Exa Card vs WhiteBIT Nova

Exa Card costs less across the spending levels we test. The full fee, reward, availability and safety comparison is below.

Verdict

  • Exa Card leaves more money in your pocket at all three spending levels we test: $44.40 a year more at $500 a month, $260.40 a year more at $2,000 a month, $692.40 a year more at $5,000 a month.
  • Exa Card is a self-custody card that spends from your own wallet. WhiteBIT Nova is custodial.
  • Among the 25 countries we track, both cards are offered in 7: Australia, Singapore, United Arab Emirates, Malaysia, Brazil, Mexico and Argentina.

Net value per year at $2,000 a month (20% foreign spend, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month)

  • Exa Card · Standard-$99.60
  • WhiteBIT Nova · Category cashback≤ -$360

≤ one fee is not published and counts as zero.

Crypto card comparison
FeatureExa CardWhiteBIT Nova
Countries offered46 countries133 countries (better)
Card networkVisaVisa
CustodySelf-custodyCustodial
KYCFullFull
Top-up assetsUSDC, ETH, WBTC, wstETH, OPUSDC, USDT, BTC, ETH, XRP, SOL, NEAR, ADA, AVAX, WBT, DOGE
Top-up or conversion fee0%Not disclosed
FX markup1.5%Not disclosed
ATM feeNo ATM access (virtual card only)No ATM access (virtual card only)
Annual fee (base tier)FreeFree
Card issuanceVirtual Free · Physical Not disclosedVirtual Free · Physical Not disclosed
CashbackNoneVariable, not published
Apple Pay / Google PayApple Pay, Google PayApple Pay, Google Pay
Safety score75/100Not scored
Overall rating54/100Not rated yet
Get the cardGet Exa CardGet WhiteBIT Nova

Yearly cost at three spending levels

Monthly spendExa CardWhiteBIT Nova
$500-$45.60
Standard
≤ -$90
Category cashback
$2,000-$99.60
Standard
≤ -$360
Category cashback
$5,000-$207.60
Standard
≤ -$900
Category cashback

Net value per year: cashback minus conversion, FX, ATM and fixed fees. US dollars, 20% foreign spending, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month. The card cost calculator runs the same comparison with your own habits.

Where the money goes at $2,000 a month

LineExa Card
Standard
WhiteBIT Nova
Category cashback
Top-up and conversion fees$0Not disclosed
Spending fees$0-$360
Foreign exchange markup-$72Not disclosed
ATM fees-$27.60Not disclosed
Annual, monthly and subscription fees$0$0
Cashback$0Not disclosed
Net per year-$99.60-$360

Fees

Exa Card charges 0% to convert or top up and 1.5% on spending in a foreign currency. WhiteBIT Nova charges Not disclosed and Not disclosed.

ATM withdrawals: Exa Card no atm access (virtual card only); WhiteBIT Nova no atm access (virtual card only).

A virtual card costs nothing with Exa Card and nothing with WhiteBIT Nova. A physical card costs an undisclosed fee and an undisclosed fee. Neither card has an annual fee on its base tier.

Cashback and rewards

Exa Card cashback: None. WhiteBIT Nova cashback: Variable, not published.

Exa Card tiers: Standard: 0%.

WhiteBIT Nova tiers: Category cashback: rate not published, capped at $25 a month.

Exa Card: The Exa Card has no cashback program. Visa Signature benefits apply instead (purchase protection, car rental cover, Visa Airport Companion with pay-per-use lounges, concierge). Idle balances earn a variable yield in Exactly Protocol. Pay Later splits purchases into up to 8 fixed-rate installments paid in USDC, and the interest rate is set at purchase.

WhiteBIT Nova: You pick 3 cashback categories, which you can change once every 7 days. Rates change and are shown only in the app. Cashback is paid in BTC or WBT, capped at $25 a month, and can be withdrawn once it reaches 5 USDC. New users get 5% cashback on their first transaction. No cashback is paid on transactions in restricted territories, including the US.

Availability and KYC

Exa Card is offered in 46 countries, including Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Malaysia, Mexico, Philippines, Singapore, South Africa, United Arab Emirates and United States. US residents only in 31 listed states (not, for example, Georgia, Ohio, Washington or Oregon). No EU, EEA or UK countries are eligible. Nigeria is left out because the eligibility page says it "requires conditional approval" while the prohibited-countries list (15 January 2026) bans it. Exa's own help center also claims the card is "available in 180+ countries", which the published list does not support. In the US the card is also offered through Uphold.

WhiteBIT Nova is offered in 133 countries, including India, Malaysia, Singapore, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Indonesia and Mexico. Not available in the US, UK or Canada - WhiteBIT does not accept identity documents from those countries. The list follows WhiteBIT's help article of 16 Sep 2026. Another article on the same help centre also lists EEA countries, and Bahrain appears in some lists but not others. The older EUR-denominated Nova card, issued by Wallester, has been suspended since 30 June 2026 until WhiteBIT Europe launches.

Exa Card needs full KYC and WhiteBIT Nova needs full KYC.

The card finder checks both cards against your country, KYC level and must-have features.

Limits, wallets and card types

Exa Card publishes ATM withdrawals of up to $1,000 a day.

WhiteBIT Nova publishes a daily spending limit of $40,000 and a monthly limit of $200,000.

Exa Card works with Apple Pay and Google Pay, and WhiteBIT Nova works with Apple Pay and Google Pay. Exa Card and WhiteBIT Nova issue a virtual card you can use straight away.

Custody and safety

Exa Card scores 75/100. Licensing: holds a licence or registration outside the tier-one list (Card issued by Nimbus LLC dba Third National, licensed as a Money Transmitter by the Commissioner of Financial Institutions of Puerto Rico (licence TM-0207, NMLS 2612780). Exa Labs S.A.S. is the program manager and says it "does not issue or manage payment instruments"; its help center gives Rain's legal address as the card's billing address.). The card is issued through Nimbus LLC dba Third National. 2023-08-18: Exactly Protocol, which runs the card's credit and yield, was exploited through its DebtManager contract on Optimism. 117 accounts lost a combined $7,612,038 and the protocol was paused. Exa Labs S.A.S. is a Uruguayan company. The card is legally a credit card with no set credit line, and the issuer's terms say it has no relationship with Exactly Protocol. Your wallet is a passkey-secured smart contract account on OP Mainnet with no seed phrase. In Pay Later mode each purchase is a loan against your deposited crypto, which can be liquidated if its value falls. The 2023 exploit hit the protocol's leverage feature, not the card, which launched later. No regulator warning or enforcement action against Exa Labs or Exactly Protocol was found.

WhiteBIT Nova is not scored yet, because not every safety factor has been checked against a source. Published licensing: Visa debit card issued in partnership with JSC Hash Bank (Georgia). The card is issued through JSC Hash Bank. The whitebit.com user agreement names a group of operating companies, including UAB Clear White Technologies (Lithuania) and WhiteBIT Georgia LLC. No official regulator enforcement release was found, but the search did not cover every regulator's register. The EUR card (Wallester AS, Estonia) was suspended on 30 June 2026 as part of the move to MiCA.

Full reports: Exa Card safety check and WhiteBIT Nova safety check.

About each card

Exa Card (Exactly) is a self-custody Visa card from Exa Labs S.A.S. (Exa Card program). It tops up with USDC, ETH, WBTC, wstETH and OP.

WhiteBIT Nova USD Card is a custodial Visa card from WhiteBIT (whitebit.com). It tops up with USDC, USDT, BTC, ETH, XRP, SOL, NEAR, ADA, AVAX, WBT and DOGE. The USD card is open to new applicants with no waitlist. The EUR Nova card is suspended.

Which card fits you

Exa Card fits if

  • You want to keep crypto in your own wallet until each payment.
  • You spend in foreign currencies often, since its FX markup is lower.
  • Most of your spending is in your home currency, where its lower conversion fee counts most.

WhiteBIT Nova fits if

  • Its fees and availability match your situation better on the table above.

Read more: Exa Card fees and details · WhiteBIT Nova fees and details

Exa Card vs WhiteBIT Nova: questions

Which is cheaper, Exa Card or WhiteBIT Nova?
At $2,000 a month with 20% foreign spending and one $200 ATM withdrawal, Exa Card leaves $260.40 more per year. The result can change with your spending, so the comparison above lets you enter your own amount.
Can I use Exa Card and WhiteBIT Nova in the same country?
Yes, in 7 of the 25 countries we track, including Australia, Singapore, United Arab Emirates, Malaysia and Brazil.
Is Exa Card or WhiteBIT Nova safer?
One of the cards has not been fully assessed yet.
Which card has better cashback, Exa Card or WhiteBIT Nova?
Exa Card pays none and WhiteBIT Nova pays variable, not published. Caps, tier rules and fees decide what you keep, which is why the yearly figures above include both.

Sources

  1. Exa Card (Exactly): fees · checked September 28, 2026
  2. Exa Card (Exactly): availability · checked September 28, 2026
  3. Exa Card (Exactly): cashback · checked September 28, 2026
  4. Exa Card (Exactly): safety · checked September 28, 2026
  5. WhiteBIT Nova USD Card: fees · checked September 28, 2026
  6. WhiteBIT Nova USD Card: availability · checked September 28, 2026
  7. WhiteBIT Nova USD Card: cashback · checked September 28, 2026
  8. WhiteBIT Nova USD Card: safety · checked September 28, 2026