Plutus vs KOSH

KOSH costs less across the spending levels we test. The full fee, reward, availability and safety comparison is below.

Verdict

  • KOSH leaves more money in your pocket at all three spending levels we test: $9.02 a year more at $500 a month, $81.02 a year more at $2,000 a month, $225.02 a year more at $5,000 a month.
  • Plutus is a custodial card, so the provider holds your balance. KOSH is custodial as well.
  • On our safety check, Plutus scores 44/100 (Fair) and KOSH scores 44/100 (Fair).
  • Overall, KOSH rates 27/100 against 25/100 for Plutus.

Net value per year at $2,000 a month (20% foreign spend, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month)

  • Plutus · Starter (€6.99 a month)≤ -$113.02
  • KOSH · Everyday≤ -$32

≤ one fee is not published and counts as zero.

Crypto card comparison
FeaturePlutusKOSH
Countries offeredList not publishedList not published
Card networkVisaVisa
CustodyCustodialCustodial
KYCFullFull
Top-up assetsEUR, GBPUSDC, USDT
Top-up or conversion fee0%0%
FX markup2.5%0.5% (better)
ATM fee2.5%1% + $1
Annual fee (base tier)Free (better)$8
Card issuanceVirtual Free · Physical €9.99Virtual Free · Physical $80
Cashback3% (better)None
Apple Pay / Google PayNot listedApple Pay, Google Pay
Safety score44/10044/100
Overall rating25/10027/100 (better)
Get the cardGet PlutusGet KOSH

Yearly cost at three spending levels

Monthly spendPlutusKOSH
$500≤ -$23.02
Starter (€6.99 a month)
≤ -$14
Everyday
$2,000≤ -$113.02
Starter (€6.99 a month)
≤ -$32
Everyday
$5,000≤ -$293.02
Starter (€6.99 a month)
≤ -$68
Everyday

Net value per year: cashback minus conversion, FX, ATM and fixed fees. US dollars, 20% foreign spending, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month. The card cost calculator runs the same comparison with your own habits.

Where the money goes at $2,000 a month

LinePlutus
Starter (€6.99 a month)
KOSH
Everyday
Top-up and conversion fees$0$0
Spending fees$0$0
Foreign exchange markup-$120-$24
ATM feesNot disclosedNot disclosed
Annual, monthly and subscription fees-$95.60-$8
Cashback+$102.58$0
Net per year-$113.02-$32

Fees

Plutus charges 0% to convert or top up and 2.5% on spending in a foreign currency. KOSH charges 0% and 0.5%.

ATM withdrawals: Plutus 2.5%; KOSH 1% + $1.

A virtual card costs nothing with Plutus and nothing with KOSH. A physical card costs €9.99 and $80.

Cashback and rewards

Plutus cashback: 3%. KOSH cashback: None.

Plutus tiers: Starter (€6.99 a month): 3% on the first €250 a month; Everyday (€9.99 a month): 3% on the first €500 a month; Premium (€19.99 a month): 3% on the first €1,000 a month.

KOSH tiers: Everyday: 0%.

Plutus: Rewards are paid in PLU. Holding more PLU raises the rate from 3% up to 9% and unlocks perks. Plan prices include a promotional discount shown on Plutus's plans page; the fees shown are the same in GBP.

KOSH: KOSH lists 10% reward points as coming soon. No reward is paid today.

Availability and KYC

Plutus does not publish a country list. Plutus offers EUR and GBP cards and does not publish a country list on its fees page.

KOSH does not publish a country list. KOSH says it supports onboarding in 90+ countries without publishing the list.

Plutus needs full KYC and KOSH needs full KYC.

The card finder checks both cards against your country, KYC level and must-have features.

Limits, wallets and card types

Plutus publishes a daily spending limit of €500,000 and a monthly limit of €1,000,000.

KOSH publishes ATM withdrawals of up to $750 a day.

Plutus does not list Apple Pay or Google Pay support, and KOSH works with Apple Pay and Google Pay. Plutus issues a virtual card you can use straight away.

Custody and safety

Plutus scores 44/100. Licensing: we could not confirm a licence for the card issuer on its own website. No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. Plutus refers to a banking partner for its card but does not name the issuer on its fees and plans pages.

KOSH scores 44/100. Licensing: we could not confirm a licence for the card issuer on its own website. No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. KOSH (Piers Technology Inc.) says it is a financial technology company, not a bank or a money services business, and that some services are provided by licensed partners it does not name. It says stablecoin holdings sit with regulated custodians.

Full reports: Plutus safety check and KOSH safety check.

About each card

Plutus Card is a custodial Visa card from Plutus (Block Code Ltd, UK; Block Code LT UAB, Lithuania). It tops up with EUR and GBP and its balance is held in EUR.

KOSH Card (formerly Copperx) is a custodial Visa card from KOSH (Piers Technology Inc., formerly Copperx). It tops up with USDC and USDT.

Which card fits you

Plutus fits if

  • You want a higher cashback ceiling (up to 3%).

KOSH fits if

  • You spend in foreign currencies often, since its FX markup is lower.

Read more: Plutus fees and details · KOSH fees and details

Plutus vs KOSH: questions

Which is cheaper, Plutus or KOSH?
At $2,000 a month with 20% foreign spending and one $200 ATM withdrawal, KOSH leaves $81.02 more per year. The result can change with your spending, so the comparison above lets you enter your own amount.
Can I use Plutus and KOSH in the same country?
One of the two issuers does not publish a country list, so we cannot confirm overlap. Country list not published for Plutus; country list not published for KOSH.
Is Plutus or KOSH safer?
Plutus scores higher on our safety check (44/100 against 44/100). The score looks at licensing, custody, fund segregation, proof of reserves and incident history.
Which card has better cashback, Plutus or KOSH?
Plutus pays 3% and KOSH pays none. Caps, tier rules and fees decide what you keep, which is why the yearly figures above include both.

Sources

  1. Plutus Card: fees · checked September 24, 2026
  2. Plutus Card: availability · checked September 24, 2026
  3. Plutus Card: cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  4. Plutus Card: safety · checked September 24, 2026
  5. KOSH Card (formerly Copperx): fees · checked September 24, 2026
  6. KOSH Card (formerly Copperx): availability · checked September 24, 2026
  7. KOSH Card (formerly Copperx): cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  8. KOSH Card (formerly Copperx): safety · checked September 24, 2026