KOSH vs CL Card

KOSH costs less across the spending levels we test. The full fee, reward, availability and safety comparison is below.

Verdict

  • KOSH leaves more money in your pocket at all three spending levels we test: $128.15 a year more at $500 a month, $290.15 a year more at $2,000 a month, $614.15 a year more at $5,000 a month.
  • KOSH is a custodial card, so the provider holds your balance. CL Card is custodial as well.
  • On our safety check, KOSH scores 44/100 (Fair) and CL Card scores 64/100 (Good).
  • Overall, CL Card rates 43/100 against 27/100 for KOSH, helped by its reach: it is offered in 37 countries and territories against an unpublished number for KOSH.

Net value per year at $2,000 a month (20% foreign spend, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month)

  • KOSH · Everyday≤ -$32
  • CL Card · Standard-$322.15

≤ one fee is not published and counts as zero.

Crypto card comparison
FeatureKOSHCL Card
Countries offeredList not published37 countries
Card networkVisaVisa
CustodyCustodialCustodial
KYCFullFull
Top-up assetsUSDC, USDTBTC, ETH, USDT, USDC, LTC, XRP, SOL
Top-up or conversion fee0% (better)2%
FX markup0.5%0% (better)
ATM fee1% + $1€2.50
Annual fee (base tier)$8Free (better)
Card issuanceVirtual Free · Physical $80Virtual Free · Physical Not disclosed
CashbackNone1% to 2% (better)
Apple Pay / Google PayApple Pay, Google PayApple Pay, Google Pay
Safety score44/10064/100 (better)
Overall rating27/10043/100 (better)
Get the cardGet KOSHGet CL Card

Yearly cost at three spending levels

Monthly spendKOSHCL Card
$500≤ -$14
Everyday
-$142.15
Standard
$2,000≤ -$32
Everyday
-$322.15
Standard
$5,000≤ -$68
Everyday
-$682.15
Standard

Net value per year: cashback minus conversion, FX, ATM and fixed fees. US dollars, 20% foreign spending, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month. The card cost calculator runs the same comparison with your own habits.

Where the money goes at $2,000 a month

LineKOSH
Everyday
CL Card
Standard
Top-up and conversion fees$0-$528
Spending fees$0$0
Foreign exchange markup-$24$0
ATM feesNot disclosed-$34.15
Annual, monthly and subscription fees-$8$0
Cashback$0+$240
Net per year-$32-$322.15

Fees

KOSH charges 0% to convert or top up and 0.5% on spending in a foreign currency. CL Card charges 2% and 0%.

The conversion fee applies to every dollar you load, so KOSH's lower rate matters most for everyday spending in your home currency. On $1,000 of spending, the gap is $20.

ATM withdrawals: KOSH 1% + $1; CL Card €2.50.

A virtual card costs nothing with KOSH and nothing with CL Card. A physical card costs $80 and an undisclosed fee.

Cashback and rewards

KOSH cashback: None. CL Card cashback: 1% to 2%.

KOSH tiers: Everyday: 0%.

CL Card tiers: Standard: 1%; BXX rewards: 2%.

KOSH: KOSH lists 10% reward points as coming soon. No reward is paid today.

CL Card: Ledger's page says "1% cashback in BTC, USDC, or USDT" (BTC or USDC in the US, BTC or USDT elsewhere), claimed from the Loyalty program page. CL's own FAQ also offers 2% if you take the reward in Baanx's BXX token. Spending funded by the Cryptodraft credit line earns nothing. No spend or reward cap is published.

Availability and KYC

KOSH does not publish a country list. KOSH says it supports onboarding in 90+ countries without publishing the list.

CL Card is offered in 37 countries, including France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom, United States and Canada. Ledger says "The CL Card is currently available in the EEA, the UK, the US, Canada, Switzerland, Colombia, Mexico, and Brazil." This file uses the EU fee schedule. You do not need a Ledger device to get the card.

KOSH needs full KYC and CL Card needs full KYC.

The card finder checks both cards against your country, KYC level and must-have features.

Limits, wallets and card types

KOSH publishes ATM withdrawals of up to $750 a day.

CL Card does not publish fixed spending or ATM limits.

KOSH works with Apple Pay and Google Pay, and CL Card works with Apple Pay and Google Pay. CL Card issues a virtual card you can use straight away.

Custody and safety

KOSH scores 44/100. Licensing: we could not confirm a licence for the card issuer on its own website. No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. KOSH (Piers Technology Inc.) says it is a financial technology company, not a bank or a money services business, and that some services are provided by licensed partners it does not name. It says stablecoin holdings sit with regulated custodians.

CL Card scores 64/100. Licensing: issued by a bank or e-money institution regulated in a tier-one jurisdiction. The card is issued through UAB Monavate. No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. Only money loaded to the card as e-money is safeguarded under e-money rules. Crypto deposited to the CL platform becomes Baanx's property, and Baanx's terms warn that "in the event that any of Us becomes insolvent ... You may not be able to have the full value of Your deposits restored". Baanx describes its crypto services as "not regulated financial services". We could not find a published proof-of-reserves report. We found no official enforcement actions against the card providers. Ledger's own past security incidents are not listed, because Ledger does not provide or hold funds for the card.

Full reports: KOSH safety check and CL Card safety check.

About each card

KOSH Card (formerly Copperx) is a custodial Visa card from KOSH (Piers Technology Inc., formerly Copperx). It tops up with USDC and USDT.

Ledger CL Card (Europe) is a custodial Visa card from Baanx (CL Card), card account by UAB Monavate. It tops up with BTC, ETH, USDT, USDC, LTC, XRP and SOL and its balance is held in EUR.

Which card fits you

KOSH fits if

  • Most of your spending is in your home currency, where its lower conversion fee counts most.

CL Card fits if

  • You spend in foreign currencies often, since its FX markup is lower.
  • You want a higher cashback ceiling (up to 2%).
  • You weigh licensing and fund segregation heavily, since it scores higher on our safety check.

Read more: KOSH fees and details · CL Card fees and details

KOSH vs CL Card: questions

Which is cheaper, KOSH or CL Card?
At $2,000 a month with 20% foreign spending and one $200 ATM withdrawal, KOSH leaves $290.15 more per year. The result can change with your spending, so the comparison above lets you enter your own amount.
Can I use KOSH and CL Card in the same country?
One of the two issuers does not publish a country list, so we cannot confirm overlap. Country list not published for KOSH; 37 countries for CL Card.
Is KOSH or CL Card safer?
CL Card scores higher on our safety check (64/100 against 44/100). The score looks at licensing, custody, fund segregation, proof of reserves and incident history.
Which card has better cashback, KOSH or CL Card?
KOSH pays none and CL Card pays 1% to 2%. Caps, tier rules and fees decide what you keep, which is why the yearly figures above include both.

Sources

  1. KOSH Card (formerly Copperx): fees · checked September 24, 2026
  2. KOSH Card (formerly Copperx): availability · checked September 24, 2026
  3. KOSH Card (formerly Copperx): cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  4. KOSH Card (formerly Copperx): safety · checked September 24, 2026
  5. Ledger CL Card (Europe): fees · checked September 28, 2026
  6. Ledger CL Card (Europe): availability · checked September 28, 2026
  7. Ledger CL Card (Europe): cashback · checked September 28, 2026
  8. Ledger CL Card (Europe): safety · checked September 28, 2026