Crypto.com Card vs KOSH

KOSH costs less across the spending levels we test. The full fee, reward, availability and safety comparison is below.

Verdict

  • KOSH leaves more money in your pocket at all three spending levels we test: $10 a year more at $500 a month, $64 a year more at $2,000 a month, $172 a year more at $5,000 a month.
  • Crypto.com Card is a custodial card, so the provider holds your balance. KOSH is custodial as well.
  • On our safety check, Crypto.com Card scores 59/100 (Fair) and KOSH scores 44/100 (Fair).
  • Overall, Crypto.com Card rates 46/100 against 27/100 for KOSH, helped by its reach: it is offered in 30 countries and territories against an unpublished number for KOSH.

Net value per year at $2,000 a month (20% foreign spend, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month)

  • Crypto.com Card · Basic (Midnight)≤ -$96
  • KOSH · Everyday≤ -$32

≤ one fee is not published and counts as zero.

Crypto card comparison
FeatureCrypto.com CardKOSH
Countries offered30 countriesList not published
Card networkVisaVisa
CustodyCustodialCustodial
KYCFullFull
Top-up assetsUSDT, USDC, BTC, ETHUSDC, USDT
Top-up or conversion feeNot disclosed0%
FX markup2%0.5% (better)
ATM fee2% after €200 free a month1% + $1
Annual fee (base tier)Free (better)$8
Card issuanceVirtual Free · Physical €4.99Virtual Free · Physical $80
CashbackNoneNone
Apple Pay / Google PayApple Pay, Google PayApple Pay, Google Pay
Safety score59/100 (better)44/100
Overall rating46/100 (better)27/100
Get the cardGet Crypto.com CardGet KOSH

Yearly cost at three spending levels

Monthly spendCrypto.com CardKOSH
$500≤ -$24
Basic (Midnight)
≤ -$14
Everyday
$2,000≤ -$96
Basic (Midnight)
≤ -$32
Everyday
$5,000≤ -$240
Basic (Midnight)
≤ -$68
Everyday

Net value per year: cashback minus conversion, FX, ATM and fixed fees. US dollars, 20% foreign spending, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month. The card cost calculator runs the same comparison with your own habits.

Where the money goes at $2,000 a month

LineCrypto.com Card
Basic (Midnight)
KOSH
Everyday
Top-up and conversion feesNot disclosed$0
Spending fees$0$0
Foreign exchange markup-$96-$24
ATM fees$0Not disclosed
Annual, monthly and subscription fees$0-$8
Cashback$0$0
Net per year-$96-$32

Fees

Crypto.com Card charges Not disclosed to convert or top up and 2% on spending in a foreign currency. KOSH charges 0% and 0.5%.

ATM withdrawals: Crypto.com Card 2% after €200 free a month; KOSH 1% + $1.

A virtual card costs nothing with Crypto.com Card and nothing with KOSH. A physical card costs €4.99 and $80.

Cashback and rewards

Crypto.com Card cashback: None. KOSH cashback: None.

Crypto.com Card tiers: Basic (Midnight): 0%.

KOSH tiers: Everyday: 0%.

KOSH: KOSH lists 10% reward points as coming soon. No reward is paid today.

Availability and KYC

Crypto.com Card is offered in 30 countries, including France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal and Spain. This entry covers the card for users with a residential address in Europe (EEA). Crypto.com publishes separate fee schedules for the US, UK, Australia, Singapore, Brazil and GCC markets.

KOSH does not publish a country list. KOSH says it supports onboarding in 90+ countries without publishing the list.

Crypto.com Card needs full KYC and KOSH needs full KYC.

The card finder checks both cards against your country, KYC level and must-have features.

Limits, wallets and card types

Crypto.com Card publishes a daily spending limit of €25,000, a monthly limit of €25,000 and ATM withdrawals of up to €2,000 a day.

KOSH publishes ATM withdrawals of up to $750 a day.

Crypto.com Card works with Apple Pay and Google Pay, and KOSH works with Apple Pay and Google Pay. Crypto.com Card issues a virtual card you can use straight away.

Custody and safety

Crypto.com Card scores 59/100. Licensing: holds a licence or registration outside the tier-one list (MiCA crypto-asset service provider authorisation, Malta Financial Services Authority). No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. The e-money institution that issues the European card is not named on Crypto.com's public fee pages.

KOSH scores 44/100. Licensing: we could not confirm a licence for the card issuer on its own website. No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. KOSH (Piers Technology Inc.) says it is a financial technology company, not a bank or a money services business, and that some services are provided by licensed partners it does not name. It says stablecoin holdings sit with regulated custodians.

Full reports: Crypto.com Card safety check and KOSH safety check.

About each card

Crypto.com Visa Card (Europe) is a custodial Visa card from Crypto.com (Foris DAX MT Limited in the EU). It tops up with USDT, USDC, BTC and ETH and its balance is held in EUR. Card rewards on the Plus, Pro and Private Level Up plans are advertised as up to 4.5%, but Crypto.com does not publish the rate for each plan in Europe, so only the Basic plan is modelled.

KOSH Card (formerly Copperx) is a custodial Visa card from KOSH (Piers Technology Inc., formerly Copperx). It tops up with USDC and USDT.

Which card fits you

Crypto.com Card fits if

  • You weigh licensing and fund segregation heavily, since it scores higher on our safety check.

KOSH fits if

  • You spend in foreign currencies often, since its FX markup is lower.
  • Most of your spending is in your home currency, where its lower conversion fee counts most.

Read more: Crypto.com Card fees and details · KOSH fees and details · Crypto.com Card review

Crypto.com Card vs KOSH: questions

Which is cheaper, Crypto.com Card or KOSH?
At $2,000 a month with 20% foreign spending and one $200 ATM withdrawal, KOSH leaves $64 more per year. The result can change with your spending, so the comparison above lets you enter your own amount.
Can I use Crypto.com Card and KOSH in the same country?
One of the two issuers does not publish a country list, so we cannot confirm overlap. 30 countries for Crypto.com Card; country list not published for KOSH.
Is Crypto.com Card or KOSH safer?
Crypto.com Card scores higher on our safety check (59/100 against 44/100). The score looks at licensing, custody, fund segregation, proof of reserves and incident history.
Which card has better cashback, Crypto.com Card or KOSH?
Crypto.com Card pays none and KOSH pays none. Caps, tier rules and fees decide what you keep, which is why the yearly figures above include both.

Sources

  1. Crypto.com Visa Card (Europe): fees · checked September 24, 2026
  2. Crypto.com Visa Card (Europe): availability · checked September 24, 2026
  3. Crypto.com Visa Card (Europe): cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  4. Crypto.com Visa Card (Europe): safety · checked September 24, 2026
  5. KOSH Card (formerly Copperx): fees · checked September 24, 2026
  6. KOSH Card (formerly Copperx): availability · checked September 24, 2026
  7. KOSH Card (formerly Copperx): cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  8. KOSH Card (formerly Copperx): safety · checked September 24, 2026