Visa · Self-custody · Full KYC · Virtual

Exa Card (Exactly): Fees, Limits and Cashback

Exa Card (Exactly) is a self-custody Visa card from Exa Labs S.A.S. (Exa Card program) that converts USDC and ETH with no conversion fee. The FX markup on foreign-currency spending is 1.5%, and it pays no cashback. There is no annual fee. It is offered in 46 countries.

Verified September 28, 2026Issued by Exa Labs S.A.S. (Exa Card program)
54/100
Overall rating
46
Countries offered
Free
Annual fee
0%
Conversion fee
1.5%
FX markup
None
Cashback
75/100
Safety score · Good

Exa Card pros and cons

Pros

  • No annual or monthly fee
  • No conversion fee on USDC and ETH
  • Self-custody: funds stay in your wallet until you pay
  • Works with Apple Pay and Google Pay
  • Free virtual card
  • Safety score 75/100 (Good)

Cons

  • 1.5% FX markup on foreign-currency spending
  • No cashback on spending
  • Virtual card only, so no ATM withdrawals

Exa Card fees and limits

Virtual cardFree
Physical cardNot offered
Annual feeFree
Monthly feeNone
Crypto conversion fee0%
FX markup1.5%
Fee on purchases in USDNone
ATM withdrawalsNo ATM access (virtual card only)
Daily spending limitNot disclosed
Monthly spending limitNot disclosed
Daily ATM limitNot offered
Card currencyUSD

"Not disclosed" means Exa Card does not publish the figure. Fees are read from the issuer's own pages, linked under Sources.

Exa Card cashback and rewards

TierRatePaid inMonthly spend capRequirement
Standard0%Not statedNone publishedNone

The Exa Card has no cashback program. Visa Signature benefits apply instead (purchase protection, car rental cover, Visa Airport Companion with pay-per-use lounges, concierge). Idle balances earn a variable yield in Exactly Protocol. Pay Later splits purchases into up to 8 fixed-rate installments paid in USDC, and the interest rate is set at purchase.

What Exa Card costs over a year

Net value per year after cashback, conversion, FX, ATM and fixed fees, with US dollars as the home currency, 20% of spending abroad and one $200 ATM withdrawal a month.

Monthly spendingNet per yearTier used
$500-$45.60Standard
$2,000-$99.60Standard
$5,000-$207.60Standard

Run it with your own numbers in the card cost calculator.

Exa Card Apple Pay, Google Pay and ATM withdrawals

Exa Card works with Apple Pay and Google Pay. The virtual card is ready to use as soon as it is issued. It is a virtual card only, so it cannot be used at ATMs. It runs on Visa, so it works wherever that network is accepted, online and in shops.

Where Exa Card is available

Exa Card is offered in the 46 countries below. US residents only in 31 listed states (not, for example, Georgia, Ohio, Washington or Oregon). No EU, EEA or UK countries are eligible. Nigeria is left out because the eligibility page says it "requires conditional approval" while the prohibited-countries list (15 January 2026) bans it. Exa's own help center also claims the card is "available in 180+ countries", which the published list does not support. In the US the card is also offered through Uphold.

Supported countries (46)
  • Antigua & Barbuda
  • Argentina
  • Australia
  • Bahamas
  • Barbados
  • Belize
  • Bolivia
  • Brazil
  • Cayman Islands
  • Colombia
  • Costa Rica
  • Côte d’Ivoire
  • Dominican Republic
  • Ecuador
  • El Salvador
  • Ghana
  • Grenada
  • Guatemala
  • Guyana
  • Honduras
  • Hong Kong SAR China
  • Japan
  • Kenya
  • Malaysia
  • Mexico
  • Morocco
  • New Zealand
  • Pakistan
  • Panama
  • Paraguay
  • Peru
  • Philippines
  • Senegal
  • Singapore
  • South Africa
  • St. Kitts & Nevis
  • St. Lucia
  • St. Vincent & Grenadines
  • Suriname
  • Trinidad & Tobago
  • Turks & Caicos Islands
  • Uganda
  • United Arab Emirates
  • United States
  • Uruguay
  • Zambia

The crypto card finder lists every card we track by country.

Topping up Exa Card

Exa Card tops up with USDC, ETH, WBTC, wstETH and OP on ETHEREUM, BASE, ARBITRUM, POLYGON, BSC. There is no conversion fee on its main stablecoins. The card is self-custody, so funds stay in your wallet until you pay.

How to get the Exa Card

  1. Check that you live in a country where Exa Card is offered (see the list above).
  2. Download the Exa app and complete identity verification with a government ID and a selfie check.
  3. Top up with USDC, ETH, WBTC, wstETH and OP, which converts with no conversion fee.
  4. Issue the virtual card for free and add it to Apple Pay or Google Pay.

What Exa Card asks for when you sign up

  • Phone number: required
  • Government ID: required
  • Selfie or liveness check: required
  • Social Security number: required

Verification through Persona, described as a 3-minute process. Spending above the $10,000 weekly limit triggers a source-of-funds review.

Source: Exa Card verification requirements.

Exa Card sign-up and referral offers

  • Referral offer: 10 USDC each for referrer and new user once the new user spends 100 USDC with the card; referrers can earn up to 100 USDC in total

Offers change often. Source: Exa Card offer terms.

Exa Card app ratings

Checked September 28, 2026.

Who the Exa Card suits

  • Stablecoin holders, because USDC and ETH convert with no fee.
  • Wallet users who want funds to stay in their own wallet until they pay.

Exa Card overall rating

Exa Card rates 54/100 in our crypto card ranking.

FactorDetailPoints
Reach46 countries19.2 / 40
Yearly cost-$99.60 a year at $2,000 a month12.5 / 30
Safety75/10022.5 / 30

Is Exa Card safe?

Exa Card scores 75/100 (Good) in our safety check. Issuer: Exa Labs S.A.S. (Exa Card program) (Uruguay (program manager); Puerto Rico, United States (issuer)). Licensing: Card issued by Nimbus LLC dba Third National, licensed as a Money Transmitter by the Commissioner of Financial Institutions of Puerto Rico (licence TM-0207, NMLS 2612780). Exa Labs S.A.S. is the program manager and says it "does not issue or manage payment instruments"; its help center gives Rain's legal address as the card's billing address.. BIN sponsor: Nimbus LLC dba Third National.

Exa Labs S.A.S. is a Uruguayan company. The card is legally a credit card with no set credit line, and the issuer's terms say it has no relationship with Exactly Protocol. Your wallet is a passkey-secured smart contract account on OP Mainnet with no seed phrase. In Pay Later mode each purchase is a loan against your deposited crypto, which can be liquidated if its value falls. The 2023 exploit hit the protocol's leverage feature, not the card, which launched later. No regulator warning or enforcement action against Exa Labs or Exactly Protocol was found.

Full Exa Card safety report

Compare Exa Card with other cards

Exa Card also appears in

Frequently asked questions

What are the Exa Card fees?
Exa Card charges a 0% conversion fee, a 1.5% FX markup on foreign-currency spending, no annual fee. The virtual card is free. Its ATM fee is listed in the fees table on this page.
Is Exa Card available in the US?
Yes. US residents only in 31 listed states (not, for example, Georgia, Ohio, Washington or Oregon). No EU, EEA or UK countries are eligible. Nigeria is left out because the eligibility page says it "requires conditional approval" while the prohibited-countries list (15 January 2026) bans it. Exa's own help center also claims the card is "available in 180+ countries", which the published list does not support. In the US the card is also offered through Uphold.
Does Exa Card have cashback?
No. Exa Card does not pay cashback on card spending.
What is the Exa Card ATM withdrawal fee?
Exa Card is a virtual card only, so it cannot be used at ATMs.
Does Exa Card work with Apple Pay and Google Pay?
Yes. Exa Card supports both Apple Pay and Google Pay.
Is Exa Card safe?
Exa Card scores 75/100 (Good) in our safety check, which looks at licensing, custody, fund segregation, proof of reserves and incident history. Keeping only what you plan to spend on any crypto card is a sensible habit.

Sources

  1. Exa Card fees · checked September 28, 2026
  2. Exa Card availability · checked September 28, 2026
  3. Exa Card cashback · checked September 28, 2026
  4. Exa Card terms and licensing · checked September 28, 2026