Tangem Pay vs WhiteBIT Nova

Tangem Pay costs less across the spending levels we test. The full fee, reward, availability and safety comparison is below.

Verdict

  • Tangem Pay leaves more money in your pocket at all three spending levels we test: $36 a year more at $500 a month, $432 a year more at $2,000 a month, $1,224 a year more at $5,000 a month.
  • Tangem Pay is a self-custody card that spends from your own wallet. WhiteBIT Nova is custodial.

Net value per year at $2,000 a month (20% foreign spend, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month)

  • Tangem Pay · Basic (free)+$72
  • WhiteBIT Nova · Category cashback≤ -$360

≤ one fee is not published and counts as zero.

Crypto card comparison
FeatureTangem PayWhiteBIT Nova
Countries offeredList not published133 countries
Card networkVisaVisa
CustodySelf-custodyCustodial
KYCFullFull
Top-up assetsUSDC, USDTUSDC, USDT, BTC, ETH, XRP, SOL, NEAR, ADA, AVAX, WBT, DOGE
Top-up or conversion fee0%Not disclosed
FX markup1.5%Not disclosed
ATM fee4%No ATM access (virtual card only)
Annual fee (base tier)FreeFree
Card issuanceVirtual Free · Physical Not disclosedVirtual Free · Physical Not disclosed
Cashback1% to 2%Variable, not published
Apple Pay / Google PayApple Pay, Google PayApple Pay, Google Pay
Safety score80/100Not scored
Overall rating41/100Not rated yet
Get the cardGet Tangem PayGet WhiteBIT Nova

Yearly cost at three spending levels

Monthly spendTangem PayWhiteBIT Nova
$500-$54
Basic (free)
≤ -$90
Category cashback
$2,000+$72
Basic (free)
≤ -$360
Category cashback
$5,000+$324
Basic (free)
≤ -$900
Category cashback

Net value per year: cashback minus conversion, FX, ATM and fixed fees. US dollars, 20% foreign spending, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month. The card cost calculator runs the same comparison with your own habits.

Where the money goes at $2,000 a month

LineTangem Pay
Basic (free)
WhiteBIT Nova
Category cashback
Top-up and conversion fees$0Not disclosed
Spending fees$0-$360
Foreign exchange markup-$72Not disclosed
ATM fees-$96Not disclosed
Annual, monthly and subscription fees$0$0
Cashback+$240Not disclosed
Net per year+$72-$360

Fees

Tangem Pay charges 0% to convert or top up and 1.5% on spending in a foreign currency. WhiteBIT Nova charges Not disclosed and Not disclosed.

ATM withdrawals: Tangem Pay 4%; WhiteBIT Nova no atm access (virtual card only).

A virtual card costs nothing with Tangem Pay and nothing with WhiteBIT Nova. A physical card costs an undisclosed fee and an undisclosed fee. Neither card has an annual fee on its base tier.

Cashback and rewards

Tangem Pay cashback: 1% to 2%. WhiteBIT Nova cashback: Variable, not published.

Tangem Pay tiers: Basic (free): 1% on the first $10,000 a month, capped at $100 a month; Plus ($29.99 a month): 2% on the first $15,000 a month, capped at $300 a month.

WhiteBIT Nova tiers: Category cashback: rate not published, capped at $25 a month.

Tangem Pay: Paid in USDC at the end of each billing cycle. Only purchases of $30 or more earn cashback, and in-store purchases at EU and UK merchants are excluded. The Plus plan fee is waived with $4,500 of monthly spending. A $999-a-year Prestige plan with 4% cashback is listed as coming soon.

WhiteBIT Nova: You pick 3 cashback categories, which you can change once every 7 days. Rates change and are shown only in the app. Cashback is paid in BTC or WBT, capped at $25 a month, and can be withdrawn once it reaches 5 USDC. New users get 5% cashback on their first transaction. No cashback is paid on transactions in restricted territories, including the US.

Availability and KYC

Tangem Pay does not publish a country list. Tangem says the card is available in the US (not every state) and in select countries across Latin America, Asia-Pacific, the Middle East and Africa. It does not publish a country list; eligibility is checked in the app during onboarding.

WhiteBIT Nova is offered in 133 countries, including India, Malaysia, Singapore, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Indonesia and Mexico. Not available in the US, UK or Canada - WhiteBIT does not accept identity documents from those countries. The list follows WhiteBIT's help article of 16 Sep 2026. Another article on the same help centre also lists EEA countries, and Bahrain appears in some lists but not others. The older EUR-denominated Nova card, issued by Wallester, has been suspended since 30 June 2026 until WhiteBIT Europe launches.

Tangem Pay needs full KYC and WhiteBIT Nova needs full KYC.

The card finder checks both cards against your country, KYC level and must-have features.

Limits, wallets and card types

Tangem Pay publishes a daily spending limit of $10,000 and ATM withdrawals of up to $750 a day.

WhiteBIT Nova publishes a daily spending limit of $40,000 and a monthly limit of $200,000.

Tangem Pay works with Apple Pay and Google Pay, and WhiteBIT Nova works with Apple Pay and Google Pay. Tangem Pay and WhiteBIT Nova issue a virtual card you can use straight away.

Custody and safety

Tangem Pay scores 80/100. Licensing: holds a licence or registration outside the tier-one list (Card issued by Nimbus LLC dba Third National, licensed as a Money Transmitter by the Commissioner of Financial Institutions of Puerto Rico (licence TM-0207, NMLS 2612780). Tangem's own pages name Rain, a Visa Principal Member, as the issuer; Third National's site runs on Rain's legal pages.). The card is issued through Nimbus LLC dba Third National. No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. Tangem Pay is run by Paera LLC, not Tangem AG. The card is legally a collateralised charge card. Your USDC or USDT sits in a smart contract you control, but Paera can liquidate it if a balance goes unpaid. The terms list a late fee of up to $40 and a liquidation penalty of up to $35. They also ask for 3 business days' notice before you withdraw collateral, while the app FAQ says you can withdraw at any time. The account is tied to a single Tangem Wallet, and losing that wallet means losing access to the card balance.

WhiteBIT Nova is not scored yet, because not every safety factor has been checked against a source. Published licensing: Visa debit card issued in partnership with JSC Hash Bank (Georgia). The card is issued through JSC Hash Bank. The whitebit.com user agreement names a group of operating companies, including UAB Clear White Technologies (Lithuania) and WhiteBIT Georgia LLC. No official regulator enforcement release was found, but the search did not cover every regulator's register. The EUR card (Wallester AS, Estonia) was suspended on 30 June 2026 as part of the move to MiCA.

Full reports: Tangem Pay safety check and WhiteBIT Nova safety check.

About each card

Tangem Pay is a self-custody Visa card from Paera LLC (Tangem Pay program). It tops up with USDC and USDT.

WhiteBIT Nova USD Card is a custodial Visa card from WhiteBIT (whitebit.com). It tops up with USDC, USDT, BTC, ETH, XRP, SOL, NEAR, ADA, AVAX, WBT and DOGE. The USD card is open to new applicants with no waitlist. The EUR Nova card is suspended.

Which card fits you

Tangem Pay fits if

  • You want to keep crypto in your own wallet until each payment.
  • You spend in foreign currencies often, since its FX markup is lower.
  • Most of your spending is in your home currency, where its lower conversion fee counts most.
  • You want a higher cashback ceiling (up to 2%).

WhiteBIT Nova fits if

  • Its fees and availability match your situation better on the table above.

Read more: Tangem Pay fees and details · WhiteBIT Nova fees and details

Tangem Pay vs WhiteBIT Nova: questions

Which is cheaper, Tangem Pay or WhiteBIT Nova?
At $2,000 a month with 20% foreign spending and one $200 ATM withdrawal, Tangem Pay leaves $432 more per year. The result can change with your spending, so the comparison above lets you enter your own amount.
Can I use Tangem Pay and WhiteBIT Nova in the same country?
One of the two issuers does not publish a country list, so we cannot confirm overlap. Country list not published for Tangem Pay; 133 countries for WhiteBIT Nova.
Is Tangem Pay or WhiteBIT Nova safer?
One of the cards has not been fully assessed yet.
Which card has better cashback, Tangem Pay or WhiteBIT Nova?
Tangem Pay pays 1% to 2% and WhiteBIT Nova pays variable, not published. Caps, tier rules and fees decide what you keep, which is why the yearly figures above include both.

Sources

  1. Tangem Pay: fees · checked September 28, 2026
  2. Tangem Pay: availability · checked September 28, 2026
  3. Tangem Pay: cashback · checked September 28, 2026
  4. Tangem Pay: safety · checked September 28, 2026
  5. WhiteBIT Nova USD Card: fees · checked September 28, 2026
  6. WhiteBIT Nova USD Card: availability · checked September 28, 2026
  7. WhiteBIT Nova USD Card: cashback · checked September 28, 2026
  8. WhiteBIT Nova USD Card: safety · checked September 28, 2026