Bleap vs Avici

Bleap costs less across the spending levels we test. The full fee, reward, availability and safety comparison is below.

Verdict

  • Bleap leaves more money in your pocket at all three spending levels we test: $39.60 a year more at $500 a month, $75.60 a year more at $2,000 a month, $147.60 a year more at $5,000 a month.
  • Bleap is a self-custody card that spends from your own wallet. Avici is self-custody as well.
  • On our safety check, Bleap scores 60/100 (Good) and Avici scores 67/100 (Good).
  • Overall, Avici rates 53/100 against 33/100 for Bleap, helped by its reach: it is offered in 49 countries and territories against an unpublished number for Bleap.

Yearly cost at $2,000 a month (20% foreign spend, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month). A minus sign means cashback outweighs fees.

  • Bleap · Standard≥ -$0
  • Avici · Platinum$75.60

≤ one fee is not published and counts as zero.

Crypto card comparison
FeatureBleapAvici
Countries offeredList not published49 countries
Card networkMastercardVisa
CustodySelf-custodySelf-custody
KYCFullFull
Top-up assetsUSDCUSDC
Top-up or conversion fee0%0%
FX markup0% (better)1%
ATM feeNot disclosed0.65% + $1
Annual fee (base tier)FreeFree
Card issuanceVirtual Free · Physical FreeVirtual $15 · Physical $50
CashbackVariable, not publishedNone
Apple Pay / Google PayApple Pay, Google PayApple Pay, Google Pay
Safety score60/10067/100 (better)
Overall rating33/10053/100 (better)
Get the cardGet BleapGet Avici

Yearly cost at three spending levels

Monthly spendBleapAvici
$500≥ -$0
Standard
$39.60
Platinum
$2,000≥ -$0
Standard
$75.60
Platinum
$5,000≥ -$0
Standard
$147.60
Platinum

Yearly cost: conversion, FX, ATM and fixed fees minus cashback. A minus sign means cashback outweighs fees. US dollars, 20% foreign spending, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month. The card cost calculator runs the same comparison with your own habits.

Where the money goes at $2,000 a month

LineBleap
Standard
Avici
Platinum
Top-up and conversion fees$0$0
Spending fees$0$0
Foreign exchange markup$0$48
ATM feesNot disclosed$27.60
Annual, monthly and subscription fees$0$0
CashbackNot disclosed-$0
Yearly cost-$0$75.60

Fees

Bleap charges 0% to convert or top up and 0% on spending in a foreign currency. Avici charges 0% and 1%.

ATM withdrawals: Bleap not disclosed; Avici 0.65% + $1.

A virtual card costs nothing with Bleap and $15 with Avici. A physical card costs nothing and $50. Neither card has an annual fee on its base tier.

Cashback and rewards

Bleap cashback: Variable, not published. Avici cashback: None.

Bleap tiers: Standard: rate not published.

Avici tiers: Platinum: 0%; Signature ($20 a year after year one): 0%.

Bleap: Up to 20% cashback in USDC on eligible categories, including gaming, AI subscriptions, streaming, food delivery, restaurants and everyday spending. Bleap does not publish the rate for each category.

Avici: No card cashback is published. Signature adds Visa Signature benefits (lounge access via Visa Airport Companion, rental car cover, purchase protection, travel insurance) but no free lounge visits yet. New users get a $5 welcome bonus ($8 through a referral). Referrers earn 2% of a friend's card spend for the friend's first 90 days.

Availability and KYC

Bleap does not publish a country list. Bleap says the card is available to residents of the European Economic Area and Latin America, without publishing a country list.

Avici is offered in 49 countries, including Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Malaysia, Mexico, Philippines, Singapore, South Africa, Thailand and United Arab Emirates. Avici lists these regions for the card. In the US it is open in 31 states only (AL, AK, AR, CA, CO, CT, FL, HI, IL, IN, IA, KS, KY, ME, MA, MI, MN, MT, NE, NH, NJ, NY, NC, OK, PA, SC, TX, UT, VA, WV, WY). The list has "Dominica Republica" and "Dominicana", read here as the Dominican Republic. Residents of Belarus, mainland China, Cuba, India, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Myanmar, Nepal, Nicaragua, North Korea, Russia, Sri Lanka, Syria, Turkey, Ukraine, Venezuela and Vietnam are barred, and Avici says unlisted places may also be restricted. The card cannot be used in Cuba, Iran, North Korea, Russia, Syria, Ukraine or Venezuela. The card terms page also says "Non-US citizens only", which conflicts with the US state list.

Bleap needs full KYC and Avici needs full KYC.

The card finder checks both cards against your country, KYC level and must-have features.

Limits, wallets and card types

Bleap does not publish fixed spending or ATM limits.

Avici does not publish fixed spending or ATM limits.

Bleap works with Apple Pay and Google Pay, and Avici works with Apple Pay and Google Pay. Bleap and Avici issue a virtual card you can use straight away.

Custody and safety

Bleap scores 60/100. Licensing: we could not confirm a licence for the card issuer on its own website. No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. Bleap says its account is built on a non-custodial MPC wallet, so it never holds user assets. It does not name its card issuer on the card page.

Avici scores 67/100. Licensing: holds a licence or registration outside the tier-one list (Issuer Third National (Nimbus LLC dba Third National) is a licensed money transmitter in Puerto Rico, NMLS #2612780, licence TM-0207). The card is issued through Third National. 2026-08-28: An attacker exploited an outdated Rain card-collateral contract and drained about $500,859 from the card balances of 1,685 Avici users (about $1.1 million across several programs). Self-custodial wallets were not affected. Avici and Rain committed to refund every user in full and Rain upgraded the affected deployments. Avici filed an FBI IC3 report. Avici Inc is a Delaware company with a named San Francisco address and published terms, privacy policy and docs, and the app has been on the iOS App Store since 2023 (app id 6465962039). The card holds no user funds in Avici's own accounts, but card balances sit in a Rain contract that was exploited in August 2026. Card spend is settled with Visa roughly weekly by liquidating the spent USDC.

Full reports: Bleap safety check and Avici safety check.

About each card

Bleap Card is a self-custody Mastercard from Bleap. It tops up with USDC and its balance is held in EUR.

Avici Card is a self-custody Visa card from Avici Inc. It tops up with USDC.

Which card fits you

Bleap fits if

  • You spend in foreign currencies often, since its FX markup is lower.

Avici fits if

  • You weigh licensing and fund segregation heavily, since it scores higher on our safety check.

Read more: Bleap fees and details · Avici fees and details

Bleap vs Avici: questions

Which is cheaper, Bleap or Avici?
At $2,000 a month with 20% foreign spending and one $200 ATM withdrawal, Bleap leaves $75.60 more per year. The result can change with your spending, so the comparison above lets you enter your own amount.
Can I use Bleap and Avici in the same country?
One of the two issuers does not publish a country list, so we cannot confirm overlap. Country list not published for Bleap; 49 countries for Avici.
Is Bleap or Avici safer?
Avici scores higher on our safety check (67/100 against 60/100). The score looks at licensing, custody, fund segregation, proof of reserves and incident history.
Which card has better cashback, Bleap or Avici?
Bleap pays variable, not published and Avici pays none. Caps, tier rules and fees decide what you keep, which is why the yearly figures above include both.

Sources

  1. Bleap Card: fees · checked September 24, 2026
  2. Bleap Card: availability · checked September 24, 2026
  3. Bleap Card: cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  4. Bleap Card: safety · checked September 24, 2026
  5. Avici Card: fees · checked September 29, 2026
  6. Avici Card: availability · checked September 29, 2026
  7. Avici Card: cashback · checked September 29, 2026
  8. Avici Card: safety · checked September 29, 2026