Visa · Custodial · Full KYC · Virtual and Physical
KAST Card: Fees, Limits and Cashback
KAST Card is a custodial Visa card from KAST that converts USDT and USDC with no conversion fee. The FX markup on foreign-currency spending is 1.75%, and cashback is 1.5%, or up to 3% on higher tiers. There is no annual fee. Supported countries are shown in the app at sign-up.
KAST pros and cons
Pros
- No annual or monthly fee on the base tier
- No conversion fee on USDT and USDC
- 1.5% cashback, up to 3% on higher tiers
- Works with Apple Pay and Google Pay
- Free virtual card
Cons
- 1.75% FX markup on foreign-currency spending
- Supported countries shown only in the app
- Physical card costs $40
KAST fees and limits
| Virtual card | Free |
|---|---|
| Physical card | $40 |
| Annual fee | Free |
| Monthly fee | None |
| Crypto conversion fee | 0% |
| FX markup | 1.75% |
| Fee on purchases in USD | None |
| ATM withdrawals | 2% + $3 |
| Daily spending limit | Not disclosed |
| Monthly spending limit | Not disclosed |
| Daily ATM limit | $750 |
| Card currency | USD |
"Not disclosed" means KAST does not publish the figure. Fees are read from the issuer's own pages, linked under Sources.
KAST cashback and rewards
| Tier | Rate | Paid in | Monthly spend cap | Requirement |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Standard | 1.5% | USD | $2,000 | None |
| Premium ($1,000 a year) | 2% | USD | $10,000 | $83.33 a month subscription |
| Private ($10,000 a year) | 3% | USD | $40,000 | $833.33 a month subscription |
Premium and Private also earn KAST Points (1% and 2%), which this model does not value.
What KAST costs over a year
Yearly cost: conversion, FX, ATM and fixed fees minus cashback, with US dollars as the home currency, 20% of spending abroad and one $200 ATM withdrawal a month. A minus sign means cashback outweighs fees.
| Monthly spending | Yearly cost | Tier used |
|---|---|---|
| $500 | $15 | Standard |
| $2,000 | -$192 | Standard |
| $5,000 | -$66 | Standard |
Run it with your own numbers in the card cost calculator.
KAST Apple Pay, Google Pay and ATM withdrawals
KAST works with Apple Pay and Google Pay. The virtual card is ready to use as soon as it is issued. ATM withdrawals: 2% + $3, up to $750 a day. It runs on Visa, so it works wherever that network is accepted, online and in shops.
Where KAST is available
KAST does not publish a country list. KAST shows supported countries only in the app during sign-up.
The crypto card finder lists every card we track by country.
Topping up KAST
KAST tops up with USDT and USDC. There is no conversion fee on its main stablecoins. The card is custodial, so the provider holds your card balance.
Coins it accepts: USDT, USDC, Bitcoin, Ethereum, Solana, XRP, BNB, TRON, Stellar, Polygon, Chainlink
How to get the KAST card
- Check in the KAST app that the card is offered where you live, because KAST does not publish a country list.
- Download the KAST app and complete identity verification with a government ID and a selfie check.
- Top up with USDT and USDC, which converts with no conversion fee.
- Issue the virtual card for free and add it to Apple Pay or Google Pay.
- Order the physical card for $40 if you need ATM withdrawals or chip and PIN payments.
Who the KAST card suits
- Stablecoin holders, because USDT and USDC convert with no fee.
- Everyday spenders who want cashback without a subscription: the base rate is 1.5%.
KAST overall rating
KAST rates 33/100 in our crypto card ranking.
| Factor | Detail | Points |
|---|---|---|
| Reach | Country list not published | 0 / 40 |
| Yearly cost | -$192 a year at $2,000 a month | 19.8 / 30 |
| Safety | 44/100 | 13.2 / 30 |
Is KAST safe?
KAST scores 44/100 (Fair) in our safety check. Issuer: KAST. Licence details are not published.
KAST's terms say accounts, cards and custody are provided by licensed partners and the card is issued "by the Issuer under license from Visa", without naming the issuer.
Compare KAST with other cards
- RedotPay vs KAST
- KAST vs MetaMask Card
- KAST vs Coinbase Card
- KAST vs Bybit Card
- KAST vs Crypto.com Card
- KAST vs Binance Card
- KAST vs OKX Card
- KAST vs Plutus
- KAST vs Bleap
- KAST vs Bitpanda
- KAST vs KOSH
- KAST vs ether.fi Cash
- KAST vs Bitget Wallet
- KAST vs Xapo
- KAST vs Avici
- KAST vs Exa Card
- KAST vs CL Card
- KAST vs Nexo
- KAST vs Tangem Pay
- KAST vs Tria
- KAST vs WhiteBIT Nova
- KAST vs Wirex
KAST also appears in
- Crypto Cards With Apple Pay
- Crypto Cards With Google Pay
- Crypto Cards for ATM Cash Withdrawals
- Free Crypto Cards With No Annual Fee
- KAST alternatives
- KAST · Australia
- KAST · Canada
- KAST · India
- KAST · Indonesia
- KAST · Pakistan
- KAST · Philippines
- KAST · South Africa
- KAST · Türkiye
- KAST · United Arab Emirates
- KAST · United Kingdom
- KAST · United States
- Best Bitcoin card
- Best USDT card
- Best USDC card
- Best Ethereum card
- Best Solana card
- Best XRP card
- Best BNB card
- Best TRON card
- Best Stellar card
- Best Polygon card
- Best Chainlink card
Frequently asked questions
What are the KAST card fees?
Is KAST available in the US?
Does KAST have cashback?
What is the KAST ATM withdrawal fee?
Does KAST work with Apple Pay and Google Pay?
Is KAST safe?
Sources
- KAST fees · checked September 24, 2026
- KAST availability · checked September 24, 2026
- KAST terms and licensing · checked September 24, 2026