Xapo vs WhiteBIT Nova

WhiteBIT Nova costs less across the spending levels we test. The full fee, reward, availability and safety comparison is below.

Verdict

  • WhiteBIT Nova leaves more money in your pocket at all three spending levels we test: $934 a year more at $500 a month, $664 a year more at $2,000 a month, $124 a year more at $5,000 a month.
  • Xapo is a custodial card, so the provider holds your balance. WhiteBIT Nova is custodial as well.

Net value per year at $2,000 a month (20% foreign spend, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month)

  • Xapo · Membership-$1,024
  • WhiteBIT Nova · Category cashback≤ -$360

≤ one fee is not published and counts as zero.

Crypto card comparison
FeatureXapoWhiteBIT Nova
Countries offeredList not published133 countries
Card networkVisaVisa
CustodyCustodialCustodial
KYCFullFull
Top-up assetsUSD, BTC, USDC, USDTUSDC, USDT, BTC, ETH, XRP, SOL, NEAR, ADA, AVAX, WBT, DOGE
Top-up or conversion fee0%Not disclosed
FX markup0%Not disclosed
ATM fee2% after $100 free a monthNo ATM access (virtual card only)
Annual fee (base tier)$1,000Free (better)
Card issuanceVirtual Free · Physical FreeVirtual Free · Physical Not disclosed
CashbackNoneVariable, not published
Apple Pay / Google PayNot listedApple Pay, Google Pay
Safety score69/100Not scored
Overall rating21/100Not rated yet
Get the cardGet XapoGet WhiteBIT Nova

Yearly cost at three spending levels

Monthly spendXapoWhiteBIT Nova
$500-$1,024
Membership
≤ -$90
Category cashback
$2,000-$1,024
Membership
≤ -$360
Category cashback
$5,000-$1,024
Membership
≤ -$900
Category cashback

Net value per year: cashback minus conversion, FX, ATM and fixed fees. US dollars, 20% foreign spending, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month. The card cost calculator runs the same comparison with your own habits.

Where the money goes at $2,000 a month

LineXapo
Membership
WhiteBIT Nova
Category cashback
Top-up and conversion fees$0Not disclosed
Spending fees$0-$360
Foreign exchange markup$0Not disclosed
ATM fees-$24Not disclosed
Annual, monthly and subscription fees-$1,000$0
Cashback$0Not disclosed
Net per year-$1,024-$360

Fees

Xapo charges 0% to convert or top up and 0% on spending in a foreign currency. WhiteBIT Nova charges Not disclosed and Not disclosed.

ATM withdrawals: Xapo 2% after $100 free a month; WhiteBIT Nova no atm access (virtual card only).

A virtual card costs nothing with Xapo and nothing with WhiteBIT Nova. A physical card costs nothing and an undisclosed fee.

Cashback and rewards

Xapo cashback: None. WhiteBIT Nova cashback: Variable, not published.

Xapo tiers: Membership: 0%.

WhiteBIT Nova tiers: Category cashback: rate not published, capped at $25 a month.

Xapo: Xapo pays cashback in Bitcoin only through limited-time offers, such as 3% on rideshares with the Metal card from 1 July to 30 September 2026. The membership also includes interest on USD savings, paid in Bitcoin.

WhiteBIT Nova: You pick 3 cashback categories, which you can change once every 7 days. Rates change and are shown only in the app. Cashback is paid in BTC or WBT, capped at $25 a month, and can be withdrawn once it reaches 5 USDC. New users get 5% cashback on their first transaction. No cashback is paid on transactions in restricted territories, including the US.

Availability and KYC

Xapo does not publish a country list. Xapo Bank does not publish a list of countries where membership is open.

WhiteBIT Nova is offered in 133 countries, including India, Malaysia, Singapore, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Indonesia and Mexico. Not available in the US, UK or Canada - WhiteBIT does not accept identity documents from those countries. The list follows WhiteBIT's help article of 16 Sep 2026. Another article on the same help centre also lists EEA countries, and Bahrain appears in some lists but not others. The older EUR-denominated Nova card, issued by Wallester, has been suspended since 30 June 2026 until WhiteBIT Europe launches.

Xapo needs full KYC and WhiteBIT Nova needs full KYC.

The card finder checks both cards against your country, KYC level and must-have features.

Limits, wallets and card types

Xapo does not publish fixed spending or ATM limits.

WhiteBIT Nova publishes a daily spending limit of $40,000 and a monthly limit of $200,000.

Xapo does not list Apple Pay or Google Pay support, and WhiteBIT Nova works with Apple Pay and Google Pay. Xapo and WhiteBIT Nova issue a virtual card you can use straight away.

Custody and safety

Xapo scores 69/100. Licensing: holds a licence or registration outside the tier-one list (Credit institution regulated by the Gibraltar Financial Services Commission (Permission No. 23171); crypto services by Xapo VASP Limited, a GFSC-regulated DLT Provider (Permission No. 26061)). No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. Xapo says Bitcoin is held 1:1 and legally segregated under Gibraltar's DLT framework, never lent or rehypothecated. USD deposits are covered by the Gibraltar Deposit Guarantee Scheme; crypto balances are not.

WhiteBIT Nova is not scored yet, because not every safety factor has been checked against a source. Published licensing: Visa debit card issued in partnership with JSC Hash Bank (Georgia). The card is issued through JSC Hash Bank. The whitebit.com user agreement names a group of operating companies, including UAB Clear White Technologies (Lithuania) and WhiteBIT Georgia LLC. No official regulator enforcement release was found, but the search did not cover every regulator's register. The EUR card (Wallester AS, Estonia) was suspended on 30 June 2026 as part of the move to MiCA.

Full reports: Xapo safety check and WhiteBIT Nova safety check.

About each card

Xapo Bank Card is a custodial Visa card from Xapo Bank Limited (Gibraltar). It tops up with USD, BTC, USDC and USDT.

WhiteBIT Nova USD Card is a custodial Visa card from WhiteBIT (whitebit.com). It tops up with USDC, USDT, BTC, ETH, XRP, SOL, NEAR, ADA, AVAX, WBT and DOGE. The USD card is open to new applicants with no waitlist. The EUR Nova card is suspended.

Which card fits you

Xapo fits if

  • You spend in foreign currencies often, since its FX markup is lower.
  • Most of your spending is in your home currency, where its lower conversion fee counts most.

WhiteBIT Nova fits if

  • Its fees and availability match your situation better on the table above.

Read more: Xapo fees and details · WhiteBIT Nova fees and details

Xapo vs WhiteBIT Nova: questions

Which is cheaper, Xapo or WhiteBIT Nova?
At $2,000 a month with 20% foreign spending and one $200 ATM withdrawal, WhiteBIT Nova leaves $664 more per year. The result can change with your spending, so the comparison above lets you enter your own amount.
Can I use Xapo and WhiteBIT Nova in the same country?
One of the two issuers does not publish a country list, so we cannot confirm overlap. Country list not published for Xapo; 133 countries for WhiteBIT Nova.
Is Xapo or WhiteBIT Nova safer?
One of the cards has not been fully assessed yet.
Which card has better cashback, Xapo or WhiteBIT Nova?
Xapo pays none and WhiteBIT Nova pays variable, not published. Caps, tier rules and fees decide what you keep, which is why the yearly figures above include both.

Sources

  1. Xapo Bank Card: fees · checked September 24, 2026
  2. Xapo Bank Card: availability · checked September 24, 2026
  3. Xapo Bank Card: cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  4. Xapo Bank Card: safety · checked September 24, 2026
  5. WhiteBIT Nova USD Card: fees · checked September 28, 2026
  6. WhiteBIT Nova USD Card: availability · checked September 28, 2026
  7. WhiteBIT Nova USD Card: cashback · checked September 28, 2026
  8. WhiteBIT Nova USD Card: safety · checked September 28, 2026