KAST vs Crypto.com Card

KAST costs less across the spending levels we test. The full fee, reward, availability and safety comparison is below.

Verdict

  • KAST leaves more money in your pocket at all three spending levels we test: $9 a year more at $500 a month, $288 a year more at $2,000 a month, $306 a year more at $5,000 a month.
  • KAST is a custodial card, so the provider holds your balance. Crypto.com Card is custodial as well.
  • On our safety check, KAST scores 44/100 (Fair) and Crypto.com Card scores 59/100 (Fair).
  • Overall, Crypto.com Card rates 56/100 against 33/100 for KAST, helped by its reach: it is offered in 30 countries and territories against an unpublished number for KAST.

Net value per year at $2,000 a month (20% foreign spend, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month)

  • KAST · Standard+$192
  • Crypto.com Card · Basic (Midnight)≤ -$96

≤ one fee is not published and counts as zero.

Crypto card comparison
FeatureKASTCrypto.com Card
Countries offeredList not published30 countries
Card networkVisaVisa
CustodyCustodialCustodial
KYCFullFull
Top-up assetsUSDT, USDCUSDT, USDC, BTC, ETH
Top-up or conversion fee0%Not disclosed
FX markup1.75% (better)2%
ATM fee2% + $32% after €200 free a month
Annual fee (base tier)FreeFree
Card issuanceVirtual Free · Physical $40Virtual Free · Physical €4.99
Cashback1.5% to 3% (better)None
Apple Pay / Google PayApple Pay, Google PayApple Pay, Google Pay
Safety score44/10059/100 (better)
Overall rating33/10056/100 (better)
Get the cardGet KASTGet Crypto.com Card

Yearly cost at three spending levels

Monthly spendKASTCrypto.com Card
$500-$15
Standard
≤ -$24
Basic (Midnight)
$2,000+$192
Standard
≤ -$96
Basic (Midnight)
$5,000+$66
Standard
≤ -$240
Basic (Midnight)

Net value per year: cashback minus conversion, FX, ATM and fixed fees. US dollars, 20% foreign spending, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month. The card cost calculator runs the same comparison with your own habits.

Where the money goes at $2,000 a month

LineKAST
Standard
Crypto.com Card
Basic (Midnight)
Top-up and conversion fees$0Not disclosed
Spending fees$0$0
Foreign exchange markup-$84.00-$96
ATM fees-$84$0
Annual, monthly and subscription fees$0$0
Cashback+$360$0
Net per year+$192-$96

Fees

KAST charges 0% to convert or top up and 1.75% on spending in a foreign currency. Crypto.com Card charges Not disclosed and 2%.

ATM withdrawals: KAST 2% + $3; Crypto.com Card 2% after €200 free a month.

A virtual card costs nothing with KAST and nothing with Crypto.com Card. A physical card costs $40 and €4.99. Neither card has an annual fee on its base tier.

Cashback and rewards

KAST cashback: 1.5% to 3%. Crypto.com Card cashback: None.

KAST tiers: Standard: 1.5% on the first $2,000 a month; Premium ($1,000 a year): 2% on the first $10,000 a month; Private ($10,000 a year): 3% on the first $40,000 a month.

Crypto.com Card tiers: Basic (Midnight): 0%.

KAST: Premium and Private also earn KAST Points (1% and 2%), which this model does not value.

Availability and KYC

KAST does not publish a country list. KAST shows supported countries only in the app during sign-up.

Crypto.com Card is offered in 30 countries, including France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal and Spain. This entry covers the card for users with a residential address in Europe (EEA). Crypto.com publishes separate fee schedules for the US, UK, Australia, Singapore, Brazil and GCC markets.

KAST needs full KYC and Crypto.com Card needs full KYC.

The card finder checks both cards against your country, KYC level and must-have features.

Limits, wallets and card types

KAST publishes ATM withdrawals of up to $750 a day.

Crypto.com Card publishes a daily spending limit of €25,000, a monthly limit of €25,000 and ATM withdrawals of up to €2,000 a day.

KAST works with Apple Pay and Google Pay, and Crypto.com Card works with Apple Pay and Google Pay. KAST and Crypto.com Card issue a virtual card you can use straight away.

Custody and safety

KAST scores 44/100. Licensing: we could not confirm a licence for the card issuer on its own website. No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. KAST's terms say accounts, cards and custody are provided by licensed partners and the card is issued "by the Issuer under license from Visa", without naming the issuer.

Crypto.com Card scores 59/100. Licensing: holds a licence or registration outside the tier-one list (MiCA crypto-asset service provider authorisation, Malta Financial Services Authority). No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. The e-money institution that issues the European card is not named on Crypto.com's public fee pages.

Full reports: KAST safety check and Crypto.com Card safety check.

About each card

KAST Card is a custodial Visa card from KAST. It tops up with USDT and USDC.

Crypto.com Visa Card (Europe) is a custodial Visa card from Crypto.com (Foris DAX MT Limited in the EU). It tops up with USDT, USDC, BTC and ETH and its balance is held in EUR. Card rewards on the Plus, Pro and Private Level Up plans are advertised as up to 4.5%, but Crypto.com does not publish the rate for each plan in Europe, so only the Basic plan is modelled.

Which card fits you

KAST fits if

  • You spend in foreign currencies often, since its FX markup is lower.
  • Most of your spending is in your home currency, where its lower conversion fee counts most.
  • You want a higher cashback ceiling (up to 3%).

Crypto.com Card fits if

  • You weigh licensing and fund segregation heavily, since it scores higher on our safety check.

Read more: KAST fees and details · Crypto.com Card review

KAST vs Crypto.com Card: questions

Which is cheaper, KAST or Crypto.com Card?
At $2,000 a month with 20% foreign spending and one $200 ATM withdrawal, KAST leaves $288 more per year. The result can change with your spending, so the comparison above lets you enter your own amount.
Can I use KAST and Crypto.com Card in the same country?
One of the two issuers does not publish a country list, so we cannot confirm overlap. Country list not published for KAST; 30 countries for Crypto.com Card.
Is KAST or Crypto.com Card safer?
Crypto.com Card scores higher on our safety check (59/100 against 44/100). The score looks at licensing, custody, fund segregation, proof of reserves and incident history.
Which card has better cashback, KAST or Crypto.com Card?
KAST pays 1.5% to 3% and Crypto.com Card pays none. Caps, tier rules and fees decide what you keep, which is why the yearly figures above include both.

Sources

  1. KAST Card: fees · checked September 24, 2026
  2. KAST Card: availability · checked September 24, 2026
  3. KAST Card: cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  4. KAST Card: safety · checked September 24, 2026
  5. Crypto.com Visa Card (Europe): fees · checked September 24, 2026
  6. Crypto.com Visa Card (Europe): availability · checked September 24, 2026
  7. Crypto.com Visa Card (Europe): cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  8. Crypto.com Visa Card (Europe): safety · checked September 24, 2026