Visa · Custodial · Full KYC · Virtual and Physical
Krak Card (US): Fees, Limits and Cashback
Krak Card (US) is a custodial Visa card from Krak (Payward Interactive, Inc.) that does not publish its conversion fee. The FX markup on foreign-currency spending is 1%, and cashback reaches 2% on higher tiers. There is no annual fee. It is offered only in United States.
Krak pros and cons
Pros
- No annual or monthly fee
- 1% FX markup on foreign-currency spending
- Cashback up to 2% on higher tiers
- Works with Apple Pay and Google Pay
- Free virtual card
- Safety score 71/100 (Good)
Cons
- Conversion fee not published
- Only offered in United States
Krak fees and limits
| Virtual card | Free |
|---|---|
| Physical card | Free |
| Annual fee | Free |
| Monthly fee | None |
| Crypto conversion fee | Not disclosed |
| FX markup | 1% |
| Fee on purchases in USD | None |
| ATM withdrawals | No card fee |
| Daily spending limit | Not disclosed |
| Monthly spending limit | Not disclosed |
| Daily ATM limit | Not disclosed |
| Card currency | USD |
"Not disclosed" means Krak does not publish the figure. Fees are read from the issuer's own pages, linked under Sources.
Krak cashback and rewards
| Tier | Rate | Paid in | Monthly spend cap | Requirement |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | 0% | Not stated | None published | None |
| Lite | 0.5% | Not stated | None published | 30-day average assets of $200 or more |
| Pro | 1% | Not stated | None published | 30-day average assets of $1,000 or more |
| Elite | 1.5% | Not stated | None published | 30-day average assets of $10,000 or more |
| Max | 2% | Not stated | None published | 30-day average assets of $50,000 or more |
The cashback rate depends on your 30-day average assets held with Krak, Kraken and Kraken Pro.
What Krak costs over a year
Net value per year after cashback, conversion, FX, ATM and fixed fees, with US dollars as the home currency, 20% of spending abroad and one $200 ATM withdrawal a month.
| Monthly spending | Net per year | Tier used |
|---|---|---|
| $500 | ≤ -$12 | Starter |
| $2,000 | ≤ -$48 | Starter |
| $5,000 | ≤ -$120 | Starter |
Run it with your own numbers in the card cost calculator.
Krak Apple Pay, Google Pay and ATM withdrawals
Krak works with Apple Pay and Google Pay. The virtual card is ready to use as soon as it is issued. ATM withdrawals: no card fee. It runs on Visa, so it works wherever that network is accepted, online and in shops.
Where Krak is available
Krak is offered only in United States. Available in all US states except New York, Maine, Massachusetts and Indiana. Krak publishes separate EEA and UK cards with different fees.
The crypto card finder lists every card we track by country.
Topping up Krak
Krak tops up with USD, USDC, USDT, BTC and ETH. The conversion fee is not published. The card is custodial, so the provider holds your card balance.
How to get the Krak card
- Check that you live in a country where Krak is offered (see the list above).
- Download the Krak app and complete identity verification with a government ID and a selfie check.
- Top up with USD, USDC, USDT, BTC and ETH.
- Issue the virtual card for free and add it to Apple Pay or Google Pay.
- Order the physical card for free if you need ATM withdrawals or chip and PIN payments.
Who the Krak card suits
- Travellers and people who pay in several currencies, thanks to its 1% FX markup.
- Residents of United States only, where it is offered.
Krak overall rating
Krak rates 38/100 in our crypto card ranking.
| Factor | Detail | Points |
|---|---|---|
| Reach | United States only | 2.8 / 40 |
| Yearly cost | -$48 a year at $2,000 a month | 13.8 / 30 |
| Safety | 71/100 | 21.3 / 30 |
Is Krak safe?
Krak scores 71/100 (Good) in our safety check. Issuer: Krak (Payward Interactive, Inc.) (United States). Licensing: Card issued by Lead Bank under licence from Visa U.S.A.; Payward Interactive, Inc. is a licensed money transmitter (NMLS 1843762) and FinCEN-registered MSB. BIN sponsor: Lead Bank.
Krak says account balances are not a deposit account and are not FDIC- or SIPC-insured. Kraken, Krak's parent, publishes a proof of reserves; the latest is dated 30 June 2026.
Compare Krak with other cards
Frequently asked questions
What are the Krak card fees?
Is Krak available in the US?
Does Krak have cashback?
What is the Krak ATM withdrawal fee?
Does Krak work with Apple Pay and Google Pay?
Is Krak safe?
Sources
- Krak fees · checked September 24, 2026
- Krak terms and licensing · checked September 24, 2026