KOSH vs Tangem Pay

The cheaper card changes with your spending. The full fee, reward, availability and safety comparison is below.

Verdict

  • At $500 a month, KOSH comes out $40 a year ahead. At $2,000 a month, Tangem Pay comes out $104 a year ahead. At $5,000 a month, Tangem Pay comes out $392 a year ahead.
  • KOSH is a custodial card, so the provider holds your balance. Tangem Pay is self-custody.
  • On our safety check, KOSH scores 44/100 (Fair) and Tangem Pay scores 80/100 (Strong).
  • Overall, Tangem Pay rates 41/100 against 27/100 for KOSH.

Net value per year at $2,000 a month (20% foreign spend, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month)

  • KOSH · Everyday≤ -$32
  • Tangem Pay · Basic (free)+$72

≤ one fee is not published and counts as zero.

Crypto card comparison
FeatureKOSHTangem Pay
Countries offeredList not publishedList not published
Card networkVisaVisa
CustodyCustodialSelf-custody
KYCFullFull
Top-up assetsUSDC, USDTUSDC, USDT
Top-up or conversion fee0%0%
FX markup0.5% (better)1.5%
ATM fee1% + $14%
Annual fee (base tier)$8Free (better)
Card issuanceVirtual Free · Physical $80Virtual Free · Physical Not disclosed
CashbackNone1% to 2% (better)
Apple Pay / Google PayApple Pay, Google PayApple Pay, Google Pay
Safety score44/10080/100 (better)
Overall rating27/10041/100 (better)
Get the cardGet KOSHGet Tangem Pay

Yearly cost at three spending levels

Monthly spendKOSHTangem Pay
$500≤ -$14
Everyday
-$54
Basic (free)
$2,000≤ -$32
Everyday
+$72
Basic (free)
$5,000≤ -$68
Everyday
+$324
Basic (free)

Net value per year: cashback minus conversion, FX, ATM and fixed fees. US dollars, 20% foreign spending, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month. The card cost calculator runs the same comparison with your own habits.

Where the money goes at $2,000 a month

LineKOSH
Everyday
Tangem Pay
Basic (free)
Top-up and conversion fees$0$0
Spending fees$0$0
Foreign exchange markup-$24-$72
ATM feesNot disclosed-$96
Annual, monthly and subscription fees-$8$0
Cashback$0+$240
Net per year-$32+$72

Fees

KOSH charges 0% to convert or top up and 0.5% on spending in a foreign currency. Tangem Pay charges 0% and 1.5%.

ATM withdrawals: KOSH 1% + $1; Tangem Pay 4%.

A virtual card costs nothing with KOSH and nothing with Tangem Pay. A physical card costs $80 and an undisclosed fee.

Cashback and rewards

KOSH cashback: None. Tangem Pay cashback: 1% to 2%.

KOSH tiers: Everyday: 0%.

Tangem Pay tiers: Basic (free): 1% on the first $10,000 a month, capped at $100 a month; Plus ($29.99 a month): 2% on the first $15,000 a month, capped at $300 a month.

KOSH: KOSH lists 10% reward points as coming soon. No reward is paid today.

Tangem Pay: Paid in USDC at the end of each billing cycle. Only purchases of $30 or more earn cashback, and in-store purchases at EU and UK merchants are excluded. The Plus plan fee is waived with $4,500 of monthly spending. A $999-a-year Prestige plan with 4% cashback is listed as coming soon.

Availability and KYC

KOSH does not publish a country list. KOSH says it supports onboarding in 90+ countries without publishing the list.

Tangem Pay does not publish a country list. Tangem says the card is available in the US (not every state) and in select countries across Latin America, Asia-Pacific, the Middle East and Africa. It does not publish a country list; eligibility is checked in the app during onboarding.

KOSH needs full KYC and Tangem Pay needs full KYC.

The card finder checks both cards against your country, KYC level and must-have features.

Limits, wallets and card types

KOSH publishes ATM withdrawals of up to $750 a day.

Tangem Pay publishes a daily spending limit of $10,000 and ATM withdrawals of up to $750 a day.

KOSH works with Apple Pay and Google Pay, and Tangem Pay works with Apple Pay and Google Pay. Tangem Pay issues a virtual card you can use straight away.

Custody and safety

KOSH scores 44/100. Licensing: we could not confirm a licence for the card issuer on its own website. No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. KOSH (Piers Technology Inc.) says it is a financial technology company, not a bank or a money services business, and that some services are provided by licensed partners it does not name. It says stablecoin holdings sit with regulated custodians.

Tangem Pay scores 80/100. Licensing: holds a licence or registration outside the tier-one list (Card issued by Nimbus LLC dba Third National, licensed as a Money Transmitter by the Commissioner of Financial Institutions of Puerto Rico (licence TM-0207, NMLS 2612780). Tangem's own pages name Rain, a Visa Principal Member, as the issuer; Third National's site runs on Rain's legal pages.). The card is issued through Nimbus LLC dba Third National. No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. Tangem Pay is run by Paera LLC, not Tangem AG. The card is legally a collateralised charge card. Your USDC or USDT sits in a smart contract you control, but Paera can liquidate it if a balance goes unpaid. The terms list a late fee of up to $40 and a liquidation penalty of up to $35. They also ask for 3 business days' notice before you withdraw collateral, while the app FAQ says you can withdraw at any time. The account is tied to a single Tangem Wallet, and losing that wallet means losing access to the card balance.

Full reports: KOSH safety check and Tangem Pay safety check.

About each card

KOSH Card (formerly Copperx) is a custodial Visa card from KOSH (Piers Technology Inc., formerly Copperx). It tops up with USDC and USDT.

Tangem Pay is a self-custody Visa card from Paera LLC (Tangem Pay program). It tops up with USDC and USDT.

Which card fits you

KOSH fits if

  • You spend in foreign currencies often, since its FX markup is lower.

Tangem Pay fits if

  • You want to keep crypto in your own wallet until each payment.
  • You want a higher cashback ceiling (up to 2%).
  • You weigh licensing and fund segregation heavily, since it scores higher on our safety check.

Read more: KOSH fees and details · Tangem Pay fees and details

KOSH vs Tangem Pay: questions

Which is cheaper, KOSH or Tangem Pay?
At $2,000 a month with 20% foreign spending and one $200 ATM withdrawal, Tangem Pay leaves $104 more per year. The result can change with your spending, so the comparison above lets you enter your own amount.
Can I use KOSH and Tangem Pay in the same country?
One of the two issuers does not publish a country list, so we cannot confirm overlap. Country list not published for KOSH; country list not published for Tangem Pay.
Is KOSH or Tangem Pay safer?
Tangem Pay scores higher on our safety check (80/100 against 44/100). The score looks at licensing, custody, fund segregation, proof of reserves and incident history.
Which card has better cashback, KOSH or Tangem Pay?
KOSH pays none and Tangem Pay pays 1% to 2%. Caps, tier rules and fees decide what you keep, which is why the yearly figures above include both.

Sources

  1. KOSH Card (formerly Copperx): fees · checked September 24, 2026
  2. KOSH Card (formerly Copperx): availability · checked September 24, 2026
  3. KOSH Card (formerly Copperx): cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  4. KOSH Card (formerly Copperx): safety · checked September 24, 2026
  5. Tangem Pay: fees · checked September 28, 2026
  6. Tangem Pay: availability · checked September 28, 2026
  7. Tangem Pay: cashback · checked September 28, 2026
  8. Tangem Pay: safety · checked September 28, 2026