Visa · Custodial · Full KYC · Virtual and Physical

KOSH Card (formerly Copperx): Fees, Limits and Cashback

KOSH Card (formerly Copperx) is a custodial Visa card from KOSH (Piers Technology Inc., formerly Copperx) that converts USDC and USDT with no conversion fee. The FX markup on foreign-currency spending is 0.5%, and it pays no cashback. The annual fee is $8. Supported countries are shown in the app at sign-up.

Verified September 24, 2026Issued by KOSH (Piers Technology Inc., formerly Copperx)
27/100
Overall rating
Not published
Countries offered
$8
Annual fee
0%
Conversion fee
0.5%
FX markup
None
Cashback
44/100
Safety score · Fair

KOSH pros and cons

Pros

  • No conversion fee on USDC and USDT
  • 0.5% FX markup on foreign-currency spending
  • Works with Apple Pay and Google Pay
  • Free virtual card

Cons

  • No cashback on spending
  • Supported countries shown only in the app
  • Physical card costs $80

KOSH fees and limits

Virtual cardFree
Physical card$80
Annual fee$8
Monthly feeNone
Crypto conversion fee0%
FX markup0.5%
Fee on purchases in USDNone
ATM withdrawals1% + $1
Daily spending limitNot disclosed
Monthly spending limitNot disclosed
Daily ATM limit$750
Card currencyUSD

"Not disclosed" means KOSH does not publish the figure. Fees are read from the issuer's own pages, linked under Sources.

KOSH cashback and rewards

TierRatePaid inMonthly spend capRequirement
Everyday0%Not statedNone publishedNone

KOSH lists 10% reward points as coming soon. No reward is paid today.

What KOSH costs over a year

Net value per year after cashback, conversion, FX, ATM and fixed fees, with US dollars as the home currency, 20% of spending abroad and one $200 ATM withdrawal a month.

Monthly spendingNet per yearTier used
$500≤ -$14Everyday
$2,000≤ -$32Everyday
$5,000≤ -$68Everyday

Run it with your own numbers in the card cost calculator.

KOSH Apple Pay, Google Pay and ATM withdrawals

KOSH works with Apple Pay and Google Pay. ATM withdrawals: 1% + $1, up to $750 a day. It runs on Visa, so it works wherever that network is accepted, online and in shops.

Where KOSH is available

KOSH does not publish a country list. KOSH says it supports onboarding in 90+ countries without publishing the list.

The crypto card finder lists every card we track by country.

Topping up KOSH

KOSH tops up with USDC and USDT. There is no conversion fee on its main stablecoins. The card is custodial, so the provider holds your card balance.

How to get the KOSH card

  1. Check in the KOSH app that the card is offered where you live, because KOSH does not publish a country list.
  2. Download the KOSH app and complete identity verification with a government ID and a selfie check.
  3. Top up with USDC and USDT, which converts with no conversion fee.
  4. Issue the virtual card for free and add it to Apple Pay or Google Pay.
  5. Order the physical card for $80 if you need ATM withdrawals or chip and PIN payments.

Who the KOSH card suits

  • Travellers and people who pay in several currencies, thanks to its 0.5% FX markup.
  • Stablecoin holders, because USDC and USDT convert with no fee.

KOSH overall rating

KOSH rates 27/100 in our crypto card ranking.

FactorDetailPoints
ReachCountry list not published0 / 40
Yearly cost-$32 a year at $2,000 a month14.2 / 30
Safety44/10013.2 / 30

Is KOSH safe?

KOSH scores 44/100 (Fair) in our safety check. Issuer: KOSH (Piers Technology Inc., formerly Copperx). Licence details are not published.

KOSH (Piers Technology Inc.) says it is a financial technology company, not a bank or a money services business, and that some services are provided by licensed partners it does not name. It says stablecoin holdings sit with regulated custodians.

Full KOSH safety report

Compare KOSH with other cards

Frequently asked questions

What are the KOSH card fees?
KOSH charges a 0% conversion fee, a 0.5% FX markup on foreign-currency spending, a $8 annual fee. The virtual card is free and the physical card costs $80. Its ATM fee is listed in the fees table on this page.
Is KOSH available in the US?
KOSH does not publish a country list. KOSH says it supports onboarding in 90+ countries without publishing the list.
Does KOSH have cashback?
No. KOSH does not pay cashback on card spending.
What is the KOSH ATM withdrawal fee?
KOSH charges 1% + $1 per ATM withdrawal. The daily ATM limit is $750. ATM operators may add their own fee.
Does KOSH work with Apple Pay and Google Pay?
Yes. KOSH supports both Apple Pay and Google Pay.
Is KOSH safe?
KOSH scores 44/100 (Fair) in our safety check, which looks at licensing, custody, fund segregation, proof of reserves and incident history. Keeping only what you plan to spend on any crypto card is a sensible habit.

Sources

  1. KOSH fees · checked September 24, 2026
  2. KOSH availability · checked September 24, 2026