KOSH vs Nexo

KOSH costs less across the spending levels we test. The full fee, reward, availability and safety comparison is below.

Verdict

  • KOSH leaves more money in your pocket at all three spending levels we test: $10 a year more at $500 a month, $64 a year more at $2,000 a month, $172 a year more at $5,000 a month.
  • KOSH is a custodial card, so the provider holds your balance. Nexo is custodial as well.
  • On our safety check, KOSH scores 44/100 (Fair) and Nexo scores 63/100 (Good).
  • Overall, Nexo rates 48/100 against 27/100 for KOSH, helped by its reach: it is offered in 33 countries and territories against an unpublished number for KOSH.

Net value per year at $2,000 a month (20% foreign spend, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month)

  • KOSH · Everyday≤ -$32
  • Nexo · Debit Mode or under $5,000≤ -$96

≤ one fee is not published and counts as zero.

Crypto card comparison
FeatureKOSHNexo
Countries offeredList not published33 countries
Card networkVisaMastercard
CustodyCustodialCustodial
KYCFullFull
Top-up assetsUSDC, USDTUSDT, USDC, BTC, ETH
Top-up or conversion fee0%Not disclosed
FX markup0.5% (better)2%
ATM fee1% + $12% + €1.99 after €200 free a month
Annual fee (base tier)$8Free (better)
Card issuanceVirtual Free · Physical $80Virtual Free · Physical Not disclosed
CashbackNone0% to 2%
Apple Pay / Google PayApple Pay, Google PayApple Pay, Google Pay
Safety score44/10063/100 (better)
Overall rating27/10048/100 (better)
Get the cardGet KOSHGet Nexo

Yearly cost at three spending levels

Monthly spendKOSHNexo
$500≤ -$14
Everyday
≤ -$24
Debit Mode or under $5,000
$2,000≤ -$32
Everyday
≤ -$96
Debit Mode or under $5,000
$5,000≤ -$68
Everyday
≤ -$240
Debit Mode or under $5,000

Net value per year: cashback minus conversion, FX, ATM and fixed fees. US dollars, 20% foreign spending, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month. The card cost calculator runs the same comparison with your own habits.

Where the money goes at $2,000 a month

LineKOSH
Everyday
Nexo
Debit Mode or under $5,000
Top-up and conversion fees$0Not disclosed
Spending fees$0$0
Foreign exchange markup-$24-$96
ATM feesNot disclosed$0
Annual, monthly and subscription fees-$8$0
Cashback$0$0
Net per year-$32-$96

Fees

KOSH charges 0% to convert or top up and 0.5% on spending in a foreign currency. Nexo charges Not disclosed and 2%.

ATM withdrawals: KOSH 1% + $1; Nexo 2% + €1.99 after €200 free a month.

A virtual card costs nothing with KOSH and nothing with Nexo. A physical card costs $80 and an undisclosed fee.

Cashback and rewards

KOSH cashback: None. Nexo cashback: 0% to 2%.

KOSH tiers: Everyday: 0%.

Nexo tiers: Debit Mode or under $5,000: 0%; Base: 0.5%, capped at $50 a month; Silver: 0.7%, capped at $100 a month; Gold: 1%, capped at $150 a month; Platinum: 2%, capped at $200 a month.

KOSH: KOSH lists 10% reward points as coming soon. No reward is paid today.

Nexo: Cashback applies only to Credit Mode purchases (spending borrowed against your crypto), never to Debit Mode. You need a portfolio of at least $5,000, and your Loyalty tier is set by the share of NEXO Tokens in your portfolio (Silver 1%, Gold 5%, Platinum 10%). Rates shown are for NEXO Token payouts; choosing BTC pays 0.1% to 0.5%. Monthly reward caps reset on the 1st.

Availability and KYC

KOSH does not publish a country list. KOSH says it supports onboarding in 90+ countries without publishing the list.

Nexo is offered in 33 countries, including France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom and Argentina. Nexo lists the EEA, Andorra, Monaco, the UK and Argentina "and other selected jurisdictions", so the list is not complete; the app's Check eligibility screen is final. Bulgaria is excluded because Nexo says its services are unavailable there. Personal accounts only. The card can be issued in EUR, GBP or USD. The DiPocket card terms cover EEA and UK residents only; the issuer for Argentina is not published.

KOSH needs full KYC and Nexo needs full KYC.

The card finder checks both cards against your country, KYC level and must-have features.

Limits, wallets and card types

KOSH publishes ATM withdrawals of up to $750 a day.

Nexo publishes a daily spending limit of €70,000, a monthly limit of €300,000 and ATM withdrawals of up to €2,000 a day.

KOSH works with Apple Pay and Google Pay, and Nexo works with Apple Pay and Google Pay. Nexo issues a virtual card you can use straight away.

Custody and safety

KOSH scores 44/100. Licensing: we could not confirm a licence for the card issuer on its own website. No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. KOSH (Piers Technology Inc.) says it is a financial technology company, not a bank or a money services business, and that some services are provided by licensed partners it does not name. It says stablecoin holdings sit with regulated custodians.

Nexo scores 63/100. Licensing: issued by a bank or e-money institution regulated in a tier-one jurisdiction. The card is issued through DiPocket UAB. 2023-01-19: Nexo Capital Inc. agreed to pay a $22.5 million SEC penalty, plus $22.5 million to US state regulators, over its unregistered Earn Interest Product. 2026-01-14: California's DFPI fined Nexo Capital Inc. $500,000 for making loans to California residents without a lender licence and without checking their ability to repay. Card funds are not stored with DiPocket; Nexo settles each card transaction, and the card terms say DiPocket "does not issue electronic money to you". Nexo's real-time reserves attestation (Armanino from 2021, Moore Johannesburg from April 2023) no longer has a live page, and we found no dated reserves report for 2025 or 2026.

Full reports: KOSH safety check and Nexo safety check.

About each card

KOSH Card (formerly Copperx) is a custodial Visa card from KOSH (Piers Technology Inc., formerly Copperx). It tops up with USDC and USDT.

Nexo Card is a custodial Mastercard from Nexo Services Sp. z o.o. (Poland). It tops up with USDT, USDC, BTC and ETH and its balance is held in EUR.

Which card fits you

KOSH fits if

  • You spend in foreign currencies often, since its FX markup is lower.
  • Most of your spending is in your home currency, where its lower conversion fee counts most.

Nexo fits if

  • You want a higher cashback ceiling (up to 2%).
  • You weigh licensing and fund segregation heavily, since it scores higher on our safety check.

Read more: KOSH fees and details · Nexo fees and details

KOSH vs Nexo: questions

Which is cheaper, KOSH or Nexo?
At $2,000 a month with 20% foreign spending and one $200 ATM withdrawal, KOSH leaves $64 more per year. The result can change with your spending, so the comparison above lets you enter your own amount.
Can I use KOSH and Nexo in the same country?
One of the two issuers does not publish a country list, so we cannot confirm overlap. Country list not published for KOSH; 33 countries for Nexo.
Is KOSH or Nexo safer?
Nexo scores higher on our safety check (63/100 against 44/100). The score looks at licensing, custody, fund segregation, proof of reserves and incident history.
Which card has better cashback, KOSH or Nexo?
KOSH pays none and Nexo pays 0% to 2%. Caps, tier rules and fees decide what you keep, which is why the yearly figures above include both.

Sources

  1. KOSH Card (formerly Copperx): fees · checked September 24, 2026
  2. KOSH Card (formerly Copperx): availability · checked September 24, 2026
  3. KOSH Card (formerly Copperx): cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  4. KOSH Card (formerly Copperx): safety · checked September 24, 2026
  5. Nexo Card: fees · checked September 28, 2026
  6. Nexo Card: availability · checked September 28, 2026
  7. Nexo Card: cashback · checked September 28, 2026
  8. Nexo Card: safety · checked September 28, 2026