Visa · Self-custody · Full KYC · Virtual and Physical
Avici Card: Fees, Limits and Cashback
Avici Card is a self-custody Visa card from Avici Inc that converts USDC with no conversion fee. The FX markup on foreign-currency spending is 1%, and it pays no cashback. There is no annual fee. It is offered in 49 countries.
Avici pros and cons
Pros
- No annual or monthly fee on the base tier
- No conversion fee on USDC
- 1% FX markup on foreign-currency spending
- Self-custody: funds stay in your wallet until you pay
- Works with Apple Pay and Google Pay
- Safety score 67/100 (Good)
Cons
- No cashback on spending
- Virtual card costs $15
- Physical card costs $50
Avici fees and limits
| Virtual card | $15 |
|---|---|
| Physical card | $50 |
| Annual fee | Free |
| Monthly fee | None |
| Crypto conversion fee | 0% |
| FX markup | 1% |
| Fee on purchases in USD | None |
| ATM withdrawals | 0.65% + $1 |
| Daily spending limit | Not disclosed |
| Monthly spending limit | Not disclosed |
| Daily ATM limit | Not disclosed |
| Card currency | USD |
Other Avici fees
- Declined transactions: $0.60 per declined ATM transaction on Platinum; none on Signature. No declined-transaction fee elsewhere.
- Card replacement: Deleting a card and issuing a new one costs the same as the original card.
- Late payment: The docs say there is no billing cycle and no late fee (spend is deducted from the top-up balance); the card terms list up to $40.
Source: Avici fee terms.
"Not disclosed" means Avici does not publish the figure. Fees are read from the issuer's own pages, linked under Sources.
Avici cashback and rewards
| Tier | Rate | Paid in | Monthly spend cap | Requirement |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Platinum | 0% | Not stated | None published | None |
| Signature ($20 a year after year one) | 0% | Not stated | None published | $1.67 a month subscription |
No card cashback is published. Signature adds Visa Signature benefits (lounge access via Visa Airport Companion, rental car cover, purchase protection, travel insurance) but no free lounge visits yet. New users get a $5 welcome bonus ($8 through a referral). Referrers earn 2% of a friend's card spend for the friend's first 90 days.
What Avici costs over a year
Yearly cost: conversion, FX, ATM and fixed fees minus cashback, with US dollars as the home currency, 20% of spending abroad and one $200 ATM withdrawal a month. A minus sign means cashback outweighs fees.
| Monthly spending | Yearly cost | Tier used |
|---|---|---|
| $500 | $39.60 | Platinum |
| $2,000 | $75.60 | Platinum |
| $5,000 | $147.60 | Platinum |
Run it with your own numbers in the card cost calculator.
Avici Apple Pay, Google Pay and ATM withdrawals
Avici works with Apple Pay and Google Pay. The virtual card is ready to use as soon as it is issued. ATM withdrawals: 0.65% + $1. It runs on Visa, so it works wherever that network is accepted, online and in shops.
Where Avici is available
Avici is offered in the 49 countries below. Avici lists these regions for the card. In the US it is open in 31 states only (AL, AK, AR, CA, CO, CT, FL, HI, IL, IN, IA, KS, KY, ME, MA, MI, MN, MT, NE, NH, NJ, NY, NC, OK, PA, SC, TX, UT, VA, WV, WY). The list has "Dominica Republica" and "Dominicana", read here as the Dominican Republic. Residents of Belarus, mainland China, Cuba, India, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Myanmar, Nepal, Nicaragua, North Korea, Russia, Sri Lanka, Syria, Turkey, Ukraine, Venezuela and Vietnam are barred, and Avici says unlisted places may also be restricted. The card cannot be used in Cuba, Iran, North Korea, Russia, Syria, Ukraine or Venezuela. The card terms page also says "Non-US citizens only", which conflicts with the US state list.
Supported countries (49)
- Antigua & Barbuda
- Argentina
- Australia
- Bahamas
- Bangladesh
- Barbados
- Belize
- Bolivia
- Brazil
- Cayman Islands
- Colombia
- Costa Rica
- Côte d’Ivoire
- Dominican Republic
- Ecuador
- Egypt
- El Salvador
- Ghana
- Grenada
- Guatemala
- Guyana
- Honduras
- Hong Kong
- Japan
- Kenya
- Malaysia
- Mexico
- Morocco
- New Zealand
- Pakistan
- Panama
- Paraguay
- Peru
- Philippines
- Senegal
- Singapore
- South Africa
- St. Kitts & Nevis
- St. Lucia
- St. Vincent & Grenadines
- Suriname
- Thailand
- Trinidad & Tobago
- Turks & Caicos Islands
- Uganda
- United Arab Emirates
- United States
- Uruguay
- Zambia
The crypto card finder lists every card we track by country.
Topping up Avici
Avici tops up with USDC on SOLANA, ETHEREUM, BASE, POLYGON, ARBITRUM, BSC. There is no conversion fee on its main stablecoins. The card is self-custody, so funds stay in your wallet until you pay.
How to get the Avici card
- Check that you live in a country where Avici is offered (see the list above).
- Download the Avici app and complete identity verification with a government ID and a selfie check.
- Top up with USDC, which converts with no conversion fee.
- Issue the virtual card for $15 and add it to Apple Pay or Google Pay.
- Order the physical card for $50 if you need ATM withdrawals or chip and PIN payments.
What Avici asks for when you sign up
- Email: required
- Government ID: required
- Selfie or liveness check: required
Sign up with email (Google or iCloud login), then Sumsub checks an ID document and a liveness check before the card activates. Data is kept for 5 years under US law.
Source: Avici verification requirements.
Avici sign-up and referral offers
- Welcome offer: $5 welcome bonus, unlocked when the card is verified ($8 through a referral link).
- Referral offer: Referrers earn 2% of a friend's eligible spend for 90 days, then 0.1% to 0.3% by level, plus $5 to $10 per qualified referral.
Offers change often. Source: Avici offer terms.
Avici app ratings
- App Store: 4.4 out of 5 from 49 ratings
Checked September 29, 2026.
Who the Avici card suits
- Travellers and people who pay in several currencies, thanks to its 1% FX markup.
- Stablecoin holders, because USDC convert with no fee.
- Wallet users who want funds to stay in their own wallet until they pay.
Avici overall rating
Avici rates 53/100 in our crypto card ranking.
| Factor | Detail | Points |
|---|---|---|
| Reach | 49 countries | 19.8 / 40 |
| Yearly cost | $75.60 a year at $2,000 a month | 13.1 / 30 |
| Safety | 67/100 | 20.1 / 30 |
Is Avici safe?
Avici scores 67/100 (Good) in our safety check. Issuer: Avici Inc (Avici Inc: Delaware, USA (San Francisco office). Issuer: Puerto Rico). Licensing: Issuer Third National (Nimbus LLC dba Third National) is a licensed money transmitter in Puerto Rico, NMLS #2612780, licence TM-0207. BIN sponsor: Third National.
Avici Inc is a Delaware company with a named San Francisco address and published terms, privacy policy and docs, and the app has been on the iOS App Store since 2023 (app id 6465962039). The card holds no user funds in Avici's own accounts, but card balances sit in a Rain contract that was exploited in August 2026. Card spend is settled with Visa roughly weekly by liquidating the spent USDC.
Compare Avici with other cards
- RedotPay vs Avici
- KAST vs Avici
- MetaMask Card vs Avici
- Coinbase Card vs Avici
- Bybit Card vs Avici
- Binance Card vs Avici
- Krak vs Avici
- Uphold vs Avici
- Plutus vs Avici
- Bleap vs Avici
- KOSH vs Avici
- ether.fi Cash vs Avici
- Bitget Wallet vs Avici
- Xapo vs Avici
- Avici vs Exa Card
- Avici vs Fold Card
- Avici vs Gemini Card
- Avici vs CL Card
- Avici vs Nexo
- Avici vs Tangem Pay
- Avici vs Tria
- Avici vs WhiteBIT Nova
- Avici vs Wirex
Avici also appears in
Frequently asked questions
What are the Avici card fees?
Is Avici available in the US?
Does Avici have cashback?
What is the Avici ATM withdrawal fee?
Does Avici work with Apple Pay and Google Pay?
Is Avici safe?
Sources
- Avici fees · checked September 29, 2026
- Avici availability · checked September 29, 2026
- Avici cashback · checked September 29, 2026
- Avici terms and licensing · checked September 29, 2026