KAST vs Bitget Wallet

Bitget Wallet costs less across the spending levels we test. The full fee, reward, availability and safety comparison is below.

Verdict

  • Bitget Wallet leaves more money in your pocket at all three spending levels we test: $114.60 a year more at $500 a month, $206.40 a year more at $2,000 a month, $930 a year more at $5,000 a month.
  • KAST is a custodial card, so the provider holds your balance. Bitget Wallet is self-custody.
  • On our safety check, KAST scores 44/100 (Fair) and Bitget Wallet scores 65/100 (Good).
  • Overall, Bitget Wallet rates 63/100 against 33/100 for KAST, helped by its reach: it is offered in 41 countries and territories against an unpublished number for KAST.

Net value per year at $2,000 a month (20% foreign spend, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month)

  • KAST · Standard+$192
  • Bitget Wallet · Base≤ +$398.40

≤ one fee is not published and counts as zero.

Crypto card comparison
FeatureKASTBitget Wallet
Countries offeredList not published41 countries
Card networkVisaMastercard
CustodyCustodialSelf-custody
KYCFullFull
Top-up assetsUSDT, USDCUSDC, USDT
Top-up or conversion fee0%0%
FX markup1.75%1.7% (better)
ATM fee2% + $3No ATM access (virtual card only)
Annual fee (base tier)FreeFree
Card issuanceVirtual Free · Physical $40Virtual $0.10 · Physical Not disclosed
Cashback1.5% to 3%2% to 3% (better)
Apple Pay / Google PayApple Pay, Google PayApple Pay, Google Pay
Safety score44/10065/100 (better)
Overall rating33/10063/100 (better)
Get the cardGet KASTGet Bitget Wallet

Yearly cost at three spending levels

Monthly spendKASTBitget Wallet
$500-$15
Standard
≤ +$99.60
Base
$2,000+$192
Standard
≤ +$398.40
Base
$5,000+$66
Standard
≤ +$996
Base

Net value per year: cashback minus conversion, FX, ATM and fixed fees. US dollars, 20% foreign spending, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month. The card cost calculator runs the same comparison with your own habits.

Where the money goes at $2,000 a month

LineKAST
Standard
Bitget Wallet
Base
Top-up and conversion fees$0$0
Spending fees$0$0
Foreign exchange markup-$84.00-$81.60
ATM fees-$84Not disclosed
Annual, monthly and subscription fees$0$0
Cashback+$360+$480
Net per year+$192+$398.40

Fees

KAST charges 0% to convert or top up and 1.75% on spending in a foreign currency. Bitget Wallet charges 0% and 1.7%.

ATM withdrawals: KAST 2% + $3; Bitget Wallet no atm access (virtual card only).

A virtual card costs nothing with KAST and $0.10 with Bitget Wallet. A physical card costs $40 and an undisclosed fee. Neither card has an annual fee on its base tier.

Cashback and rewards

KAST cashback: 1.5% to 3%. Bitget Wallet cashback: 2% to 3%.

KAST tiers: Standard: 1.5% on the first $2,000 a month; Premium ($1,000 a year): 2% on the first $10,000 a month; Private ($10,000 a year): 3% on the first $40,000 a month.

Bitget Wallet tiers: Base: 2%; Booster: 3%.

KAST: Premium and Private also earn KAST Points (1% and 2%), which this model does not value.

Bitget Wallet: Cashback (called assetback) is paid into your choice of Bitcoin, gold, USDC or tokenized US stocks. Small gas fees apply to on-chain transactions.

Availability and KYC

KAST does not publish a country list. KAST shows supported countries only in the app during sign-up.

Bitget Wallet is offered in 41 countries, including France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom, Argentina and Brazil. This entry covers the virtual card issued through Immersve in the EEA, the UK and Latin America. Bitget Wallet also offers cards in Asia (DCS Card Centre, with a physical card), mainland China (Fiat24) and South Africa on different terms.

KAST needs full KYC and Bitget Wallet needs full KYC.

The card finder checks both cards against your country, KYC level and must-have features.

Limits, wallets and card types

KAST publishes ATM withdrawals of up to $750 a day.

Bitget Wallet does not publish fixed spending or ATM limits.

KAST works with Apple Pay and Google Pay, and Bitget Wallet works with Apple Pay and Google Pay. KAST and Bitget Wallet issue a virtual card you can use straight away.

Custody and safety

KAST scores 44/100. Licensing: we could not confirm a licence for the card issuer on its own website. No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. KAST's terms say accounts, cards and custody are provided by licensed partners and the card is issued "by the Issuer under license from Visa", without naming the issuer.

Bitget Wallet scores 65/100. Licensing: we could not confirm a licence for the card issuer on its own website. No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. Bitget Wallet names its regional card issuers (Immersve for Europe and Latin America) but does not publish their licences on its card pages.

Full reports: KAST safety check and Bitget Wallet safety check.

About each card

KAST Card is a custodial Visa card from KAST. It tops up with USDT and USDC.

Bitget Wallet Card (Europe and Latin America) is a self-custody Mastercard from Bitget Wallet (issued through Immersve). It tops up with USDC and USDT.

Which card fits you

KAST fits if

  • Its fees and availability match your situation better on the table above.

Bitget Wallet fits if

  • You want to keep crypto in your own wallet until each payment.
  • You spend in foreign currencies often, since its FX markup is lower.
  • You weigh licensing and fund segregation heavily, since it scores higher on our safety check.

Read more: KAST fees and details · Bitget Wallet fees and details

KAST vs Bitget Wallet: questions

Which is cheaper, KAST or Bitget Wallet?
At $2,000 a month with 20% foreign spending and one $200 ATM withdrawal, Bitget Wallet leaves $206.40 more per year. The result can change with your spending, so the comparison above lets you enter your own amount.
Can I use KAST and Bitget Wallet in the same country?
One of the two issuers does not publish a country list, so we cannot confirm overlap. Country list not published for KAST; 41 countries for Bitget Wallet.
Is KAST or Bitget Wallet safer?
Bitget Wallet scores higher on our safety check (65/100 against 44/100). The score looks at licensing, custody, fund segregation, proof of reserves and incident history.
Which card has better cashback, KAST or Bitget Wallet?
KAST pays 1.5% to 3% and Bitget Wallet pays 2% to 3%. Caps, tier rules and fees decide what you keep, which is why the yearly figures above include both.

Sources

  1. KAST Card: fees · checked September 24, 2026
  2. KAST Card: availability · checked September 24, 2026
  3. KAST Card: cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  4. KAST Card: safety · checked September 24, 2026
  5. Bitget Wallet Card (Europe and Latin America): fees · checked September 24, 2026
  6. Bitget Wallet Card (Europe and Latin America): availability · checked September 24, 2026
  7. Bitget Wallet Card (Europe and Latin America): cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  8. Bitget Wallet Card (Europe and Latin America): safety · checked September 24, 2026