KAST vs Bleap

The cheaper card changes with your spending. The full fee, reward, availability and safety comparison is below.

Verdict

  • At $500 a month, Bleap comes out $15 a year ahead. At $2,000 a month, KAST comes out $192 a year ahead. At $5,000 a month, KAST comes out $66 a year ahead.
  • KAST is a custodial card, so the provider holds your balance. Bleap is self-custody.
  • On our safety check, KAST scores 44/100 (Fair) and Bleap scores 60/100 (Good).

Net value per year at $2,000 a month (20% foreign spend, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month)

  • KAST · Standard+$192
  • Bleap · Standard≤ $0

≤ one fee is not published and counts as zero.

Crypto card comparison
FeatureKASTBleap
Countries offeredList not publishedList not published
Card networkVisaMastercard
CustodyCustodialSelf-custody
KYCFullFull
Top-up assetsUSDT, USDCUSDC
Top-up or conversion fee0%0%
FX markup1.75%0% (better)
ATM fee2% + $3Not disclosed
Annual fee (base tier)FreeFree
Card issuanceVirtual Free · Physical $40Virtual Free · Physical Free
Cashback1.5% to 3%Variable, not published
Apple Pay / Google PayApple Pay, Google PayApple Pay, Google Pay
Safety score44/10060/100 (better)
Overall rating33/10033/100
Get the cardGet KASTGet Bleap

Yearly cost at three spending levels

Monthly spendKASTBleap
$500-$15
Standard
≤ $0
Standard
$2,000+$192
Standard
≤ $0
Standard
$5,000+$66
Standard
≤ $0
Standard

Net value per year: cashback minus conversion, FX, ATM and fixed fees. US dollars, 20% foreign spending, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month. The card cost calculator runs the same comparison with your own habits.

Where the money goes at $2,000 a month

LineKAST
Standard
Bleap
Standard
Top-up and conversion fees$0$0
Spending fees$0$0
Foreign exchange markup-$84.00$0
ATM fees-$84Not disclosed
Annual, monthly and subscription fees$0$0
Cashback+$360Not disclosed
Net per year+$192$0

Fees

KAST charges 0% to convert or top up and 1.75% on spending in a foreign currency. Bleap charges 0% and 0%.

ATM withdrawals: KAST 2% + $3; Bleap not disclosed.

A virtual card costs nothing with KAST and nothing with Bleap. A physical card costs $40 and nothing. Neither card has an annual fee on its base tier.

Cashback and rewards

KAST cashback: 1.5% to 3%. Bleap cashback: Variable, not published.

KAST tiers: Standard: 1.5% on the first $2,000 a month; Premium ($1,000 a year): 2% on the first $10,000 a month; Private ($10,000 a year): 3% on the first $40,000 a month.

Bleap tiers: Standard: rate not published.

KAST: Premium and Private also earn KAST Points (1% and 2%), which this model does not value.

Bleap: Up to 20% cashback in USDC on eligible categories, including gaming, AI subscriptions, streaming, food delivery, restaurants and everyday spending. Bleap does not publish the rate for each category.

Availability and KYC

KAST does not publish a country list. KAST shows supported countries only in the app during sign-up.

Bleap does not publish a country list. Bleap says the card is available to residents of the European Economic Area and Latin America, without publishing a country list.

KAST needs full KYC and Bleap needs full KYC.

The card finder checks both cards against your country, KYC level and must-have features.

Limits, wallets and card types

KAST publishes ATM withdrawals of up to $750 a day.

Bleap does not publish fixed spending or ATM limits.

KAST works with Apple Pay and Google Pay, and Bleap works with Apple Pay and Google Pay. KAST and Bleap issue a virtual card you can use straight away.

Custody and safety

KAST scores 44/100. Licensing: we could not confirm a licence for the card issuer on its own website. No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. KAST's terms say accounts, cards and custody are provided by licensed partners and the card is issued "by the Issuer under license from Visa", without naming the issuer.

Bleap scores 60/100. Licensing: we could not confirm a licence for the card issuer on its own website. No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. Bleap says its account is built on a non-custodial MPC wallet, so it never holds user assets. It does not name its card issuer on the card page.

Full reports: KAST safety check and Bleap safety check.

About each card

KAST Card is a custodial Visa card from KAST. It tops up with USDT and USDC.

Bleap Card is a self-custody Mastercard from Bleap. It tops up with USDC and its balance is held in EUR.

Which card fits you

KAST fits if

  • You want a higher cashback ceiling (up to 3%).

Bleap fits if

  • You want to keep crypto in your own wallet until each payment.
  • You spend in foreign currencies often, since its FX markup is lower.
  • You weigh licensing and fund segregation heavily, since it scores higher on our safety check.

Read more: KAST fees and details · Bleap fees and details

KAST vs Bleap: questions

Which is cheaper, KAST or Bleap?
At $2,000 a month with 20% foreign spending and one $200 ATM withdrawal, KAST leaves $192 more per year. The result can change with your spending, so the comparison above lets you enter your own amount.
Can I use KAST and Bleap in the same country?
One of the two issuers does not publish a country list, so we cannot confirm overlap. Country list not published for KAST; country list not published for Bleap.
Is KAST or Bleap safer?
Bleap scores higher on our safety check (60/100 against 44/100). The score looks at licensing, custody, fund segregation, proof of reserves and incident history.
Which card has better cashback, KAST or Bleap?
KAST pays 1.5% to 3% and Bleap pays variable, not published. Caps, tier rules and fees decide what you keep, which is why the yearly figures above include both.

Sources

  1. KAST Card: fees · checked September 24, 2026
  2. KAST Card: availability · checked September 24, 2026
  3. KAST Card: cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  4. KAST Card: safety · checked September 24, 2026
  5. Bleap Card: fees · checked September 24, 2026
  6. Bleap Card: availability · checked September 24, 2026
  7. Bleap Card: cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  8. Bleap Card: safety · checked September 24, 2026