Visa · Self-custody · Full KYC · Virtual and Physical

Tangem Pay: Fees, Limits and Cashback

Tangem Pay is a self-custody Visa card from Paera LLC (Tangem Pay program) that converts USDC and USDT with no conversion fee. The FX markup on foreign-currency spending is 1.5%, and cashback is 1%, or up to 2% on higher tiers. There is no annual fee. Supported countries are shown in the app at sign-up.

Verified September 28, 2026Issued by Paera LLC (Tangem Pay program)
41/100
Overall rating
Not published
Countries offered
Free
Annual fee
0%
Conversion fee
1.5%
FX markup
1% to 2%
Cashback
80/100
Safety score · Strong

Tangem Pay pros and cons

Pros

  • No annual or monthly fee on the base tier
  • No conversion fee on USDC and USDT
  • 1% cashback, up to 2% on higher tiers
  • Self-custody: funds stay in your wallet until you pay
  • Works with Apple Pay and Google Pay
  • Free virtual card
  • Safety score 80/100 (Strong)

Cons

  • 1.5% FX markup on foreign-currency spending
  • Supported countries shown only in the app

Tangem Pay fees and limits

Virtual cardFree
Physical cardNot disclosed
Annual feeFree
Monthly feeNone
Crypto conversion fee0%
FX markup1.5%
Fee on purchases in USDNone
ATM withdrawals4%
Daily spending limit$10,000
Monthly spending limitNot disclosed
Daily ATM limit$750
Card currencyUSD

Other Tangem Pay fees

  • Card replacement: $1 per virtual card replacement; physical card delivery $14.53–$82.10

Source: Tangem Pay fee terms.

"Not disclosed" means Tangem Pay does not publish the figure. Fees are read from the issuer's own pages, linked under Sources.

Tangem Pay cashback and rewards

TierRatePaid inMonthly spend capRequirement
Basic (free)1%USDC$10,000None
Plus ($29.99 a month)2%USDC$15,000$29.99 a month subscription

Paid in USDC at the end of each billing cycle. Only purchases of $30 or more earn cashback, and in-store purchases at EU and UK merchants are excluded. The Plus plan fee is waived with $4,500 of monthly spending. A $999-a-year Prestige plan with 4% cashback is listed as coming soon.

What Tangem Pay costs over a year

Net value per year after cashback, conversion, FX, ATM and fixed fees, with US dollars as the home currency, 20% of spending abroad and one $200 ATM withdrawal a month.

Monthly spendingNet per yearTier used
$500-$54Basic (free)
$2,000+$72Basic (free)
$5,000+$324Basic (free)

Run it with your own numbers in the card cost calculator.

Tangem Pay Apple Pay, Google Pay and ATM withdrawals

Tangem Pay works with Apple Pay and Google Pay. The virtual card is ready to use as soon as it is issued. ATM withdrawals: 4%, up to $750 a day. It runs on Visa, so it works wherever that network is accepted, online and in shops.

Where Tangem Pay is available

Tangem Pay does not publish a country list. Tangem says the card is available in the US (not every state) and in select countries across Latin America, Asia-Pacific, the Middle East and Africa. It does not publish a country list; eligibility is checked in the app during onboarding.

The crypto card finder lists every card we track by country.

Topping up Tangem Pay

Tangem Pay tops up with USDC and USDT on POLYGON, BASE, BSC, ARBITRUM. There is no conversion fee on its main stablecoins. The card is self-custody, so funds stay in your wallet until you pay.

How to get the Tangem Pay card

  1. Check in the Tangem Pay app that the card is offered where you live, because Tangem Pay does not publish a country list.
  2. Download the Tangem Pay app and complete identity verification with a government ID and a selfie check.
  3. Top up with USDC and USDT, which converts with no conversion fee.
  4. Issue the virtual card for free and add it to Apple Pay or Google Pay.
  5. Order the physical card if you need ATM withdrawals or chip and PIN payments.

What Tangem Pay asks for when you sign up

  • Email: required
  • Phone number: required
  • Government ID: required
  • Selfie or liveness check: required

Verification through Sumsub. US residents must also provide a Social Security Number.

Source: Tangem Pay verification requirements.

Tangem Pay app ratings

Checked September 28, 2026.

Who the Tangem Pay card suits

  • Stablecoin holders, because USDC and USDT convert with no fee.
  • Wallet users who want funds to stay in their own wallet until they pay.

Tangem Pay overall rating

Tangem Pay rates 41/100 in our crypto card ranking.

FactorDetailPoints
ReachCountry list not published0 / 40
Yearly cost+$72 a year at $2,000 a month16.8 / 30
Safety80/10024 / 30

Is Tangem Pay safe?

Tangem Pay scores 80/100 (Strong) in our safety check. Issuer: Paera LLC (Tangem Pay program) (Puerto Rico (United States)). Licensing: Card issued by Nimbus LLC dba Third National, licensed as a Money Transmitter by the Commissioner of Financial Institutions of Puerto Rico (licence TM-0207, NMLS 2612780). Tangem's own pages name Rain, a Visa Principal Member, as the issuer; Third National's site runs on Rain's legal pages.. BIN sponsor: Nimbus LLC dba Third National.

Tangem Pay is run by Paera LLC, not Tangem AG. The card is legally a collateralised charge card. Your USDC or USDT sits in a smart contract you control, but Paera can liquidate it if a balance goes unpaid. The terms list a late fee of up to $40 and a liquidation penalty of up to $35. They also ask for 3 business days' notice before you withdraw collateral, while the app FAQ says you can withdraw at any time. The account is tied to a single Tangem Wallet, and losing that wallet means losing access to the card balance.

Full Tangem Pay safety report

Compare Tangem Pay with other cards

Tangem Pay also appears in

Frequently asked questions

What are the Tangem Pay card fees?
Tangem Pay charges a 0% conversion fee, a 1.5% FX markup on foreign-currency spending, no annual fee. The virtual card is free. Its ATM fee is listed in the fees table on this page.
Is Tangem Pay available in the US?
Tangem Pay does not publish a country list. Tangem says the card is available in the US (not every state) and in select countries across Latin America, Asia-Pacific, the Middle East and Africa. It does not publish a country list; eligibility is checked in the app during onboarding.
Does Tangem Pay have cashback?
Yes. Tangem Pay pays 1% to 2%. Paid in USDC at the end of each billing cycle. Only purchases of $30 or more earn cashback, and in-store purchases at EU and UK merchants are excluded. The Plus plan fee is waived with $4,500 of monthly spending. A $999-a-year Prestige plan with 4% cashback is listed as coming soon.
What is the Tangem Pay ATM withdrawal fee?
Tangem Pay charges 4% per ATM withdrawal. The daily ATM limit is $750. ATM operators may add their own fee.
Does Tangem Pay work with Apple Pay and Google Pay?
Yes. Tangem Pay supports both Apple Pay and Google Pay.
Is Tangem Pay safe?
Tangem Pay scores 80/100 (Strong) in our safety check, which looks at licensing, custody, fund segregation, proof of reserves and incident history. Keeping only what you plan to spend on any crypto card is a sensible habit.

Sources

  1. Tangem Pay fees · checked September 28, 2026
  2. Tangem Pay availability · checked September 28, 2026
  3. Tangem Pay cashback · checked September 28, 2026
  4. Tangem Pay terms and licensing · checked September 28, 2026