Bitget Wallet vs Exa Card

Bitget Wallet costs less across the spending levels we test. The full fee, reward, availability and safety comparison is below.

Verdict

  • Bitget Wallet leaves more money in your pocket at all three spending levels we test: $145.20 a year more at $500 a month, $498 a year more at $2,000 a month, $1,204 a year more at $5,000 a month.
  • Bitget Wallet is a self-custody card that spends from your own wallet. Exa Card is self-custody as well.
  • On our safety check, Bitget Wallet scores 65/100 (Good) and Exa Card scores 75/100 (Good).
  • Overall, Bitget Wallet rates 63/100 against 54/100 for Exa Card.
  • Among the 25 countries we track, both cards are offered in 3: Brazil, Mexico and Argentina.

Net value per year at $2,000 a month (20% foreign spend, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month)

  • Bitget Wallet · Base≤ +$398.40
  • Exa Card · Standard-$99.60

≤ one fee is not published and counts as zero.

Crypto card comparison
FeatureBitget WalletExa Card
Countries offered41 countries46 countries (better)
Card networkMastercardVisa
CustodySelf-custodySelf-custody
KYCFullFull
Top-up assetsUSDC, USDTUSDC, ETH, WBTC, wstETH, OP
Top-up or conversion fee0%0%
FX markup1.7%1.5% (better)
ATM feeNo ATM access (virtual card only)No ATM access (virtual card only)
Annual fee (base tier)FreeFree
Card issuanceVirtual $0.10 · Physical Not disclosedVirtual Free · Physical Not disclosed
Cashback2% to 3% (better)None
Apple Pay / Google PayApple Pay, Google PayApple Pay, Google Pay
Safety score65/10075/100 (better)
Overall rating63/100 (better)54/100
Get the cardGet Bitget WalletGet Exa Card

Yearly cost at three spending levels

Monthly spendBitget WalletExa Card
$500≤ +$99.60
Base
-$45.60
Standard
$2,000≤ +$398.40
Base
-$99.60
Standard
$5,000≤ +$996
Base
-$207.60
Standard

Net value per year: cashback minus conversion, FX, ATM and fixed fees. US dollars, 20% foreign spending, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month. The card cost calculator runs the same comparison with your own habits.

Where the money goes at $2,000 a month

LineBitget Wallet
Base
Exa Card
Standard
Top-up and conversion fees$0$0
Spending fees$0$0
Foreign exchange markup-$81.60-$72
ATM feesNot disclosed-$27.60
Annual, monthly and subscription fees$0$0
Cashback+$480$0
Net per year+$398.40-$99.60

Fees

Bitget Wallet charges 0% to convert or top up and 1.7% on spending in a foreign currency. Exa Card charges 0% and 1.5%.

ATM withdrawals: Bitget Wallet no atm access (virtual card only); Exa Card no atm access (virtual card only).

A virtual card costs $0.10 with Bitget Wallet and nothing with Exa Card. A physical card costs an undisclosed fee and an undisclosed fee. Neither card has an annual fee on its base tier.

Cashback and rewards

Bitget Wallet cashback: 2% to 3%. Exa Card cashback: None.

Bitget Wallet tiers: Base: 2%; Booster: 3%.

Exa Card tiers: Standard: 0%.

Bitget Wallet: Cashback (called assetback) is paid into your choice of Bitcoin, gold, USDC or tokenized US stocks. Small gas fees apply to on-chain transactions.

Exa Card: The Exa Card has no cashback program. Visa Signature benefits apply instead (purchase protection, car rental cover, Visa Airport Companion with pay-per-use lounges, concierge). Idle balances earn a variable yield in Exactly Protocol. Pay Later splits purchases into up to 8 fixed-rate installments paid in USDC, and the interest rate is set at purchase.

Availability and KYC

Bitget Wallet is offered in 41 countries, including France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom, Argentina and Brazil. This entry covers the virtual card issued through Immersve in the EEA, the UK and Latin America. Bitget Wallet also offers cards in Asia (DCS Card Centre, with a physical card), mainland China (Fiat24) and South Africa on different terms.

Exa Card is offered in 46 countries, including Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Malaysia, Mexico, Philippines, Singapore, South Africa, United Arab Emirates and United States. US residents only in 31 listed states (not, for example, Georgia, Ohio, Washington or Oregon). No EU, EEA or UK countries are eligible. Nigeria is left out because the eligibility page says it "requires conditional approval" while the prohibited-countries list (15 January 2026) bans it. Exa's own help center also claims the card is "available in 180+ countries", which the published list does not support. In the US the card is also offered through Uphold.

Bitget Wallet needs full KYC and Exa Card needs full KYC.

The card finder checks both cards against your country, KYC level and must-have features.

Limits, wallets and card types

Bitget Wallet does not publish fixed spending or ATM limits.

Exa Card publishes ATM withdrawals of up to $1,000 a day.

Bitget Wallet works with Apple Pay and Google Pay, and Exa Card works with Apple Pay and Google Pay. Bitget Wallet and Exa Card issue a virtual card you can use straight away.

Custody and safety

Bitget Wallet scores 65/100. Licensing: we could not confirm a licence for the card issuer on its own website. No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. Bitget Wallet names its regional card issuers (Immersve for Europe and Latin America) but does not publish their licences on its card pages.

Exa Card scores 75/100. Licensing: holds a licence or registration outside the tier-one list (Card issued by Nimbus LLC dba Third National, licensed as a Money Transmitter by the Commissioner of Financial Institutions of Puerto Rico (licence TM-0207, NMLS 2612780). Exa Labs S.A.S. is the program manager and says it "does not issue or manage payment instruments"; its help center gives Rain's legal address as the card's billing address.). The card is issued through Nimbus LLC dba Third National. 2023-08-18: Exactly Protocol, which runs the card's credit and yield, was exploited through its DebtManager contract on Optimism. 117 accounts lost a combined $7,612,038 and the protocol was paused. Exa Labs S.A.S. is a Uruguayan company. The card is legally a credit card with no set credit line, and the issuer's terms say it has no relationship with Exactly Protocol. Your wallet is a passkey-secured smart contract account on OP Mainnet with no seed phrase. In Pay Later mode each purchase is a loan against your deposited crypto, which can be liquidated if its value falls. The 2023 exploit hit the protocol's leverage feature, not the card, which launched later. No regulator warning or enforcement action against Exa Labs or Exactly Protocol was found.

Full reports: Bitget Wallet safety check and Exa Card safety check.

About each card

Bitget Wallet Card (Europe and Latin America) is a self-custody Mastercard from Bitget Wallet (issued through Immersve). It tops up with USDC and USDT.

Exa Card (Exactly) is a self-custody Visa card from Exa Labs S.A.S. (Exa Card program). It tops up with USDC, ETH, WBTC, wstETH and OP.

Which card fits you

Bitget Wallet fits if

  • You want a higher cashback ceiling (up to 3%).

Exa Card fits if

  • You spend in foreign currencies often, since its FX markup is lower.
  • You weigh licensing and fund segregation heavily, since it scores higher on our safety check.

Read more: Bitget Wallet fees and details · Exa Card fees and details

Bitget Wallet vs Exa Card: questions

Which is cheaper, Bitget Wallet or Exa Card?
At $2,000 a month with 20% foreign spending and one $200 ATM withdrawal, Bitget Wallet leaves $498 more per year. The result can change with your spending, so the comparison above lets you enter your own amount.
Can I use Bitget Wallet and Exa Card in the same country?
Yes, in 3 of the 25 countries we track, including Brazil, Mexico and Argentina.
Is Bitget Wallet or Exa Card safer?
Exa Card scores higher on our safety check (75/100 against 65/100). The score looks at licensing, custody, fund segregation, proof of reserves and incident history.
Which card has better cashback, Bitget Wallet or Exa Card?
Bitget Wallet pays 2% to 3% and Exa Card pays none. Caps, tier rules and fees decide what you keep, which is why the yearly figures above include both.

Sources

  1. Bitget Wallet Card (Europe and Latin America): fees · checked September 24, 2026
  2. Bitget Wallet Card (Europe and Latin America): availability · checked September 24, 2026
  3. Bitget Wallet Card (Europe and Latin America): cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  4. Bitget Wallet Card (Europe and Latin America): safety · checked September 24, 2026
  5. Exa Card (Exactly): fees · checked September 28, 2026
  6. Exa Card (Exactly): availability · checked September 28, 2026
  7. Exa Card (Exactly): cashback · checked September 28, 2026
  8. Exa Card (Exactly): safety · checked September 28, 2026