Bleap vs KOSH

Bleap costs less across the spending levels we test. The full fee, reward, availability and safety comparison is below.

Verdict

  • Bleap leaves more money in your pocket at all three spending levels we test: $14 a year more at $500 a month, $32 a year more at $2,000 a month, $68 a year more at $5,000 a month.
  • Bleap is a self-custody card that spends from your own wallet. KOSH is custodial.
  • On our safety check, Bleap scores 60/100 (Good) and KOSH scores 44/100 (Fair).
  • Overall, Bleap rates 33/100 against 27/100 for KOSH.

Net value per year at $2,000 a month (20% foreign spend, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month)

  • Bleap · Standard≤ $0
  • KOSH · Everyday≤ -$32

≤ one fee is not published and counts as zero.

Crypto card comparison
FeatureBleapKOSH
Countries offeredList not publishedList not published
Card networkMastercardVisa
CustodySelf-custodyCustodial
KYCFullFull
Top-up assetsUSDCUSDC, USDT
Top-up or conversion fee0%0%
FX markup0% (better)0.5%
ATM feeNot disclosed1% + $1
Annual fee (base tier)Free (better)$8
Card issuanceVirtual Free · Physical FreeVirtual Free · Physical $80
CashbackVariable, not publishedNone
Apple Pay / Google PayApple Pay, Google PayApple Pay, Google Pay
Safety score60/100 (better)44/100
Overall rating33/100 (better)27/100
Get the cardGet BleapGet KOSH

Yearly cost at three spending levels

Monthly spendBleapKOSH
$500≤ $0
Standard
≤ -$14
Everyday
$2,000≤ $0
Standard
≤ -$32
Everyday
$5,000≤ $0
Standard
≤ -$68
Everyday

Net value per year: cashback minus conversion, FX, ATM and fixed fees. US dollars, 20% foreign spending, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month. The card cost calculator runs the same comparison with your own habits.

Where the money goes at $2,000 a month

LineBleap
Standard
KOSH
Everyday
Top-up and conversion fees$0$0
Spending fees$0$0
Foreign exchange markup$0-$24
ATM feesNot disclosedNot disclosed
Annual, monthly and subscription fees$0-$8
CashbackNot disclosed$0
Net per year$0-$32

Fees

Bleap charges 0% to convert or top up and 0% on spending in a foreign currency. KOSH charges 0% and 0.5%.

ATM withdrawals: Bleap not disclosed; KOSH 1% + $1.

A virtual card costs nothing with Bleap and nothing with KOSH. A physical card costs nothing and $80.

Cashback and rewards

Bleap cashback: Variable, not published. KOSH cashback: None.

Bleap tiers: Standard: rate not published.

KOSH tiers: Everyday: 0%.

Bleap: Up to 20% cashback in USDC on eligible categories, including gaming, AI subscriptions, streaming, food delivery, restaurants and everyday spending. Bleap does not publish the rate for each category.

KOSH: KOSH lists 10% reward points as coming soon. No reward is paid today.

Availability and KYC

Bleap does not publish a country list. Bleap says the card is available to residents of the European Economic Area and Latin America, without publishing a country list.

KOSH does not publish a country list. KOSH says it supports onboarding in 90+ countries without publishing the list.

Bleap needs full KYC and KOSH needs full KYC.

The card finder checks both cards against your country, KYC level and must-have features.

Limits, wallets and card types

Bleap does not publish fixed spending or ATM limits.

KOSH publishes ATM withdrawals of up to $750 a day.

Bleap works with Apple Pay and Google Pay, and KOSH works with Apple Pay and Google Pay. Bleap issues a virtual card you can use straight away.

Custody and safety

Bleap scores 60/100. Licensing: we could not confirm a licence for the card issuer on its own website. No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. Bleap says its account is built on a non-custodial MPC wallet, so it never holds user assets. It does not name its card issuer on the card page.

KOSH scores 44/100. Licensing: we could not confirm a licence for the card issuer on its own website. No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. KOSH (Piers Technology Inc.) says it is a financial technology company, not a bank or a money services business, and that some services are provided by licensed partners it does not name. It says stablecoin holdings sit with regulated custodians.

Full reports: Bleap safety check and KOSH safety check.

About each card

Bleap Card is a self-custody Mastercard from Bleap. It tops up with USDC and its balance is held in EUR.

KOSH Card (formerly Copperx) is a custodial Visa card from KOSH (Piers Technology Inc., formerly Copperx). It tops up with USDC and USDT.

Which card fits you

Bleap fits if

  • You want to keep crypto in your own wallet until each payment.
  • You spend in foreign currencies often, since its FX markup is lower.
  • You weigh licensing and fund segregation heavily, since it scores higher on our safety check.

KOSH fits if

  • Its fees and availability match your situation better on the table above.

Read more: Bleap fees and details · KOSH fees and details

Bleap vs KOSH: questions

Which is cheaper, Bleap or KOSH?
At $2,000 a month with 20% foreign spending and one $200 ATM withdrawal, Bleap leaves $32 more per year. The result can change with your spending, so the comparison above lets you enter your own amount.
Can I use Bleap and KOSH in the same country?
One of the two issuers does not publish a country list, so we cannot confirm overlap. Country list not published for Bleap; country list not published for KOSH.
Is Bleap or KOSH safer?
Bleap scores higher on our safety check (60/100 against 44/100). The score looks at licensing, custody, fund segregation, proof of reserves and incident history.
Which card has better cashback, Bleap or KOSH?
Bleap pays variable, not published and KOSH pays none. Caps, tier rules and fees decide what you keep, which is why the yearly figures above include both.

Sources

  1. Bleap Card: fees · checked September 24, 2026
  2. Bleap Card: availability · checked September 24, 2026
  3. Bleap Card: cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  4. Bleap Card: safety · checked September 24, 2026
  5. KOSH Card (formerly Copperx): fees · checked September 24, 2026
  6. KOSH Card (formerly Copperx): availability · checked September 24, 2026
  7. KOSH Card (formerly Copperx): cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  8. KOSH Card (formerly Copperx): safety · checked September 24, 2026