69
Uphold≤ -$18≤ -$72≤ -$180
Plutus≤ -$23.03≤ -$113.03≤ -$293.03
Bleap≤ $0≤ $0≤ $0
Bitpanda≤ +$60≤ +$240≤ +$600
KOSH≤ -$14≤ -$32≤ -$68
ether.fi Cash≤ +$162≤ +$648≤ +$540
Bitget Wallet≤ +$99.60≤ +$398.40≤ +$996
Xapo-$1,024-$1,024-$1,024
Exa Card-$45.60-$99.60-$207.60
Fold Card≤ -$126≤ -$306≤ -$666
Gemini Card≤ -$132≤ +$48≤ +$408
CL Card-$142.15-$322.15-$682.15
Nexo≤ -$24≤ -$96≤ -$240
Tangem Pay-$54+$72+$324
Tria-$43-$43-$43
WhiteBIT Nova≤ -$90≤ -$360≤ -$900
Wirex≤ +$30≤ +$120≤ +$300

Low spenders lose proportionally more to fixed costs and ATM fees, so the ranking at $500 a month can differ from the ranking at $5,000. Cards with reward caps flatten out as spending rises, while cards with spend-unlocked tiers improve. The card cost calculator runs the same numbers with your own ATM habits, home currency and foreign-spending share.

Fees that decide the yearly cost

Conversion and top-up fees

A custodial card holds a fiat balance, so the issuer converts your crypto when you top up or when you pay. That conversion fee applies to every dollar you spend, which makes it the biggest single cost for most people.

  • RedotPay: 1% on USDT, USDC, BTC and others
  • KAST: 0% on USDT, USDC
  • MetaMask Card: 0.5% on USDC, USDT, mUSD and others
  • Coinbase Card: 0% on USDC
  • Bybit Card: 0.9% on USDT, USDC, BTC and others
  • Crypto.com Card: Not disclosed on USDT, USDC, BTC and others
  • Binance Card: 0.9% on USDT, USDC, FDUSD and others
  • Krak: Not disclosed on USD, USDC, USDT and others
  • OKX Card: 0.1% on USDC, USDG
  • Uphold: Not disclosed on USD, USDC, USDT and others
  • Plutus: 0% on EUR, GBP
  • Bleap: 0% on USDC
  • Bitpanda: Not disclosed on EUR, BTC, ETH and others
  • KOSH: 0% on USDC, USDT
  • ether.fi Cash: Not disclosed on USDC, ETH
  • Bitget Wallet: 0% on USDC, USDT
  • Xapo: 0% on USD, BTC, USDC and others
  • Exa Card: 0% on USDC, ETH, WBTC and others
  • Fold Card: 1% on BTC
  • Gemini Card: Not disclosed on
  • CL Card: 2% on BTC, ETH, USDT and others
  • Nexo: Not disclosed on USDT, USDC, BTC and others
  • Tangem Pay: 0% on USDC, USDT
  • Tria: 0% on USDT, USDC, BTC and others
  • WhiteBIT Nova: Not disclosed on USDC, USDT, BTC and others
  • Wirex: 0% on USDC, USDT, EURC and others

KAST, Coinbase Card, Plutus, Bleap, KOSH, Bitget Wallet, Xapo, Exa Card, Tangem Pay, Tria and Wirex charge nothing to spend their main stablecoin. For stablecoin holders, that removes the largest line from the yearly cost. Cards that charge between 0.5% and 1% cost $5 to $10 on every $1,000 spent, before any other fee.

FX markup on foreign-currency spending

The FX markup applies when you pay in a currency other than the card's own, for example euros on a US dollar card. The card network sets the base exchange rate and the issuer adds its markup on top.

  • RedotPay: 1.2%
  • KAST: 1.75%
  • MetaMask Card: 1%
  • Coinbase Card: Not disclosed
  • Bybit Card: 2%
  • Crypto.com Card: 2%
  • Binance Card: 2%
  • Krak: 1%
  • OKX Card: 0%
  • Uphold: 1.5%
  • Plutus: 2.5%
  • Bleap: 0%
  • Bitpanda: 0%
  • KOSH: 0.5%
  • ether.fi Cash: 1.5%
  • Bitget Wallet: 1.7%
  • Xapo: 0%
  • Exa Card: 1.5%
  • Fold Card: Not disclosed
  • Gemini Card: 0%
  • CL Card: 0%
  • Nexo: 2%
  • Tangem Pay: 1.5%
  • Tria: 0%
  • WhiteBIT Nova: Not disclosed
  • Wirex: 0%

Coinbase Card, Fold Card and WhiteBIT Nova do not publish a current FX fee. Frequent travellers can read more in our guide to the best crypto card for Europe.

ATM withdrawals

ATM rules differ more than any other fee. Some cards give a free monthly amount or a number of free withdrawals, and others charge a percentage plus a fixed fee from the first withdrawal.

  • RedotPay: 2%
  • KAST: 2% + $3
  • MetaMask Card: 2%
  • Coinbase Card: No card fee
  • Bybit Card: 2% after $100 free a month
  • Crypto.com Card: 2% after €200 free a month
  • Binance Card: $1.50 after 2 free a month
  • Krak: No card fee
  • OKX Card: No ATM access (virtual card only)
  • Uphold: $2.95
  • Plutus: 2.5%
  • Bleap: Not disclosed
  • Bitpanda: 2%
  • KOSH: 1% + $1
  • ether.fi Cash: Not disclosed
  • Bitget Wallet: No ATM access (virtual card only)
  • Xapo: 2% after $100 free a month
  • Exa Card: No ATM access (virtual card only)
  • Fold Card: $3.50
  • Gemini Card: 3% + $10
  • CL Card: €2.50
  • Nexo: 2% + €1.99 after €200 free a month
  • Tangem Pay: 4%
  • Tria: 1% + $1
  • WhiteBIT Nova: No ATM access (virtual card only)
  • Wirex: No card fee

Annual, subscription and issuance fees

RedotPay, KAST, MetaMask Card, Coinbase Card, Bybit Card, Crypto.com Card, Binance Card, Krak, OKX Card, Uphold, Plutus, Bleap, Bitpanda, ether.fi Cash, Bitget Wallet, Exa Card, Fold Card, Gemini Card, CL Card, Nexo, Tangem Pay, WhiteBIT Nova and Wirex have no annual fee on their base tier. Higher tiers are a different matter: KAST, MetaMask Card, Crypto.com Card, Uphold, Plutus, Fold Card, Tangem Pay and Tria sell premium tiers for a yearly fee in exchange for a higher cashback rate. Physical cards can carry a one-off issuance or delivery fee, listed in the comparison table.

Cashback, caps and tiers

Headline cashback rates mix three different systems, and each one pays out differently at the same spending level.

  • Spend-unlocked tiers: Bybit Card and Binance Card raise the rate as your monthly spending passes set thresholds, and some cap the monthly reward.
  • Paid tiers: KAST, MetaMask Card, Crypto.com Card, Uphold, Plutus, Fold Card, Tangem Pay and Tria charge a yearly fee for their higher rates. The comparison places you on the free tier unless you choose otherwise in the calculator.
  • Flat or none: RedotPay, Coinbase Card, Bleap, Bitpanda, KOSH, Xapo, Exa Card, Gemini Card and WhiteBIT Nova have a single rate: RedotPay pays no cashback; Coinbase Card pays a variable rate it does not publish; Bleap pays a variable rate it does not publish; Bitpanda pays 1%; KOSH pays no cashback; Xapo pays no cashback; Exa Card pays no cashback; Gemini Card pays 1%; WhiteBIT Nova pays a variable rate it does not publish.

A capped reward can make a high rate worth less than a lower uncapped one. Bybit Card's base tier, for example, pays 2% but stops at $5 a month until your spending unlocks the next tier. Rewards paid in a token also move with the token's price, which the calculator lets you test. Cashback can count as income in some countries, and our crypto card tax guide and tax calculator cover how spending and rewards are treated.

Limits, wallets and card types

Spending and ATM limits decide whether a card can carry a large purchase or a trip's worth of cash. RedotPay, KAST, MetaMask Card, Crypto.com Card, Bitpanda, KOSH, ether.fi Cash, Exa Card, Fold Card, Nexo, Tangem Pay, Tria and Wirex publish a daily ATM limit, ranging from $750 to $5,000 among the US dollar cards. Coinbase Card, Bybit Card, Krak, OKX Card, Uphold, Bleap, Bitget Wallet, Xapo, Gemini Card and CL Card show limits only in the app.

Mobile wallets matter for tap-to-pay in shops. RedotPay, KAST, MetaMask Card, Crypto.com Card, Binance Card, Krak, OKX Card, Uphold, Bleap, Bitpanda, KOSH, ether.fi Cash, Bitget Wallet, Exa Card, Fold Card, Gemini Card, CL Card, Nexo, Tangem Pay, Tria and WhiteBIT Nova list Apple Pay support, and RedotPay, KAST, MetaMask Card, Crypto.com Card, Krak, OKX Card, Uphold, Bleap, KOSH, ether.fi Cash, Bitget Wallet, Exa Card, Fold Card, Gemini Card, CL Card, Nexo, Tangem Pay, Tria and WhiteBIT Nova list Google Pay. RedotPay, KAST, MetaMask Card, Bybit Card, Crypto.com Card, Binance Card, Krak, OKX Card, Plutus, Bleap, Bitget Wallet, Xapo, Exa Card, Gemini Card, CL Card, Nexo, Tangem Pay, Tria and WhiteBIT Nova issue a virtual card you can add to a wallet as soon as verification clears, so you can spend before a physical card arrives.

Every card here runs on Visa or Mastercard, so acceptance at the till is the same in practice. The difference sits in the card network's exchange rate on foreign purchases, which the issuer's FX markup then adds to. Physical cards cost between nothing and $100 to issue or deliver among the US dollar cards, a one-off cost the yearly figures leave out.

Where each card is available

Availability rules out more cards than fees do. Issuers license their programs country by country, and card networks add their own restrictions.

  • RedotPay: 202 countries and territories
  • KAST: Country list not published. KAST shows supported countries only in the app during sign-up.
  • MetaMask Card: 45 countries. MetaMask lists these countries on its card page. Sign-ups in the US and UK are temporarily closed.
  • Coinbase Card: United States only. Available in every US state except Hawaii.
  • Bybit Card: 4 countries. The fee table on Bybit's help center lists the same fees for Australia, Georgia, Kazakhstan (AIFC), Mexico and an "Asia Pacific" card whose countries Bybit does not list publicly. Bybit's card page says the card is not offered to EEA residents. Argentina, Brazil and Peru use different fees and are not covered by this entry.
  • Crypto.com Card: 30 countries. This entry covers the card for users with a residential address in Europe (EEA). Crypto.com publishes separate fee schedules for the US, UK, Australia, Singapore, Brazil and GCC markets.
  • Binance Card: 8 countries. Binance runs the card through its Global Program in "selected countries" and confirms eligibility at application. Its support pages name Australia, New Zealand, Mexico, Colombia, Peru and Armenia, plus some CIS countries it doesn't list, and separate programs in Argentina and Brazil. It isn't offered in the US, the UK or the EU.
  • Krak: United States only. Available in all US states except New York, Maine, Massachusetts and Indiana. Krak publishes separate EEA and UK cards with different fees.
  • OKX Card: 28 countries. Available across the EU and Norway, excluding Iceland and Liechtenstein. The card is virtual only for now.
  • Uphold: United States only. Available to US residents in US states and Washington D.C. Not available in Louisiana, New York or US territories.
  • Plutus: Country list not published. Plutus offers EUR and GBP cards and does not publish a country list on its fees page.
  • Bleap: Country list not published. Bleap says the card is available to residents of the European Economic Area and Latin America, without publishing a country list.
  • Bitpanda: 21 countries. Bitpanda says you must live in a country in the euro area. Its fee table also lists Swedish, Norwegian and Danish krone versions of the card.
  • KOSH: Country list not published. KOSH says it supports onboarding in 90+ countries without publishing the list.
  • ether.fi Cash: 91 countries. ether.fi lists these jurisdictions. In the US the card is available in 31 states and Washington D.C. only. Belgium and Ireland are eligible, but physical cards are not delivered there. In some countries (including Argentina, Indonesia, Mexico, Nigeria and the Philippines) the first virtual card costs $10.
  • Bitget Wallet: 41 countries. This entry covers the virtual card issued through Immersve in the EEA, the UK and Latin America. Bitget Wallet also offers cards in Asia (DCS Card Centre, with a physical card), mainland China (Fiat24) and South Africa on different terms.
  • Xapo: Country list not published. Xapo Bank does not publish a list of countries where membership is open.
  • Exa Card: 46 countries. US residents only in 31 listed states (not, for example, Georgia, Ohio, Washington or Oregon). No EU, EEA or UK countries are eligible. Nigeria is left out because the eligibility page says it "requires conditional approval" while the prohibited-countries list (15 January 2026) bans it. Exa's own help center also claims the card is "available in 180+ countries", which the published list does not support. In the US the card is also offered through Uphold.
  • Fold Card: United States only. Open to US citizens and lawful permanent residents 18 or older who live in the 50 states or DC and have a Social Security number. ITINs are not accepted.
  • Gemini Card: United States only. Gemini says residents of all 50 US states can apply. You must live in the US when you apply and for as long as the account stays open. Credit approval and a hard credit inquiry are required.
  • CL Card: 37 countries. Ledger says "The CL Card is currently available in the EEA, the UK, the US, Canada, Switzerland, Colombia, Mexico, and Brazil." This file uses the EU fee schedule. You do not need a Ledger device to get the card.
  • Nexo: 33 countries. Nexo lists the EEA, Andorra, Monaco, the UK and Argentina "and other selected jurisdictions", so the list is not complete; the app's Check eligibility screen is final. Bulgaria is excluded because Nexo says its services are unavailable there. Personal accounts only. The card can be issued in EUR, GBP or USD. The DiPocket card terms cover EEA and UK residents only; the issuer for Argentina is not published.
  • Tangem Pay: Country list not published. Tangem says the card is available in the US (not every state) and in select countries across Latin America, Asia-Pacific, the Middle East and Africa. It does not publish a country list; eligibility is checked in the app during onboarding.
  • Tria: 224 countries and territories. Also blocked are the Crimea, Donetsk and Luhansk regions of Ukraine. Tria says the card covers "over 200 supported regions" but shows the full list only in the app's country dropdown. Sign-up currently needs an access code from the waitlist or a referral ("During our phased rollout, an Access Code is required to join").
  • WhiteBIT Nova: 133 countries. Not available in the US, UK or Canada - WhiteBIT does not accept identity documents from those countries. The list follows WhiteBIT's help article of 16 Sep 2026. Another article on the same help centre also lists EEA countries, and Bahrain appears in some lists but not others. The older EUR-denominated Nova card, issued by Wallester, has been suspended since 30 June 2026 until WhiteBIT Europe launches.
  • Wirex: 73 countries. In 2026 Wirex moved its consumer app to Wirex One, a self-custodial wallet (keys held through Privy) with fiat accounts and the card as regulated add-ons. The old Wirex app becomes read-only once an account moves over. The card issuer depends on region (see issuer), but fees and rewards are the same everywhere. You can receive crypto without verification; the card needs KYC.

The card finder filters every card by your country, KYC level and must-have features, and explains why a card does or does not fit. KAST, Plutus, Bleap, KOSH, Xapo and Tangem Pay show supported countries only in the app, so the finder lists them under "Availability not confirmed".

Custody and safety scores

A custodial card keeps your balance with the provider. If the company freezes accounts or fails, what you get back depends on how it holds customer funds. A self-custody card, such as MetaMask Card, OKX Card, Bleap, ether.fi Cash, Bitget Wallet, Exa Card, Tangem Pay, Tria and Wirex, spends from your own wallet, so the provider never holds a balance for you.

Wirex85OKX Card84Tangem Pay80Fold Card79Coinbase Card75Exa Card75RedotPay74Xapo69Bitpanda68Krak66MetaMask Card65Bitget Wallet65Uphold64Gemini Card64CL Card64Nexo63Binance Card61Bleap60ether.fi Cash60Tria60Crypto.com Card59Bybit Card45KAST44Plutus44KOSH44
Safety scores out of 100, from our published methodology.

The score adds up seven factors: licensing, custody, fund segregation, proof of reserves, incident history, fee transparency and card network. Wirex leads at 85/100. Licensing and fund segregation carry the most weight, because they decide what happens to customer money if an issuer fails. WhiteBIT Nova is not scored yet, because not every factor has been checked against a source.Each card's report shows the source for every factor, and our guide to crypto debit card risks covers the wider risks, from price swings to frozen accounts.

The 26 cards in brief

RedotPay Card (Global) Recommended

RedotPay is a custodial Visa card with full KYC, offered in 202 countries and territories. It charges 1% to convert, 1.2% on foreign-currency spending and 2% at ATMs. Cashback: none. Safety score: 74/100 (Good).

RedotPay fees and details · Full review · Safety report · Compare with KAST, MetaMask Card, Coinbase Card · Get RedotPay

KAST Card

KAST is a custodial Visa card with full KYC, offered in countries it does not publish. It charges 0% to convert, 1.75% on foreign-currency spending and 2% + $3 at ATMs. Cashback: 1.5% to 3%. Safety score: 44/100 (Fair).

KAST fees and details · Safety report · Compare with RedotPay, MetaMask Card, Coinbase Card · Get KAST

MetaMask Card

MetaMask Card is a self-custody Mastercard with full KYC, offered in 45 countries. It charges 0.5% to convert, 1% on foreign-currency spending and 2% at ATMs. Cashback: 1% to 3%. Safety score: 65/100 (Good).

MetaMask Card fees and details · Full review · Safety report · Compare with RedotPay, KAST, Coinbase Card · Get MetaMask Card

Coinbase Card

Coinbase Card is a custodial Visa card with full KYC, offered in United States only. It charges 0% to convert, Not disclosed on foreign-currency spending and no card fee at ATMs. Cashback: variable, not published. Safety score: 75/100 (Good).

Coinbase Card fees and details · Safety report · Compare with RedotPay, KAST, MetaMask Card · Get Coinbase Card

Bybit Card (Asia Pacific)

Bybit Card is a custodial Mastercard with full KYC, offered in 4 countries. It charges 0.9% to convert, 2% on foreign-currency spending and 2% after $100 free a month at ATMs. Cashback: 2% to 10%. Safety score: 45/100 (Fair).

Bybit Card fees and details · Full review · Safety report · Compare with RedotPay, KAST, MetaMask Card · Get Bybit Card

Crypto.com Visa Card (Europe)

Crypto.com Card is a custodial Visa card with full KYC, offered in 30 countries. It charges Not disclosed to convert, 2% on foreign-currency spending and 2% after €200 free a month at ATMs. Cashback: 0% to 5%. Safety score: 59/100 (Fair).

Crypto.com Card fees and details · Full review · Safety report · Compare with RedotPay, KAST, MetaMask Card · Get Crypto.com Card

Binance Card

Binance Card is a custodial Mastercard with full KYC, offered in 8 countries. It charges 0.9% to convert, 2% on foreign-currency spending and $1.50 after 2 free a month at ATMs. Cashback: 1.5% to 3%. Safety score: 61/100 (Good).

Binance Card fees and details · Full review · Safety report · Compare with RedotPay, KAST, MetaMask Card · Get Binance Card

Krak Card (US)

Krak is a custodial Visa card with full KYC, offered in United States only. It charges Not disclosed to convert, 1% on foreign-currency spending and no card fee at ATMs. Cashback: 0% to 2%. Safety score: 66/100 (Good).

Krak fees and details · Safety report · Compare with Coinbase Card, Uphold, ether.fi Cash · Get Krak

OKX Card (Europe)

OKX Card is a self-custody Mastercard with full KYC, offered in 28 countries. It charges 0.1% to convert, 0% on foreign-currency spending and no atm access (virtual card only) at ATMs. Cashback: 2% to 10%. Safety score: 84/100 (Strong).

OKX Card fees and details · Full review · Safety report · Compare with RedotPay, KAST, MetaMask Card · Get OKX Card

Uphold Debit Card

Uphold is a custodial Visa card with full KYC, offered in United States only. It charges Not disclosed to convert, 1.5% on foreign-currency spending and $2.95 at ATMs. Cashback: variable, not published. Safety score: 64/100 (Good).

Uphold fees and details · Safety report · Compare with Coinbase Card, Krak, ether.fi Cash · Get Uphold

Plutus Card

Plutus is a custodial Visa card with full KYC, offered in countries it does not publish. It charges 0% to convert, 2.5% on foreign-currency spending and 2.5% at ATMs. Cashback: 3%. Safety score: 44/100 (Fair).

Plutus fees and details · Safety report · Compare with RedotPay, KAST, MetaMask Card · Get Plutus

Bleap Card

Bleap is a self-custody Mastercard with full KYC, offered in countries it does not publish. It charges 0% to convert, 0% on foreign-currency spending and not disclosed at ATMs. Cashback: variable, not published. Safety score: 60/100 (Good).

Bleap fees and details · Safety report · Compare with RedotPay, KAST, MetaMask Card · Get Bleap

Bitpanda Card

Bitpanda is a custodial Visa card with full KYC, offered in 21 countries. It charges Not disclosed to convert, 0% on foreign-currency spending and 2% at ATMs. Cashback: 1%. Safety score: 68/100 (Good).

Bitpanda fees and details · Safety report · Compare with RedotPay, KAST, MetaMask Card · Get Bitpanda

KOSH Card (formerly Copperx)

KOSH is a custodial Visa card with full KYC, offered in countries it does not publish. It charges 0% to convert, 0.5% on foreign-currency spending and 1% + $1 at ATMs. Cashback: none. Safety score: 44/100 (Fair).

KOSH fees and details · Safety report · Compare with RedotPay, KAST, MetaMask Card · Get KOSH

ether.fi Cash Card

ether.fi Cash is a self-custody Visa card with full KYC, offered in 91 countries. It charges Not disclosed to convert, 1.5% on foreign-currency spending and not disclosed at ATMs. Cashback: 3% to 4%. Safety score: 60/100 (Good).

ether.fi Cash fees and details · Safety report · Compare with RedotPay, KAST, MetaMask Card · Get ether.fi Cash

Bitget Wallet Card (Europe and Latin America)

Bitget Wallet is a self-custody Mastercard with full KYC, offered in 41 countries. It charges 0% to convert, 1.7% on foreign-currency spending and no atm access (virtual card only) at ATMs. Cashback: 2% to 3%. Safety score: 65/100 (Good).

Bitget Wallet fees and details · Safety report · Compare with RedotPay, KAST, MetaMask Card · Get Bitget Wallet

Xapo Bank Card

Xapo is a custodial Visa card with full KYC, offered in countries it does not publish. It charges 0% to convert, 0% on foreign-currency spending and 2% after $100 free a month at ATMs. Cashback: none. Safety score: 69/100 (Good).

Xapo fees and details · Safety report · Compare with RedotPay, KAST, MetaMask Card · Get Xapo

Exa Card (Exactly)

Exa Card is a self-custody Visa card with full KYC, offered in 46 countries. It charges 0% to convert, 1.5% on foreign-currency spending and no atm access (virtual card only) at ATMs. Cashback: none. Safety score: 75/100 (Good).

Exa Card fees and details · Safety report · Compare with RedotPay, KAST, MetaMask Card · Get Exa Card

Fold Card (Prepaid Visa)

Fold Card is a custodial Visa card with full KYC, offered in United States only. It charges 1% to convert, Not disclosed on foreign-currency spending and $3.50 at ATMs. Cashback: none. Safety score: 79/100 (Good).

Fold Card fees and details · Safety report · Compare with Coinbase Card, Krak, Uphold · Get Fold Card

Gemini Credit Card

Gemini Card is a custodial Mastercard with full KYC, offered in United States only. It charges Not disclosed to convert, 0% on foreign-currency spending and 3% + $10 at ATMs. Cashback: 1%. Safety score: 64/100 (Good).

Gemini Card fees and details · Safety report · Compare with Coinbase Card, Krak, Uphold · Get Gemini Card

Ledger CL Card (Europe)

CL Card is a custodial Visa card with full KYC, offered in 37 countries. It charges 2% to convert, 0% on foreign-currency spending and €2.50 at ATMs. Cashback: 1% to 2%. Safety score: 64/100 (Good).

CL Card fees and details · Safety report · Compare with RedotPay, KAST, MetaMask Card · Get CL Card

Nexo Card

Nexo is a custodial Mastercard with full KYC, offered in 33 countries. It charges Not disclosed to convert, 2% on foreign-currency spending and 2% + €1.99 after €200 free a month at ATMs. Cashback: 0% to 2%. Safety score: 63/100 (Good).

Nexo fees and details · Safety report · Compare with RedotPay, KAST, MetaMask Card · Get Nexo

Tangem Pay

Tangem Pay is a self-custody Visa card with full KYC, offered in countries it does not publish. It charges 0% to convert, 1.5% on foreign-currency spending and 4% at ATMs. Cashback: 1% to 2%. Safety score: 80/100 (Strong).

Tangem Pay fees and details · Safety report · Compare with RedotPay, KAST, MetaMask Card · Get Tangem Pay

Tria Card (Global)

Tria is a self-custody Visa card with full KYC, offered in 224 countries and territories. It charges 0% to convert, 0% on foreign-currency spending and 1% + $1 at ATMs. Cashback: 1.5% to 6%. Safety score: 60/100 (Good).

Tria fees and details · Safety report · Compare with RedotPay, KAST, MetaMask Card · Get Tria

WhiteBIT Nova USD Card

WhiteBIT Nova is a custodial Visa card with full KYC, offered in 133 countries. It charges Not disclosed to convert, Not disclosed on foreign-currency spending and no atm access (virtual card only) at ATMs. Cashback: variable, not published. Safety score: not scored yet.

WhiteBIT Nova fees and details · Safety report · Compare with RedotPay, KAST, MetaMask Card · Get WhiteBIT Nova

Wirex One Card

Wirex is a self-custody Mastercard with full KYC, offered in 73 countries. It charges 0% to convert, 0% on foreign-currency spending and no card fee at ATMs. Cashback: 0.5% to 8%. Safety score: 85/100 (Strong).

Wirex fees and details · Safety report · Compare with RedotPay, KAST, MetaMask Card · Get Wirex

Choosing by where you live and how you spend

United States

Coinbase Card, Krak, Uphold, ether.fi Cash, Exa Card, Fold Card, Gemini Card, CL Card and Tria are the only cards in this comparison confirmed for US residents. RedotPay excludes the US, and MetaMask Card has paused US sign-ups.

Europe

In Germany, which the comparison uses as its euro reference, RedotPay, MetaMask Card, Crypto.com Card, OKX Card, Bitpanda, ether.fi Cash, Bitget Wallet, CL Card, Nexo, Tria and Wirex are available. Our Europe guide compares these cards in more depth.

Latin America

Brazil residents can choose between RedotPay, MetaMask Card, Binance Card, ether.fi Cash, Bitget Wallet, Exa Card, CL Card, Tria, WhiteBIT Nova and Wirex. In Mexico, RedotPay, MetaMask Card, Bybit Card, Binance Card, ether.fi Cash, Bitget Wallet, Exa Card, CL Card, Tria, WhiteBIT Nova and Wirex are available.

Stablecoin holders

If your balance sits in USDT or USDC, the conversion fee on stablecoins matters most. KAST, Coinbase Card, Plutus, Bleap, KOSH, Bitget Wallet, Xapo, Exa Card, Tangem Pay, Tria and Wirex charge 0% on their main stablecoin. Spending stablecoins also tends to create little or no taxable gain, since their price stays close to what you paid.

Self-custody first

MetaMask Card, OKX Card, Bleap, ether.fi Cash, Bitget Wallet, Exa Card, Tangem Pay, Tria and Wirex keep funds in your own wallet until each payment. That removes the risk of a frozen custodial balance, at the cost of managing your own keys and paying small network fees. Our guide to card network alternatives and the explainer on how crypto debit cards work cover the mechanics.

Once you have a card, the cash-out calculator compares its ATM route with exchange and P2P routes for turning crypto into cash.

Frequently asked questions

Which crypto card has the lowest fees?
It depends on how you spend. Among the 26 cards we track, KAST, Coinbase Card, Plutus, Bleap, KOSH, Bitget Wallet, Xapo, Exa Card, Tangem Pay, Tria and Wirex charge no top-up or conversion fee on their main stablecoin, and OKX Card has the lowest published FX markup at 0%. At $2,000 of monthly spending, ether.fi Cash leaves the most money over a year in our comparison.
Which crypto card is best for travel?
For spending abroad, the FX markup and ATM fees matter most. OKX Card and Bleap have the lowest published FX markups among the cards we track, and each card's ATM rule is listed in the comparison table.
What is the difference between a custodial and a self-custody crypto card?
A custodial card holds your balance with the provider, like an exchange account. A self-custody card spends directly from a wallet you control, so funds stay with you until each payment. MetaMask Card, OKX Card, Bleap, ether.fi Cash, Bitget Wallet, Exa Card, Tangem Pay, Tria and Wirex are the self-custody cards in this comparison.
Are crypto cards safe?
Safety varies by issuer. Our safety check scores each card on licensing, custody, fund segregation, proof of reserves and incident history. In this comparison, Wirex scores highest at 85/100.
Can I get a crypto card without KYC?
All 26 cards in this comparison require full identity verification. Cards that skip KYC tend to have low limits or short lives, which our guide to no-KYC crypto debit cards covers in detail.

Sources

  1. RedotPay Card (Global): fees · checked September 24, 2026
  2. KAST Card: fees · checked September 24, 2026
  3. MetaMask Card: fees · checked September 24, 2026
  4. MetaMask Card: rewards · checked September 24, 2026
  5. Coinbase Card: fees · checked September 24, 2026
  6. Coinbase Card: rewards · checked September 24, 2026
  7. Bybit Card (Asia Pacific): fees · checked September 24, 2026
  8. Bybit Card (Asia Pacific): rewards · checked September 24, 2026
  9. Crypto.com Visa Card (Europe): fees · checked September 24, 2026
  10. Crypto.com Visa Card (Europe): rewards · checked September 28, 2026
  11. Binance Card: fees · checked September 28, 2026
  12. Binance Card: rewards · checked September 28, 2026
  13. Krak Card (US): fees · checked September 24, 2026
  14. OKX Card (Europe): fees · checked September 24, 2026
  15. OKX Card (Europe): rewards · checked September 24, 2026
  16. Uphold Debit Card: fees · checked September 24, 2026
  17. Plutus Card: fees · checked September 24, 2026
  18. Plutus Card: rewards · checked September 24, 2026
  19. Bleap Card: fees · checked September 24, 2026
  20. Bitpanda Card: fees · checked September 24, 2026
  21. KOSH Card (formerly Copperx): fees · checked September 24, 2026
  22. ether.fi Cash Card: fees · checked September 24, 2026
  23. ether.fi Cash Card: rewards · checked September 24, 2026
  24. Bitget Wallet Card (Europe and Latin America): fees · checked September 24, 2026
  25. Bitget Wallet Card (Europe and Latin America): rewards · checked September 24, 2026
  26. Xapo Bank Card: fees · checked September 24, 2026
  27. Exa Card (Exactly): fees · checked September 28, 2026
  28. Exa Card (Exactly): rewards · checked September 28, 2026
  29. Fold Card (Prepaid Visa): fees · checked September 28, 2026
  30. Fold Card (Prepaid Visa): rewards · checked September 28, 2026
  31. Gemini Credit Card: fees · checked September 28, 2026
  32. Gemini Credit Card: rewards · checked September 28, 2026
  33. Ledger CL Card (Europe): fees · checked September 28, 2026
  34. Ledger CL Card (Europe): rewards · checked September 28, 2026
  35. Nexo Card: fees · checked September 28, 2026
  36. Nexo Card: rewards · checked September 28, 2026
  37. Tangem Pay: fees · checked September 28, 2026
  38. Tangem Pay: rewards · checked September 28, 2026
  39. Tria Card (Global): fees · checked September 28, 2026
  40. Tria Card (Global): rewards · checked September 28, 2026
  41. WhiteBIT Nova USD Card: fees · checked September 28, 2026
  42. WhiteBIT Nova USD Card: rewards · checked September 28, 2026
  43. Wirex One Card: fees · checked September 28, 2026
  44. Wirex One Card: rewards · checked September 28, 2026