KOSH vs Bitget Wallet

Bitget Wallet costs less across the spending levels we test. The full fee, reward, availability and safety comparison is below.

Verdict

  • Bitget Wallet leaves more money in your pocket at all three spending levels we test: $113.60 a year more at $500 a month, $430.40 a year more at $2,000 a month, $1,064 a year more at $5,000 a month.
  • KOSH is a custodial card, so the provider holds your balance. Bitget Wallet is self-custody.
  • On our safety check, KOSH scores 44/100 (Fair) and Bitget Wallet scores 65/100 (Good).
  • Overall, Bitget Wallet rates 63/100 against 27/100 for KOSH, helped by its reach: it is offered in 41 countries and territories against an unpublished number for KOSH.

Net value per year at $2,000 a month (20% foreign spend, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month)

  • KOSH · Everyday≤ -$32
  • Bitget Wallet · Base≤ +$398.40

≤ one fee is not published and counts as zero.

Crypto card comparison
FeatureKOSHBitget Wallet
Countries offeredList not published41 countries
Card networkVisaMastercard
CustodyCustodialSelf-custody
KYCFullFull
Top-up assetsUSDC, USDTUSDC, USDT
Top-up or conversion fee0%0%
FX markup0.5% (better)1.7%
ATM fee1% + $1No ATM access (virtual card only)
Annual fee (base tier)$8Free (better)
Card issuanceVirtual Free · Physical $80Virtual $0.10 · Physical Not disclosed
CashbackNone2% to 3% (better)
Apple Pay / Google PayApple Pay, Google PayApple Pay, Google Pay
Safety score44/10065/100 (better)
Overall rating27/10063/100 (better)
Get the cardGet KOSHGet Bitget Wallet

Yearly cost at three spending levels

Monthly spendKOSHBitget Wallet
$500≤ -$14
Everyday
≤ +$99.60
Base
$2,000≤ -$32
Everyday
≤ +$398.40
Base
$5,000≤ -$68
Everyday
≤ +$996
Base

Net value per year: cashback minus conversion, FX, ATM and fixed fees. US dollars, 20% foreign spending, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month. The card cost calculator runs the same comparison with your own habits.

Where the money goes at $2,000 a month

LineKOSH
Everyday
Bitget Wallet
Base
Top-up and conversion fees$0$0
Spending fees$0$0
Foreign exchange markup-$24-$81.60
ATM feesNot disclosedNot disclosed
Annual, monthly and subscription fees-$8$0
Cashback$0+$480
Net per year-$32+$398.40

Fees

KOSH charges 0% to convert or top up and 0.5% on spending in a foreign currency. Bitget Wallet charges 0% and 1.7%.

ATM withdrawals: KOSH 1% + $1; Bitget Wallet no atm access (virtual card only).

A virtual card costs nothing with KOSH and $0.10 with Bitget Wallet. A physical card costs $80 and an undisclosed fee.

Cashback and rewards

KOSH cashback: None. Bitget Wallet cashback: 2% to 3%.

KOSH tiers: Everyday: 0%.

Bitget Wallet tiers: Base: 2%; Booster: 3%.

KOSH: KOSH lists 10% reward points as coming soon. No reward is paid today.

Bitget Wallet: Cashback (called assetback) is paid into your choice of Bitcoin, gold, USDC or tokenized US stocks. Small gas fees apply to on-chain transactions.

Availability and KYC

KOSH does not publish a country list. KOSH says it supports onboarding in 90+ countries without publishing the list.

Bitget Wallet is offered in 41 countries, including France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom, Argentina and Brazil. This entry covers the virtual card issued through Immersve in the EEA, the UK and Latin America. Bitget Wallet also offers cards in Asia (DCS Card Centre, with a physical card), mainland China (Fiat24) and South Africa on different terms.

KOSH needs full KYC and Bitget Wallet needs full KYC.

The card finder checks both cards against your country, KYC level and must-have features.

Limits, wallets and card types

KOSH publishes ATM withdrawals of up to $750 a day.

Bitget Wallet does not publish fixed spending or ATM limits.

KOSH works with Apple Pay and Google Pay, and Bitget Wallet works with Apple Pay and Google Pay. Bitget Wallet issues a virtual card you can use straight away.

Custody and safety

KOSH scores 44/100. Licensing: we could not confirm a licence for the card issuer on its own website. No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. KOSH (Piers Technology Inc.) says it is a financial technology company, not a bank or a money services business, and that some services are provided by licensed partners it does not name. It says stablecoin holdings sit with regulated custodians.

Bitget Wallet scores 65/100. Licensing: we could not confirm a licence for the card issuer on its own website. No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. Bitget Wallet names its regional card issuers (Immersve for Europe and Latin America) but does not publish their licences on its card pages.

Full reports: KOSH safety check and Bitget Wallet safety check.

About each card

KOSH Card (formerly Copperx) is a custodial Visa card from KOSH (Piers Technology Inc., formerly Copperx). It tops up with USDC and USDT.

Bitget Wallet Card (Europe and Latin America) is a self-custody Mastercard from Bitget Wallet (issued through Immersve). It tops up with USDC and USDT.

Which card fits you

KOSH fits if

  • You spend in foreign currencies often, since its FX markup is lower.

Bitget Wallet fits if

  • You want to keep crypto in your own wallet until each payment.
  • You want a higher cashback ceiling (up to 3%).
  • You weigh licensing and fund segregation heavily, since it scores higher on our safety check.

Read more: KOSH fees and details · Bitget Wallet fees and details

KOSH vs Bitget Wallet: questions

Which is cheaper, KOSH or Bitget Wallet?
At $2,000 a month with 20% foreign spending and one $200 ATM withdrawal, Bitget Wallet leaves $430.40 more per year. The result can change with your spending, so the comparison above lets you enter your own amount.
Can I use KOSH and Bitget Wallet in the same country?
One of the two issuers does not publish a country list, so we cannot confirm overlap. Country list not published for KOSH; 41 countries for Bitget Wallet.
Is KOSH or Bitget Wallet safer?
Bitget Wallet scores higher on our safety check (65/100 against 44/100). The score looks at licensing, custody, fund segregation, proof of reserves and incident history.
Which card has better cashback, KOSH or Bitget Wallet?
KOSH pays none and Bitget Wallet pays 2% to 3%. Caps, tier rules and fees decide what you keep, which is why the yearly figures above include both.

Sources

  1. KOSH Card (formerly Copperx): fees · checked September 24, 2026
  2. KOSH Card (formerly Copperx): availability · checked September 24, 2026
  3. KOSH Card (formerly Copperx): cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  4. KOSH Card (formerly Copperx): safety · checked September 24, 2026
  5. Bitget Wallet Card (Europe and Latin America): fees · checked September 24, 2026
  6. Bitget Wallet Card (Europe and Latin America): availability · checked September 24, 2026
  7. Bitget Wallet Card (Europe and Latin America): cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  8. Bitget Wallet Card (Europe and Latin America): safety · checked September 24, 2026