Visa · Custodial · Full KYC · Virtual and Physical
Xapo Bank Card: Fees, Limits and Cashback
Xapo Bank Card is a custodial Visa card from Xapo Bank Limited (Gibraltar) that converts USD and BTC with no conversion fee. The FX markup on foreign-currency spending is 0%, and it pays no cashback. The annual fee is $1,000. Supported countries are shown in the app at sign-up.
Xapo pros and cons
Pros
- No conversion fee on USD and BTC
- 0% FX markup on foreign-currency spending
- Free virtual card
- Safety score 69/100 (Good)
Cons
- No cashback on spending
- No Apple Pay or Google Pay listed
- Supported countries shown only in the app
Xapo fees and limits
| Virtual card | Free |
|---|---|
| Physical card | Free |
| Annual fee | $1,000 |
| Monthly fee | None |
| Crypto conversion fee | 0% |
| FX markup | 0% |
| Fee on purchases in USD | None |
| ATM withdrawals | 2% after $100 free a month |
| Daily spending limit | Not disclosed |
| Monthly spending limit | Not disclosed |
| Daily ATM limit | Not disclosed |
| Card currency | USD |
"Not disclosed" means Xapo does not publish the figure. Fees are read from the issuer's own pages, linked under Sources.
Xapo cashback and rewards
| Tier | Rate | Paid in | Monthly spend cap | Requirement |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Membership | 0% | BTC | None published | None |
Xapo pays cashback in Bitcoin only through limited-time offers, such as 3% on rideshares with the Metal card from 1 July to 30 September 2026. The membership also includes interest on USD savings, paid in Bitcoin.
What Xapo costs over a year
Net value per year after cashback, conversion, FX, ATM and fixed fees, with US dollars as the home currency, 20% of spending abroad and one $200 ATM withdrawal a month.
| Monthly spending | Net per year | Tier used |
|---|---|---|
| $500 | -$1,024 | Membership |
| $2,000 | -$1,024 | Membership |
| $5,000 | -$1,024 | Membership |
Run it with your own numbers in the card cost calculator.
Xapo Apple Pay, Google Pay and ATM withdrawals
Xapo does not list Apple Pay or Google Pay. The virtual card is ready to use as soon as it is issued. ATM withdrawals: 2% after $100 free a month. It runs on Visa, so it works wherever that network is accepted, online and in shops.
Where Xapo is available
Xapo does not publish a country list. Xapo Bank does not publish a list of countries where membership is open.
The crypto card finder lists every card we track by country.
Topping up Xapo
Xapo tops up with USD, BTC, USDC and USDT. There is no conversion fee on its main stablecoins. The card is custodial, so the provider holds your card balance.
How to get the Xapo card
- Check in the Xapo app that the card is offered where you live, because Xapo does not publish a country list.
- Download the Xapo app and complete identity verification with a government ID and a selfie check.
- Top up with USD, BTC, USDC and USDT, which converts with no conversion fee.
- Issue the virtual card for free.
- Order the physical card for free if you need ATM withdrawals or chip and PIN payments.
Who the Xapo card suits
- Travellers and people who pay in several currencies, thanks to its 0% FX markup.
- Stablecoin holders, because USD and BTC convert with no fee.
Xapo overall rating
Xapo rates 21/100 in our crypto card ranking.
| Factor | Detail | Points |
|---|---|---|
| Reach | Country list not published | 0 / 40 |
| Yearly cost | -$1,024 a year at $2,000 a month | 0 / 30 |
| Safety | 69/100 | 20.7 / 30 |
Is Xapo safe?
Xapo scores 69/100 (Good) in our safety check. Issuer: Xapo Bank Limited (Gibraltar). Licensing: Credit institution regulated by the Gibraltar Financial Services Commission (Permission No. 23171); crypto services by Xapo VASP Limited, a GFSC-regulated DLT Provider (Permission No. 26061).
Xapo says Bitcoin is held 1:1 and legally segregated under Gibraltar's DLT framework, never lent or rehypothecated. USD deposits are covered by the Gibraltar Deposit Guarantee Scheme; crypto balances are not.
Compare Xapo with other cards
Frequently asked questions
What are the Xapo card fees?
Is Xapo available in the US?
Does Xapo have cashback?
What is the Xapo ATM withdrawal fee?
Does Xapo work with Apple Pay and Google Pay?
Is Xapo safe?
Sources
- Xapo fees · checked September 24, 2026
- Xapo availability · checked September 24, 2026