Bitget Wallet vs Avici

Bitget Wallet costs less across the spending levels we test. The full fee, reward, availability and safety comparison is below.

Verdict

  • Bitget Wallet leaves more money in your pocket at all three spending levels we test: $139.20 a year more at $500 a month, $474 a year more at $2,000 a month, $1,144 a year more at $5,000 a month.
  • Bitget Wallet is a self-custody card that spends from your own wallet. Avici is self-custody as well.
  • On our safety check, Bitget Wallet scores 65/100 (Good) and Avici scores 67/100 (Good).
  • Overall, Bitget Wallet rates 63/100 against 53/100 for Avici.
  • Among the 25 countries we track, both cards are offered in 3: Brazil, Mexico and Argentina.

Yearly cost at $2,000 a month (20% foreign spend, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month). A minus sign means cashback outweighs fees.

  • Bitget Wallet · Base≥ -$398.40
  • Avici · Platinum$75.60

≤ one fee is not published and counts as zero.

Crypto card comparison
FeatureBitget WalletAvici
Countries offered41 countries49 countries (better)
Card networkMastercardVisa
CustodySelf-custodySelf-custody
KYCFullFull
Top-up assetsUSDC, USDTUSDC
Top-up or conversion fee0%0%
FX markup1.7%1% (better)
ATM feeNo ATM access (virtual card only)0.65% + $1
Annual fee (base tier)FreeFree
Card issuanceVirtual $0.10 · Physical Not disclosedVirtual $15 · Physical $50
Cashback2% to 3% (better)None
Apple Pay / Google PayApple Pay, Google PayApple Pay, Google Pay
Safety score65/10067/100 (better)
Overall rating63/100 (better)53/100
Get the cardGet Bitget WalletGet Avici

Yearly cost at three spending levels

Monthly spendBitget WalletAvici
$500≥ -$99.60
Base
$39.60
Platinum
$2,000≥ -$398.40
Base
$75.60
Platinum
$5,000≥ -$996
Base
$147.60
Platinum

Yearly cost: conversion, FX, ATM and fixed fees minus cashback. A minus sign means cashback outweighs fees. US dollars, 20% foreign spending, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month. The card cost calculator runs the same comparison with your own habits.

Where the money goes at $2,000 a month

LineBitget Wallet
Base
Avici
Platinum
Top-up and conversion fees$0$0
Spending fees$0$0
Foreign exchange markup$81.60$48
ATM feesNot disclosed$27.60
Annual, monthly and subscription fees$0$0
Cashback-$480-$0
Yearly cost-$398.40$75.60

Fees

Bitget Wallet charges 0% to convert or top up and 1.7% on spending in a foreign currency. Avici charges 0% and 1%.

ATM withdrawals: Bitget Wallet no atm access (virtual card only); Avici 0.65% + $1.

A virtual card costs $0.10 with Bitget Wallet and $15 with Avici. A physical card costs an undisclosed fee and $50. Neither card has an annual fee on its base tier.

Cashback and rewards

Bitget Wallet cashback: 2% to 3%. Avici cashback: None.

Bitget Wallet tiers: Base: 2%; Booster: 3%.

Avici tiers: Platinum: 0%; Signature ($20 a year after year one): 0%.

Bitget Wallet: Cashback (called assetback) is paid into your choice of Bitcoin, gold, USDC or tokenized US stocks. Small gas fees apply to on-chain transactions.

Avici: No card cashback is published. Signature adds Visa Signature benefits (lounge access via Visa Airport Companion, rental car cover, purchase protection, travel insurance) but no free lounge visits yet. New users get a $5 welcome bonus ($8 through a referral). Referrers earn 2% of a friend's card spend for the friend's first 90 days.

Availability and KYC

Bitget Wallet is offered in 41 countries, including France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom, Argentina and Brazil. This entry covers the virtual card issued through Immersve in the EEA, the UK and Latin America. Bitget Wallet also offers cards in Asia (DCS Card Centre, with a physical card), mainland China (Fiat24) and South Africa on different terms.

Avici is offered in 49 countries, including Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Malaysia, Mexico, Philippines, Singapore, South Africa, Thailand and United Arab Emirates. Avici lists these regions for the card. In the US it is open in 31 states only (AL, AK, AR, CA, CO, CT, FL, HI, IL, IN, IA, KS, KY, ME, MA, MI, MN, MT, NE, NH, NJ, NY, NC, OK, PA, SC, TX, UT, VA, WV, WY). The list has "Dominica Republica" and "Dominicana", read here as the Dominican Republic. Residents of Belarus, mainland China, Cuba, India, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Myanmar, Nepal, Nicaragua, North Korea, Russia, Sri Lanka, Syria, Turkey, Ukraine, Venezuela and Vietnam are barred, and Avici says unlisted places may also be restricted. The card cannot be used in Cuba, Iran, North Korea, Russia, Syria, Ukraine or Venezuela. The card terms page also says "Non-US citizens only", which conflicts with the US state list.

Bitget Wallet needs full KYC and Avici needs full KYC.

The card finder checks both cards against your country, KYC level and must-have features.

Limits, wallets and card types

Bitget Wallet does not publish fixed spending or ATM limits.

Avici does not publish fixed spending or ATM limits.

Bitget Wallet works with Apple Pay and Google Pay, and Avici works with Apple Pay and Google Pay. Bitget Wallet and Avici issue a virtual card you can use straight away.

Custody and safety

Bitget Wallet scores 65/100. Licensing: we could not confirm a licence for the card issuer on its own website. No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. Bitget Wallet names its regional card issuers (Immersve for Europe and Latin America) but does not publish their licences on its card pages.

Avici scores 67/100. Licensing: holds a licence or registration outside the tier-one list (Issuer Third National (Nimbus LLC dba Third National) is a licensed money transmitter in Puerto Rico, NMLS #2612780, licence TM-0207). The card is issued through Third National. 2026-08-28: An attacker exploited an outdated Rain card-collateral contract and drained about $500,859 from the card balances of 1,685 Avici users (about $1.1 million across several programs). Self-custodial wallets were not affected. Avici and Rain committed to refund every user in full and Rain upgraded the affected deployments. Avici filed an FBI IC3 report. Avici Inc is a Delaware company with a named San Francisco address and published terms, privacy policy and docs, and the app has been on the iOS App Store since 2023 (app id 6465962039). The card holds no user funds in Avici's own accounts, but card balances sit in a Rain contract that was exploited in August 2026. Card spend is settled with Visa roughly weekly by liquidating the spent USDC.

Full reports: Bitget Wallet safety check and Avici safety check.

About each card

Bitget Wallet Card (Europe and Latin America) is a self-custody Mastercard from Bitget Wallet (issued through Immersve). It tops up with USDC and USDT.

Avici Card is a self-custody Visa card from Avici Inc. It tops up with USDC.

Which card fits you

Bitget Wallet fits if

  • You want a higher cashback ceiling (up to 3%).

Avici fits if

  • You spend in foreign currencies often, since its FX markup is lower.
  • You weigh licensing and fund segregation heavily, since it scores higher on our safety check.

Read more: Bitget Wallet fees and details · Avici fees and details

Bitget Wallet vs Avici: questions

Which is cheaper, Bitget Wallet or Avici?
At $2,000 a month with 20% foreign spending and one $200 ATM withdrawal, Bitget Wallet leaves $474 more per year. The result can change with your spending, so the comparison above lets you enter your own amount.
Can I use Bitget Wallet and Avici in the same country?
Yes, in 3 of the 25 countries we track, including Brazil, Mexico and Argentina.
Is Bitget Wallet or Avici safer?
Avici scores higher on our safety check (67/100 against 65/100). The score looks at licensing, custody, fund segregation, proof of reserves and incident history.
Which card has better cashback, Bitget Wallet or Avici?
Bitget Wallet pays 2% to 3% and Avici pays none. Caps, tier rules and fees decide what you keep, which is why the yearly figures above include both.

Sources

  1. Bitget Wallet Card (Europe and Latin America): fees · checked September 24, 2026
  2. Bitget Wallet Card (Europe and Latin America): availability · checked September 24, 2026
  3. Bitget Wallet Card (Europe and Latin America): cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  4. Bitget Wallet Card (Europe and Latin America): safety · checked September 24, 2026
  5. Avici Card: fees · checked September 29, 2026
  6. Avici Card: availability · checked September 29, 2026
  7. Avici Card: cashback · checked September 29, 2026
  8. Avici Card: safety · checked September 29, 2026