KOSH vs ether.fi Cash

ether.fi Cash costs less across the spending levels we test. The full fee, reward, availability and safety comparison is below.

Verdict

  • ether.fi Cash leaves more money in your pocket at all three spending levels we test: $176 a year more at $500 a month, $680 a year more at $2,000 a month, $608 a year more at $5,000 a month.
  • KOSH is a custodial card, so the provider holds your balance. ether.fi Cash is self-custody.
  • On our safety check, KOSH scores 44/100 (Fair) and ether.fi Cash scores 60/100 (Good).
  • Overall, ether.fi Cash rates 75/100 against 27/100 for KOSH, helped by its reach: it is offered in 91 countries and territories against an unpublished number for KOSH.

Yearly cost at $2,000 a month (20% foreign spend, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month). A minus sign means cashback outweighs fees.

  • KOSH · Everyday≥ $32
  • ether.fi Cash · Core≥ -$648

≤ one fee is not published and counts as zero.

Crypto card comparison
FeatureKOSHether.fi Cash
Countries offeredList not published91 countries
Card networkVisaVisa
CustodyCustodialSelf-custody
KYCFullFull
Top-up assetsUSDC, USDTUSDC, ETH
Top-up or conversion fee0%Not disclosed
FX markup0.5% (better)1.5%
ATM fee1% + $1Not disclosed
Annual fee (base tier)$8Free (better)
Card issuanceVirtual Free · Physical $80Virtual Free · Physical Not disclosed
CashbackNone3% to 4% (better)
Apple Pay / Google PayApple Pay, Google PayApple Pay, Google Pay
Safety score44/10060/100 (better)
Overall rating27/10075/100 (better)
Get the cardGet KOSHGet ether.fi Cash

Yearly cost at three spending levels

Monthly spendKOSHether.fi Cash
$500≥ $14
Everyday
≥ -$162
Core
$2,000≥ $32
Everyday
≥ -$648
Core
$5,000≥ $68
Everyday
≥ -$540
Core

Yearly cost: conversion, FX, ATM and fixed fees minus cashback. A minus sign means cashback outweighs fees. US dollars, 20% foreign spending, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month. The card cost calculator runs the same comparison with your own habits.

Where the money goes at $2,000 a month

LineKOSH
Everyday
ether.fi Cash
Core
Top-up and conversion fees$0Not disclosed
Spending fees$0Not disclosed
Foreign exchange markup$24$72
ATM feesNot disclosedNot disclosed
Annual, monthly and subscription fees$8$0
Cashback-$0-$720
Yearly cost$32-$648

Fees

KOSH charges 0% to convert or top up and 0.5% on spending in a foreign currency. ether.fi Cash charges Not disclosed and 1.5%.

ATM withdrawals: KOSH 1% + $1; ether.fi Cash not disclosed.

A virtual card costs nothing with KOSH and nothing with ether.fi Cash. A physical card costs $80 and an undisclosed fee.

Cashback and rewards

KOSH cashback: None. ether.fi Cash cashback: 3% to 4%.

KOSH tiers: Everyday: 0%.

ether.fi Cash tiers: Core: 3% on the first $2,000 a month; Luxe: 3% on the first $10,000 a month; Pinnacle: 3% on the first $50,000 a month; VIP: 4% on the first $50,000 a month.

KOSH: KOSH lists 10% reward points as coming soon. No reward is paid today.

ether.fi Cash: Membership levels also add category cashback (10% to 30% on AI, streaming and food, capped monthly), travel discounts and account balance protection against smart contract exploits of $10,000 to $500,000, which is not deposit insurance.

Availability and KYC

KOSH does not publish a country list. KOSH says it supports onboarding in 90+ countries without publishing the list.

ether.fi Cash is offered in 91 countries, including Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, France, Germany, Indonesia, Italy, Malaysia and Mexico. ether.fi lists these jurisdictions. In the US the card is available in 31 states and Washington D.C. only. Belgium and Ireland are eligible, but physical cards are not delivered there. In some countries (including Argentina, Indonesia, Mexico, Nigeria and the Philippines) the first virtual card costs $10.

KOSH needs full KYC and ether.fi Cash needs full KYC.

The card finder checks both cards against your country, KYC level and must-have features.

Limits, wallets and card types

KOSH publishes ATM withdrawals of up to $750 a day.

ether.fi Cash publishes ATM withdrawals of up to $5,000 a day.

KOSH works with Apple Pay and Google Pay, and ether.fi Cash works with Apple Pay and Google Pay. Neither card issue a virtual card you can use straight away.

Custody and safety

KOSH scores 44/100. Licensing: we could not confirm a licence for the card issuer on its own website. No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. KOSH (Piers Technology Inc.) says it is a financial technology company, not a bank or a money services business, and that some services are provided by licensed partners it does not name. It says stablecoin holdings sit with regulated custodians.

ether.fi Cash scores 60/100. Licensing: we could not confirm a licence for the card issuer on its own website. No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. ether.fi describes Cash as a non-custodial account. The ATM fee on Core is not published as a fixed figure.

Full reports: KOSH safety check and ether.fi Cash safety check.

About each card

KOSH Card (formerly Copperx) is a custodial Visa card from KOSH (Piers Technology Inc., formerly Copperx). It tops up with USDC and USDT.

ether.fi Cash Card is a self-custody Visa card from ether.fi. It tops up with USDC and ETH.

Which card fits you

KOSH fits if

  • You spend in foreign currencies often, since its FX markup is lower.
  • Most of your spending is in your home currency, where its lower conversion fee counts most.

ether.fi Cash fits if

  • You want to keep crypto in your own wallet until each payment.
  • You want a higher cashback ceiling (up to 4%).
  • You weigh licensing and fund segregation heavily, since it scores higher on our safety check.

Read more: KOSH fees and details · ether.fi Cash fees and details

KOSH vs ether.fi Cash: questions

Which is cheaper, KOSH or ether.fi Cash?
At $2,000 a month with 20% foreign spending and one $200 ATM withdrawal, ether.fi Cash leaves $680 more per year. The result can change with your spending, so the comparison above lets you enter your own amount.
Can I use KOSH and ether.fi Cash in the same country?
One of the two issuers does not publish a country list, so we cannot confirm overlap. Country list not published for KOSH; 91 countries for ether.fi Cash.
Is KOSH or ether.fi Cash safer?
ether.fi Cash scores higher on our safety check (60/100 against 44/100). The score looks at licensing, custody, fund segregation, proof of reserves and incident history.
Which card has better cashback, KOSH or ether.fi Cash?
KOSH pays none and ether.fi Cash pays 3% to 4%. Caps, tier rules and fees decide what you keep, which is why the yearly figures above include both.

Sources

  1. KOSH Card (formerly Copperx): fees · checked September 24, 2026
  2. KOSH Card (formerly Copperx): availability · checked September 24, 2026
  3. KOSH Card (formerly Copperx): cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  4. KOSH Card (formerly Copperx): safety · checked September 24, 2026
  5. ether.fi Cash Card: fees · checked September 24, 2026
  6. ether.fi Cash Card: availability · checked September 25, 2026
  7. ether.fi Cash Card: cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  8. ether.fi Cash Card: safety · checked September 24, 2026