Bitget Wallet vs Xapo

Bitget Wallet costs less across the spending levels we test. The full fee, reward, availability and safety comparison is below.

Verdict

  • Bitget Wallet leaves more money in your pocket at all three spending levels we test: $1,124 a year more at $500 a month, $1,422 a year more at $2,000 a month, $2,020 a year more at $5,000 a month.
  • Bitget Wallet is a self-custody card that spends from your own wallet. Xapo is custodial.
  • On our safety check, Bitget Wallet scores 65/100 (Good) and Xapo scores 69/100 (Good).
  • Overall, Bitget Wallet rates 63/100 against 21/100 for Xapo, helped by its reach: it is offered in 41 countries and territories against an unpublished number for Xapo.

Net value per year at $2,000 a month (20% foreign spend, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month)

  • Bitget Wallet · Base≤ +$398.40
  • Xapo · Membership-$1,024

≤ one fee is not published and counts as zero.

Crypto card comparison
FeatureBitget WalletXapo
Countries offered41 countriesList not published
Card networkMastercardVisa
CustodySelf-custodyCustodial
KYCFullFull
Top-up assetsUSDC, USDTUSD, BTC, USDC, USDT
Top-up or conversion fee0%0%
FX markup1.7%0% (better)
ATM feeNo ATM access (virtual card only)2% after $100 free a month
Annual fee (base tier)Free (better)$1,000
Card issuanceVirtual $0.10 · Physical Not disclosedVirtual Free · Physical Free
Cashback2% to 3% (better)None
Apple Pay / Google PayApple Pay, Google PayNot listed
Safety score65/10069/100 (better)
Overall rating63/100 (better)21/100
Get the cardGet Bitget WalletGet Xapo

Yearly cost at three spending levels

Monthly spendBitget WalletXapo
$500≤ +$99.60
Base
-$1,024
Membership
$2,000≤ +$398.40
Base
-$1,024
Membership
$5,000≤ +$996
Base
-$1,024
Membership

Net value per year: cashback minus conversion, FX, ATM and fixed fees. US dollars, 20% foreign spending, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month. The card cost calculator runs the same comparison with your own habits.

Where the money goes at $2,000 a month

LineBitget Wallet
Base
Xapo
Membership
Top-up and conversion fees$0$0
Spending fees$0$0
Foreign exchange markup-$81.60$0
ATM feesNot disclosed-$24
Annual, monthly and subscription fees$0-$1,000
Cashback+$480$0
Net per year+$398.40-$1,024

Fees

Bitget Wallet charges 0% to convert or top up and 1.7% on spending in a foreign currency. Xapo charges 0% and 0%.

ATM withdrawals: Bitget Wallet no atm access (virtual card only); Xapo 2% after $100 free a month.

A virtual card costs $0.10 with Bitget Wallet and nothing with Xapo. A physical card costs an undisclosed fee and nothing.

Cashback and rewards

Bitget Wallet cashback: 2% to 3%. Xapo cashback: None.

Bitget Wallet tiers: Base: 2%; Booster: 3%.

Xapo tiers: Membership: 0%.

Bitget Wallet: Cashback (called assetback) is paid into your choice of Bitcoin, gold, USDC or tokenized US stocks. Small gas fees apply to on-chain transactions.

Xapo: Xapo pays cashback in Bitcoin only through limited-time offers, such as 3% on rideshares with the Metal card from 1 July to 30 September 2026. The membership also includes interest on USD savings, paid in Bitcoin.

Availability and KYC

Bitget Wallet is offered in 41 countries, including France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom, Argentina and Brazil. This entry covers the virtual card issued through Immersve in the EEA, the UK and Latin America. Bitget Wallet also offers cards in Asia (DCS Card Centre, with a physical card), mainland China (Fiat24) and South Africa on different terms.

Xapo does not publish a country list. Xapo Bank does not publish a list of countries where membership is open.

Bitget Wallet needs full KYC and Xapo needs full KYC.

The card finder checks both cards against your country, KYC level and must-have features.

Limits, wallets and card types

Bitget Wallet does not publish fixed spending or ATM limits.

Xapo does not publish fixed spending or ATM limits.

Bitget Wallet works with Apple Pay and Google Pay, and Xapo does not list either. Bitget Wallet and Xapo issue a virtual card you can use straight away.

Custody and safety

Bitget Wallet scores 65/100. Licensing: we could not confirm a licence for the card issuer on its own website. No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. Bitget Wallet names its regional card issuers (Immersve for Europe and Latin America) but does not publish their licences on its card pages.

Xapo scores 69/100. Licensing: holds a licence or registration outside the tier-one list (Credit institution regulated by the Gibraltar Financial Services Commission (Permission No. 23171); crypto services by Xapo VASP Limited, a GFSC-regulated DLT Provider (Permission No. 26061)). No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. Xapo says Bitcoin is held 1:1 and legally segregated under Gibraltar's DLT framework, never lent or rehypothecated. USD deposits are covered by the Gibraltar Deposit Guarantee Scheme; crypto balances are not.

Full reports: Bitget Wallet safety check and Xapo safety check.

About each card

Bitget Wallet Card (Europe and Latin America) is a self-custody Mastercard from Bitget Wallet (issued through Immersve). It tops up with USDC and USDT.

Xapo Bank Card is a custodial Visa card from Xapo Bank Limited (Gibraltar). It tops up with USD, BTC, USDC and USDT.

Which card fits you

Bitget Wallet fits if

  • You want to keep crypto in your own wallet until each payment.
  • You want a higher cashback ceiling (up to 3%).

Xapo fits if

  • You spend in foreign currencies often, since its FX markup is lower.
  • You weigh licensing and fund segregation heavily, since it scores higher on our safety check.

Read more: Bitget Wallet fees and details · Xapo fees and details

Bitget Wallet vs Xapo: questions

Which is cheaper, Bitget Wallet or Xapo?
At $2,000 a month with 20% foreign spending and one $200 ATM withdrawal, Bitget Wallet leaves $1,422 more per year. The result can change with your spending, so the comparison above lets you enter your own amount.
Can I use Bitget Wallet and Xapo in the same country?
One of the two issuers does not publish a country list, so we cannot confirm overlap. 41 countries for Bitget Wallet; country list not published for Xapo.
Is Bitget Wallet or Xapo safer?
Xapo scores higher on our safety check (69/100 against 65/100). The score looks at licensing, custody, fund segregation, proof of reserves and incident history.
Which card has better cashback, Bitget Wallet or Xapo?
Bitget Wallet pays 2% to 3% and Xapo pays none. Caps, tier rules and fees decide what you keep, which is why the yearly figures above include both.

Sources

  1. Bitget Wallet Card (Europe and Latin America): fees · checked September 24, 2026
  2. Bitget Wallet Card (Europe and Latin America): availability · checked September 24, 2026
  3. Bitget Wallet Card (Europe and Latin America): cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  4. Bitget Wallet Card (Europe and Latin America): safety · checked September 24, 2026
  5. Xapo Bank Card: fees · checked September 24, 2026
  6. Xapo Bank Card: availability · checked September 24, 2026
  7. Xapo Bank Card: cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  8. Xapo Bank Card: safety · checked September 24, 2026