Bitpanda vs KOSH

Bitpanda costs less across the spending levels we test. The full fee, reward, availability and safety comparison is below.

Verdict

  • Bitpanda leaves more money in your pocket at all three spending levels we test: $74 a year more at $500 a month, $272 a year more at $2,000 a month, $668 a year more at $5,000 a month.
  • Bitpanda is a custodial card, so the provider holds your balance. KOSH is custodial as well.
  • On our safety check, Bitpanda scores 68/100 (Good) and KOSH scores 44/100 (Fair).
  • Overall, Bitpanda rates 54/100 against 27/100 for KOSH, helped by its reach: it is offered in 21 countries and territories against an unpublished number for KOSH.

Net value per year at $2,000 a month (20% foreign spend, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month)

  • Bitpanda · Standard≤ +$240
  • KOSH · Everyday≤ -$32

≤ one fee is not published and counts as zero.

Crypto card comparison
FeatureBitpandaKOSH
Countries offered21 countriesList not published
Card networkVisaVisa
CustodyCustodialCustodial
KYCFullFull
Top-up assetsEUR, BTC, ETH, USDCUSDC, USDT
Top-up or conversion feeNot disclosed0%
FX markup0% (better)0.5%
ATM fee2%1% + $1
Annual fee (base tier)Free (better)$8
Card issuanceVirtual Not disclosed · Physical FreeVirtual Free · Physical $80
Cashback1% (better)None
Apple Pay / Google PayApple PayApple Pay, Google Pay
Safety score68/100 (better)44/100
Overall rating54/100 (better)27/100
Get the cardGet BitpandaGet KOSH

Yearly cost at three spending levels

Monthly spendBitpandaKOSH
$500≤ +$60
Standard
≤ -$14
Everyday
$2,000≤ +$240
Standard
≤ -$32
Everyday
$5,000≤ +$600
Standard
≤ -$68
Everyday

Net value per year: cashback minus conversion, FX, ATM and fixed fees. US dollars, 20% foreign spending, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month. The card cost calculator runs the same comparison with your own habits.

Where the money goes at $2,000 a month

LineBitpanda
Standard
KOSH
Everyday
Top-up and conversion feesNot disclosed$0
Spending fees$0$0
Foreign exchange markup$0-$24
ATM feesNot disclosedNot disclosed
Annual, monthly and subscription fees$0-$8
Cashback+$240$0
Net per year+$240-$32

Fees

Bitpanda charges Not disclosed to convert or top up and 0% on spending in a foreign currency. KOSH charges 0% and 0.5%.

ATM withdrawals: Bitpanda 2%; KOSH 1% + $1.

A virtual card costs an undisclosed fee with Bitpanda and nothing with KOSH. A physical card costs nothing and $80.

Cashback and rewards

Bitpanda cashback: 1%. KOSH cashback: None.

Bitpanda tiers: Standard: 1%.

KOSH tiers: Everyday: 0%.

Bitpanda: Cashback applies only when a crypto asset is the payment asset. Payments from EUR, stablecoins, stocks or metals earn none. ATM withdrawals cost at least €2.

KOSH: KOSH lists 10% reward points as coming soon. No reward is paid today.

Availability and KYC

Bitpanda is offered in 21 countries, including France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal and Spain. Bitpanda says you must live in a country in the euro area. Its fee table also lists Swedish, Norwegian and Danish krone versions of the card.

KOSH does not publish a country list. KOSH says it supports onboarding in 90+ countries without publishing the list.

Bitpanda needs full KYC and KOSH needs full KYC.

The card finder checks both cards against your country, KYC level and must-have features.

Limits, wallets and card types

Bitpanda publishes ATM withdrawals of up to €500 a day.

KOSH publishes ATM withdrawals of up to $750 a day.

Bitpanda works with Apple Pay, and KOSH works with Apple Pay and Google Pay. Neither card issue a virtual card you can use straight away.

Custody and safety

Bitpanda scores 68/100. Licensing: issued by a bank or e-money institution regulated in a tier-one jurisdiction. The card is issued through Transact Payments Malta Limited. 2026-08-14: Austria's FMA fined Bitpanda GmbH €70,000 for breaches of MiCA white paper and marketing rules. The case did not involve customer funds. Bitpanda's custody policy says client crypto-assets are held as trustee, operationally and legally segregated from Bitpanda's own assets.

KOSH scores 44/100. Licensing: we could not confirm a licence for the card issuer on its own website. No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. KOSH (Piers Technology Inc.) says it is a financial technology company, not a bank or a money services business, and that some services are provided by licensed partners it does not name. It says stablecoin holdings sit with regulated custodians.

Full reports: Bitpanda safety check and KOSH safety check.

About each card

Bitpanda Card is a custodial Visa card from Bitpanda (card issued by Transact Payments Malta Limited). It tops up with EUR, BTC, ETH and USDC and its balance is held in EUR.

KOSH Card (formerly Copperx) is a custodial Visa card from KOSH (Piers Technology Inc., formerly Copperx). It tops up with USDC and USDT.

Which card fits you

Bitpanda fits if

  • You spend in foreign currencies often, since its FX markup is lower.
  • You want a higher cashback ceiling (up to 1%).
  • You weigh licensing and fund segregation heavily, since it scores higher on our safety check.

KOSH fits if

  • Most of your spending is in your home currency, where its lower conversion fee counts most.

Read more: Bitpanda fees and details · KOSH fees and details

Bitpanda vs KOSH: questions

Which is cheaper, Bitpanda or KOSH?
At $2,000 a month with 20% foreign spending and one $200 ATM withdrawal, Bitpanda leaves $272 more per year. The result can change with your spending, so the comparison above lets you enter your own amount.
Can I use Bitpanda and KOSH in the same country?
One of the two issuers does not publish a country list, so we cannot confirm overlap. 21 countries for Bitpanda; country list not published for KOSH.
Is Bitpanda or KOSH safer?
Bitpanda scores higher on our safety check (68/100 against 44/100). The score looks at licensing, custody, fund segregation, proof of reserves and incident history.
Which card has better cashback, Bitpanda or KOSH?
Bitpanda pays 1% and KOSH pays none. Caps, tier rules and fees decide what you keep, which is why the yearly figures above include both.

Sources

  1. Bitpanda Card: fees · checked September 24, 2026
  2. Bitpanda Card: availability · checked September 24, 2026
  3. Bitpanda Card: cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  4. Bitpanda Card: safety · checked September 24, 2026
  5. KOSH Card (formerly Copperx): fees · checked September 24, 2026
  6. KOSH Card (formerly Copperx): availability · checked September 24, 2026
  7. KOSH Card (formerly Copperx): cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  8. KOSH Card (formerly Copperx): safety · checked September 24, 2026