KAST vs OKX Card

OKX Card costs less across the spending levels we test. The full fee, reward, availability and safety comparison is below.

Verdict

  • OKX Card leaves more money in your pocket at all three spending levels we test: $126.60 a year more at $500 a month, $261.60 a year more at $2,000 a month, $555.46 a year more at $5,000 a month.
  • KAST is a custodial card, so the provider holds your balance. OKX Card is self-custody.
  • On our safety check, KAST scores 44/100 (Fair) and OKX Card scores 74/100 (Good).
  • Overall, OKX Card rates 64/100 against 33/100 for KAST, helped by its reach: it is offered in 28 countries and territories against an unpublished number for KAST.

Net value per year at $2,000 a month (20% foreign spend, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month)

  • KAST · Standard+$192
  • OKX Card · Non-VIP≤ +$453.60

≤ one fee is not published and counts as zero.

Crypto card comparison
FeatureKASTOKX Card
Countries offeredList not published28 countries
Card networkVisaMastercard
CustodyCustodialSelf-custody
KYCFullFull
Top-up assetsUSDT, USDCUSDC, USDG
Top-up or conversion fee0% (better)0.1%
FX markup1.75%0% (better)
ATM fee2% + $3No ATM access (virtual card only)
Annual fee (base tier)FreeFree
Card issuanceVirtual Free · Physical $40Virtual Free · Physical Not disclosed
Cashback1.5% to 3%2% to 10% (better)
Apple Pay / Google PayApple Pay, Google PayApple Pay, Google Pay
Safety score44/10074/100 (better)
Overall rating33/10064/100 (better)
Get the cardGet KASTGet OKX Card

Yearly cost at three spending levels

Monthly spendKASTOKX Card
$500-$15
Standard
≤ +$111.60
Non-VIP
$2,000+$192
Standard
≤ +$453.60
Non-VIP
$5,000+$66
Standard
≤ +$621.46
Non-VIP

Net value per year: cashback minus conversion, FX, ATM and fixed fees. US dollars, 20% foreign spending, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month. The card cost calculator runs the same comparison with your own habits.

Where the money goes at $2,000 a month

LineKAST
Standard
OKX Card
Non-VIP
Top-up and conversion fees$0-$26.40
Spending fees$0$0
Foreign exchange markup-$84.00$0
ATM fees-$84Not disclosed
Annual, monthly and subscription fees$0$0
Cashback+$360+$480
Net per year+$192+$453.60

Fees

KAST charges 0% to convert or top up and 1.75% on spending in a foreign currency. OKX Card charges 0.1% and 0%.

The conversion fee applies to every dollar you load, so KAST's lower rate matters most for everyday spending in your home currency. On $1,000 of spending, the gap is $1.

ATM withdrawals: KAST 2% + $3; OKX Card no atm access (virtual card only).

A virtual card costs nothing with KAST and nothing with OKX Card. A physical card costs $40 and an undisclosed fee. Neither card has an annual fee on its base tier.

Cashback and rewards

KAST cashback: 1.5% to 3%. OKX Card cashback: 2% to 10%.

KAST tiers: Standard: 1.5% on the first $2,000 a month; Premium ($1,000 a year): 2% on the first $10,000 a month; Private ($10,000 a year): 3% on the first $40,000 a month.

OKX Card tiers: Non-VIP: 2% on the first €2,500 a month, capped at €50 a month; VIP 1: 4% on the first €7,500 a month, capped at €300 a month; VIP 2: 4.5% on the first €10,000 a month, capped at €450 a month; VIP 3: 5% on the first €20,000 a month, capped at €1,000 a month; VIP 4+: 10% on the first €10,000 a month, capped at €1,000 a month.

KAST: Premium and Private also earn KAST Points (1% and 2%), which this model does not value.

OKX Card: Cashback is earned only on purchases paid with USDG and is credited in USDG. The VIP level depends on your OKX balance and trading volume. Rates apply from 1 September 2026.

Availability and KYC

KAST does not publish a country list. KAST shows supported countries only in the app during sign-up.

OKX Card is offered in 28 countries, including France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal and Spain. Available across the EU and Norway, excluding Iceland and Liechtenstein. The card is virtual only for now.

KAST needs full KYC and OKX Card needs full KYC.

The card finder checks both cards against your country, KYC level and must-have features.

Limits, wallets and card types

KAST publishes ATM withdrawals of up to $750 a day.

OKX Card does not publish fixed spending or ATM limits.

KAST works with Apple Pay and Google Pay, and OKX Card works with Apple Pay and Google Pay. KAST and OKX Card issue a virtual card you can use straight away.

Custody and safety

KAST scores 44/100. Licensing: we could not confirm a licence for the card issuer on its own website. No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. KAST's terms say accounts, cards and custody are provided by licensed partners and the card is issued "by the Issuer under license from Visa", without naming the issuer.

OKX Card scores 74/100. Licensing: holds a licence or registration outside the tier-one list (MiCA crypto-asset service provider licence from the Malta Financial Services Authority (OKX Europe Limited); OKX says the card itself is not a MiCA-licensed product). 2025-02-24: Aux Cayes FinTech Co. Ltd., an OKX operator, pleaded guilty in the US to operating an unlicensed money transmitting business and agreed to pay more than $504 million. 2025-04-03: Malta's Financial Intelligence Analysis Unit fined OKX's European entity €1.1 million for anti-money laundering failures in 2023. OKX publishes a monthly proof of reserves; the 45th report was published on 30 July 2026.

Full reports: KAST safety check and OKX Card safety check.

About each card

KAST Card is a custodial Visa card from KAST. It tops up with USDT and USDC.

OKX Card (Europe) is a self-custody Mastercard from OKX Europe Limited (Malta). It tops up with USDC and USDG and its balance is held in EUR.

Which card fits you

KAST fits if

  • Most of your spending is in your home currency, where its lower conversion fee counts most.

OKX Card fits if

  • You want to keep crypto in your own wallet until each payment.
  • You spend in foreign currencies often, since its FX markup is lower.
  • You want a higher cashback ceiling (up to 10%).
  • You weigh licensing and fund segregation heavily, since it scores higher on our safety check.

Read more: KAST fees and details · OKX Card fees and details

KAST vs OKX Card: questions

Which is cheaper, KAST or OKX Card?
At $2,000 a month with 20% foreign spending and one $200 ATM withdrawal, OKX Card leaves $261.60 more per year. The result can change with your spending, so the comparison above lets you enter your own amount.
Can I use KAST and OKX Card in the same country?
One of the two issuers does not publish a country list, so we cannot confirm overlap. Country list not published for KAST; 28 countries for OKX Card.
Is KAST or OKX Card safer?
OKX Card scores higher on our safety check (74/100 against 44/100). The score looks at licensing, custody, fund segregation, proof of reserves and incident history.
Which card has better cashback, KAST or OKX Card?
KAST pays 1.5% to 3% and OKX Card pays 2% to 10%. Caps, tier rules and fees decide what you keep, which is why the yearly figures above include both.

Sources

  1. KAST Card: fees · checked September 24, 2026
  2. KAST Card: availability · checked September 24, 2026
  3. KAST Card: cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  4. KAST Card: safety · checked September 24, 2026
  5. OKX Card (Europe): fees · checked September 24, 2026
  6. OKX Card (Europe): availability · checked September 24, 2026
  7. OKX Card (Europe): cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  8. OKX Card (Europe): safety · checked September 24, 2026