Bleap vs Xapo

Bleap costs less across the spending levels we test. The full fee, reward, availability and safety comparison is below.

Verdict

  • Bleap leaves more money in your pocket at all three spending levels we test: $1,024 a year more at $500 a month, $1,024 a year more at $2,000 a month, $1,024 a year more at $5,000 a month.
  • Bleap is a self-custody card that spends from your own wallet. Xapo is custodial.
  • On our safety check, Bleap scores 60/100 (Good) and Xapo scores 69/100 (Good).
  • Overall, Bleap rates 33/100 against 21/100 for Xapo.

Net value per year at $2,000 a month (20% foreign spend, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month)

  • Bleap · Standard≤ $0
  • Xapo · Membership-$1,024

≤ one fee is not published and counts as zero.

Crypto card comparison
FeatureBleapXapo
Countries offeredList not publishedList not published
Card networkMastercardVisa
CustodySelf-custodyCustodial
KYCFullFull
Top-up assetsUSDCUSD, BTC, USDC, USDT
Top-up or conversion fee0%0%
FX markup0%0%
ATM feeNot disclosed2% after $100 free a month
Annual fee (base tier)Free (better)$1,000
Card issuanceVirtual Free · Physical FreeVirtual Free · Physical Free
CashbackVariable, not publishedNone
Apple Pay / Google PayApple Pay, Google PayNot listed
Safety score60/10069/100 (better)
Overall rating33/100 (better)21/100
Get the cardGet BleapGet Xapo

Yearly cost at three spending levels

Monthly spendBleapXapo
$500≤ $0
Standard
-$1,024
Membership
$2,000≤ $0
Standard
-$1,024
Membership
$5,000≤ $0
Standard
-$1,024
Membership

Net value per year: cashback minus conversion, FX, ATM and fixed fees. US dollars, 20% foreign spending, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month. The card cost calculator runs the same comparison with your own habits.

Where the money goes at $2,000 a month

LineBleap
Standard
Xapo
Membership
Top-up and conversion fees$0$0
Spending fees$0$0
Foreign exchange markup$0$0
ATM feesNot disclosed-$24
Annual, monthly and subscription fees$0-$1,000
CashbackNot disclosed$0
Net per year$0-$1,024

Fees

Bleap charges 0% to convert or top up and 0% on spending in a foreign currency. Xapo charges 0% and 0%.

ATM withdrawals: Bleap not disclosed; Xapo 2% after $100 free a month.

A virtual card costs nothing with Bleap and nothing with Xapo. A physical card costs nothing and nothing.

Cashback and rewards

Bleap cashback: Variable, not published. Xapo cashback: None.

Bleap tiers: Standard: rate not published.

Xapo tiers: Membership: 0%.

Bleap: Up to 20% cashback in USDC on eligible categories, including gaming, AI subscriptions, streaming, food delivery, restaurants and everyday spending. Bleap does not publish the rate for each category.

Xapo: Xapo pays cashback in Bitcoin only through limited-time offers, such as 3% on rideshares with the Metal card from 1 July to 30 September 2026. The membership also includes interest on USD savings, paid in Bitcoin.

Availability and KYC

Bleap does not publish a country list. Bleap says the card is available to residents of the European Economic Area and Latin America, without publishing a country list.

Xapo does not publish a country list. Xapo Bank does not publish a list of countries where membership is open.

Bleap needs full KYC and Xapo needs full KYC.

The card finder checks both cards against your country, KYC level and must-have features.

Limits, wallets and card types

Bleap does not publish fixed spending or ATM limits.

Xapo does not publish fixed spending or ATM limits.

Bleap works with Apple Pay and Google Pay, and Xapo does not list either. Bleap and Xapo issue a virtual card you can use straight away.

Custody and safety

Bleap scores 60/100. Licensing: we could not confirm a licence for the card issuer on its own website. No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. Bleap says its account is built on a non-custodial MPC wallet, so it never holds user assets. It does not name its card issuer on the card page.

Xapo scores 69/100. Licensing: holds a licence or registration outside the tier-one list (Credit institution regulated by the Gibraltar Financial Services Commission (Permission No. 23171); crypto services by Xapo VASP Limited, a GFSC-regulated DLT Provider (Permission No. 26061)). No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. Xapo says Bitcoin is held 1:1 and legally segregated under Gibraltar's DLT framework, never lent or rehypothecated. USD deposits are covered by the Gibraltar Deposit Guarantee Scheme; crypto balances are not.

Full reports: Bleap safety check and Xapo safety check.

About each card

Bleap Card is a self-custody Mastercard from Bleap. It tops up with USDC and its balance is held in EUR.

Xapo Bank Card is a custodial Visa card from Xapo Bank Limited (Gibraltar). It tops up with USD, BTC, USDC and USDT.

Which card fits you

Bleap fits if

  • You want to keep crypto in your own wallet until each payment.

Xapo fits if

  • You weigh licensing and fund segregation heavily, since it scores higher on our safety check.

Read more: Bleap fees and details · Xapo fees and details

Bleap vs Xapo: questions

Which is cheaper, Bleap or Xapo?
At $2,000 a month with 20% foreign spending and one $200 ATM withdrawal, Bleap leaves $1,024 more per year. The result can change with your spending, so the comparison above lets you enter your own amount.
Can I use Bleap and Xapo in the same country?
One of the two issuers does not publish a country list, so we cannot confirm overlap. Country list not published for Bleap; country list not published for Xapo.
Is Bleap or Xapo safer?
Xapo scores higher on our safety check (69/100 against 60/100). The score looks at licensing, custody, fund segregation, proof of reserves and incident history.
Which card has better cashback, Bleap or Xapo?
Bleap pays variable, not published and Xapo pays none. Caps, tier rules and fees decide what you keep, which is why the yearly figures above include both.

Sources

  1. Bleap Card: fees · checked September 24, 2026
  2. Bleap Card: availability · checked September 24, 2026
  3. Bleap Card: cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  4. Bleap Card: safety · checked September 24, 2026
  5. Xapo Bank Card: fees · checked September 24, 2026
  6. Xapo Bank Card: availability · checked September 24, 2026
  7. Xapo Bank Card: cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  8. Xapo Bank Card: safety · checked September 24, 2026