Avici vs WhiteBIT Nova

Avici costs less across the spending levels we test. The full fee, reward, availability and safety comparison is below.

Verdict

  • Avici leaves more money in your pocket at all three spending levels we test: $50.40 a year more at $500 a month, $284.40 a year more at $2,000 a month, $752.40 a year more at $5,000 a month.
  • Avici is a self-custody card that spends from your own wallet. WhiteBIT Nova is custodial.
  • Among the 25 countries we track, both cards are offered in 8: Australia, Singapore, United Arab Emirates, Thailand, Malaysia, Brazil, Mexico and Argentina.

Yearly cost at $2,000 a month (20% foreign spend, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month). A minus sign means cashback outweighs fees.

  • Avici · Platinum$75.60
  • WhiteBIT Nova · Category cashback≥ $360

≤ one fee is not published and counts as zero.

Crypto card comparison
FeatureAviciWhiteBIT Nova
Countries offered49 countries133 countries (better)
Card networkVisaVisa
CustodySelf-custodyCustodial
KYCFullFull
Top-up assetsUSDCUSDC, USDT, BTC, ETH, XRP, SOL, NEAR, ADA, AVAX, WBT, DOGE
Top-up or conversion fee0%Not disclosed
FX markup1%Not disclosed
ATM fee0.65% + $1No ATM access (virtual card only)
Annual fee (base tier)FreeFree
Card issuanceVirtual $15 · Physical $50Virtual Free · Physical Not disclosed
CashbackNoneVariable, not published
Apple Pay / Google PayApple Pay, Google PayApple Pay, Google Pay
Safety score67/100Not scored
Overall rating53/100Not rated yet
Get the cardGet AviciGet WhiteBIT Nova

Yearly cost at three spending levels

Monthly spendAviciWhiteBIT Nova
$500$39.60
Platinum
≥ $90
Category cashback
$2,000$75.60
Platinum
≥ $360
Category cashback
$5,000$147.60
Platinum
≥ $900
Category cashback

Yearly cost: conversion, FX, ATM and fixed fees minus cashback. A minus sign means cashback outweighs fees. US dollars, 20% foreign spending, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month. The card cost calculator runs the same comparison with your own habits.

Where the money goes at $2,000 a month

LineAvici
Platinum
WhiteBIT Nova
Category cashback
Top-up and conversion fees$0Not disclosed
Spending fees$0$360
Foreign exchange markup$48Not disclosed
ATM fees$27.60Not disclosed
Annual, monthly and subscription fees$0$0
Cashback-$0Not disclosed
Yearly cost$75.60$360

Fees

Avici charges 0% to convert or top up and 1% on spending in a foreign currency. WhiteBIT Nova charges Not disclosed and Not disclosed.

ATM withdrawals: Avici 0.65% + $1; WhiteBIT Nova no atm access (virtual card only).

A virtual card costs $15 with Avici and nothing with WhiteBIT Nova. A physical card costs $50 and an undisclosed fee. Neither card has an annual fee on its base tier.

Cashback and rewards

Avici cashback: None. WhiteBIT Nova cashback: Variable, not published.

Avici tiers: Platinum: 0%; Signature ($20 a year after year one): 0%.

WhiteBIT Nova tiers: Category cashback: rate not published, capped at $25 a month.

Avici: No card cashback is published. Signature adds Visa Signature benefits (lounge access via Visa Airport Companion, rental car cover, purchase protection, travel insurance) but no free lounge visits yet. New users get a $5 welcome bonus ($8 through a referral). Referrers earn 2% of a friend's card spend for the friend's first 90 days.

WhiteBIT Nova: You pick 3 cashback categories, which you can change once every 7 days. Rates change and are shown only in the app. Cashback is paid in BTC or WBT, capped at $25 a month, and can be withdrawn once it reaches 5 USDC. New users get 5% cashback on their first transaction. No cashback is paid on transactions in restricted territories, including the US.

Availability and KYC

Avici is offered in 49 countries, including Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Malaysia, Mexico, Philippines, Singapore, South Africa, Thailand and United Arab Emirates. Avici lists these regions for the card. In the US it is open in 31 states only (AL, AK, AR, CA, CO, CT, FL, HI, IL, IN, IA, KS, KY, ME, MA, MI, MN, MT, NE, NH, NJ, NY, NC, OK, PA, SC, TX, UT, VA, WV, WY). The list has "Dominica Republica" and "Dominicana", read here as the Dominican Republic. Residents of Belarus, mainland China, Cuba, India, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Myanmar, Nepal, Nicaragua, North Korea, Russia, Sri Lanka, Syria, Turkey, Ukraine, Venezuela and Vietnam are barred, and Avici says unlisted places may also be restricted. The card cannot be used in Cuba, Iran, North Korea, Russia, Syria, Ukraine or Venezuela. The card terms page also says "Non-US citizens only", which conflicts with the US state list.

WhiteBIT Nova is offered in 133 countries, including India, Malaysia, Singapore, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Indonesia and Mexico. Not available in the US, UK or Canada - WhiteBIT does not accept identity documents from those countries. The list follows WhiteBIT's help article of 16 Sep 2026. Another article on the same help centre also lists EEA countries, and Bahrain appears in some lists but not others. The older EUR-denominated Nova card, issued by Wallester, has been suspended since 30 June 2026 until WhiteBIT Europe launches.

Avici needs full KYC and WhiteBIT Nova needs full KYC.

The card finder checks both cards against your country, KYC level and must-have features.

Limits, wallets and card types

Avici does not publish fixed spending or ATM limits.

WhiteBIT Nova publishes a daily spending limit of $40,000 and a monthly limit of $200,000.

Avici works with Apple Pay and Google Pay, and WhiteBIT Nova works with Apple Pay and Google Pay. Avici and WhiteBIT Nova issue a virtual card you can use straight away.

Custody and safety

Avici scores 67/100. Licensing: holds a licence or registration outside the tier-one list (Issuer Third National (Nimbus LLC dba Third National) is a licensed money transmitter in Puerto Rico, NMLS #2612780, licence TM-0207). The card is issued through Third National. 2026-08-28: An attacker exploited an outdated Rain card-collateral contract and drained about $500,859 from the card balances of 1,685 Avici users (about $1.1 million across several programs). Self-custodial wallets were not affected. Avici and Rain committed to refund every user in full and Rain upgraded the affected deployments. Avici filed an FBI IC3 report. Avici Inc is a Delaware company with a named San Francisco address and published terms, privacy policy and docs, and the app has been on the iOS App Store since 2023 (app id 6465962039). The card holds no user funds in Avici's own accounts, but card balances sit in a Rain contract that was exploited in August 2026. Card spend is settled with Visa roughly weekly by liquidating the spent USDC.

WhiteBIT Nova is not scored yet, because not every safety factor has been checked against a source. Published licensing: Visa debit card issued in partnership with JSC Hash Bank (Georgia). The card is issued through JSC Hash Bank. The whitebit.com user agreement names a group of operating companies, including UAB Clear White Technologies (Lithuania) and WhiteBIT Georgia LLC. No official regulator enforcement release was found, but the search did not cover every regulator's register. The EUR card (Wallester AS, Estonia) was suspended on 30 June 2026 as part of the move to MiCA.

Full reports: Avici safety check and WhiteBIT Nova safety check.

About each card

Avici Card is a self-custody Visa card from Avici Inc. It tops up with USDC.

WhiteBIT Nova USD Card is a custodial Visa card from WhiteBIT (whitebit.com). It tops up with USDC, USDT, BTC, ETH, XRP, SOL, NEAR, ADA, AVAX, WBT and DOGE. The USD card is open to new applicants with no waitlist. The EUR Nova card is suspended.

Which card fits you

Avici fits if

  • You want to keep crypto in your own wallet until each payment.
  • You spend in foreign currencies often, since its FX markup is lower.
  • Most of your spending is in your home currency, where its lower conversion fee counts most.

WhiteBIT Nova fits if

  • Its fees and availability match your situation better on the table above.

Read more: Avici fees and details · WhiteBIT Nova fees and details

Avici vs WhiteBIT Nova: questions

Which is cheaper, Avici or WhiteBIT Nova?
At $2,000 a month with 20% foreign spending and one $200 ATM withdrawal, Avici leaves $284.40 more per year. The result can change with your spending, so the comparison above lets you enter your own amount.
Can I use Avici and WhiteBIT Nova in the same country?
Yes, in 8 of the 25 countries we track, including Australia, Singapore, United Arab Emirates, Thailand and Malaysia.
Is Avici or WhiteBIT Nova safer?
One of the cards has not been fully assessed yet.
Which card has better cashback, Avici or WhiteBIT Nova?
Avici pays none and WhiteBIT Nova pays variable, not published. Caps, tier rules and fees decide what you keep, which is why the yearly figures above include both.

Sources

  1. Avici Card: fees · checked September 29, 2026
  2. Avici Card: availability · checked September 29, 2026
  3. Avici Card: cashback · checked September 29, 2026
  4. Avici Card: safety · checked September 29, 2026
  5. WhiteBIT Nova USD Card: fees · checked September 28, 2026
  6. WhiteBIT Nova USD Card: availability · checked September 28, 2026
  7. WhiteBIT Nova USD Card: cashback · checked September 28, 2026
  8. WhiteBIT Nova USD Card: safety · checked September 28, 2026