Bitget Wallet vs Tangem Pay

Bitget Wallet costs less across the spending levels we test. The full fee, reward, availability and safety comparison is below.

Verdict

  • Bitget Wallet leaves more money in your pocket at all three spending levels we test: $153.60 a year more at $500 a month, $326.40 a year more at $2,000 a month, $672 a year more at $5,000 a month.
  • Bitget Wallet is a self-custody card that spends from your own wallet. Tangem Pay is self-custody as well.
  • On our safety check, Bitget Wallet scores 65/100 (Good) and Tangem Pay scores 80/100 (Strong).
  • Overall, Bitget Wallet rates 63/100 against 41/100 for Tangem Pay, helped by its reach: it is offered in 41 countries and territories against an unpublished number for Tangem Pay.

Net value per year at $2,000 a month (20% foreign spend, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month)

  • Bitget Wallet · Base≤ +$398.40
  • Tangem Pay · Basic (free)+$72

≤ one fee is not published and counts as zero.

Crypto card comparison
FeatureBitget WalletTangem Pay
Countries offered41 countriesList not published
Card networkMastercardVisa
CustodySelf-custodySelf-custody
KYCFullFull
Top-up assetsUSDC, USDTUSDC, USDT
Top-up or conversion fee0%0%
FX markup1.7%1.5% (better)
ATM feeNo ATM access (virtual card only)4%
Annual fee (base tier)FreeFree
Card issuanceVirtual $0.10 · Physical Not disclosedVirtual Free · Physical Not disclosed
Cashback2% to 3% (better)1% to 2%
Apple Pay / Google PayApple Pay, Google PayApple Pay, Google Pay
Safety score65/10080/100 (better)
Overall rating63/100 (better)41/100
Get the cardGet Bitget WalletGet Tangem Pay

Yearly cost at three spending levels

Monthly spendBitget WalletTangem Pay
$500≤ +$99.60
Base
-$54
Basic (free)
$2,000≤ +$398.40
Base
+$72
Basic (free)
$5,000≤ +$996
Base
+$324
Basic (free)

Net value per year: cashback minus conversion, FX, ATM and fixed fees. US dollars, 20% foreign spending, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month. The card cost calculator runs the same comparison with your own habits.

Where the money goes at $2,000 a month

LineBitget Wallet
Base
Tangem Pay
Basic (free)
Top-up and conversion fees$0$0
Spending fees$0$0
Foreign exchange markup-$81.60-$72
ATM feesNot disclosed-$96
Annual, monthly and subscription fees$0$0
Cashback+$480+$240
Net per year+$398.40+$72

Fees

Bitget Wallet charges 0% to convert or top up and 1.7% on spending in a foreign currency. Tangem Pay charges 0% and 1.5%.

ATM withdrawals: Bitget Wallet no atm access (virtual card only); Tangem Pay 4%.

A virtual card costs $0.10 with Bitget Wallet and nothing with Tangem Pay. A physical card costs an undisclosed fee and an undisclosed fee. Neither card has an annual fee on its base tier.

Cashback and rewards

Bitget Wallet cashback: 2% to 3%. Tangem Pay cashback: 1% to 2%.

Bitget Wallet tiers: Base: 2%; Booster: 3%.

Tangem Pay tiers: Basic (free): 1% on the first $10,000 a month, capped at $100 a month; Plus ($29.99 a month): 2% on the first $15,000 a month, capped at $300 a month.

Bitget Wallet: Cashback (called assetback) is paid into your choice of Bitcoin, gold, USDC or tokenized US stocks. Small gas fees apply to on-chain transactions.

Tangem Pay: Paid in USDC at the end of each billing cycle. Only purchases of $30 or more earn cashback, and in-store purchases at EU and UK merchants are excluded. The Plus plan fee is waived with $4,500 of monthly spending. A $999-a-year Prestige plan with 4% cashback is listed as coming soon.

Availability and KYC

Bitget Wallet is offered in 41 countries, including France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom, Argentina and Brazil. This entry covers the virtual card issued through Immersve in the EEA, the UK and Latin America. Bitget Wallet also offers cards in Asia (DCS Card Centre, with a physical card), mainland China (Fiat24) and South Africa on different terms.

Tangem Pay does not publish a country list. Tangem says the card is available in the US (not every state) and in select countries across Latin America, Asia-Pacific, the Middle East and Africa. It does not publish a country list; eligibility is checked in the app during onboarding.

Bitget Wallet needs full KYC and Tangem Pay needs full KYC.

The card finder checks both cards against your country, KYC level and must-have features.

Limits, wallets and card types

Bitget Wallet does not publish fixed spending or ATM limits.

Tangem Pay publishes a daily spending limit of $10,000 and ATM withdrawals of up to $750 a day.

Bitget Wallet works with Apple Pay and Google Pay, and Tangem Pay works with Apple Pay and Google Pay. Bitget Wallet and Tangem Pay issue a virtual card you can use straight away.

Custody and safety

Bitget Wallet scores 65/100. Licensing: we could not confirm a licence for the card issuer on its own website. No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. Bitget Wallet names its regional card issuers (Immersve for Europe and Latin America) but does not publish their licences on its card pages.

Tangem Pay scores 80/100. Licensing: holds a licence or registration outside the tier-one list (Card issued by Nimbus LLC dba Third National, licensed as a Money Transmitter by the Commissioner of Financial Institutions of Puerto Rico (licence TM-0207, NMLS 2612780). Tangem's own pages name Rain, a Visa Principal Member, as the issuer; Third National's site runs on Rain's legal pages.). The card is issued through Nimbus LLC dba Third National. No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. Tangem Pay is run by Paera LLC, not Tangem AG. The card is legally a collateralised charge card. Your USDC or USDT sits in a smart contract you control, but Paera can liquidate it if a balance goes unpaid. The terms list a late fee of up to $40 and a liquidation penalty of up to $35. They also ask for 3 business days' notice before you withdraw collateral, while the app FAQ says you can withdraw at any time. The account is tied to a single Tangem Wallet, and losing that wallet means losing access to the card balance.

Full reports: Bitget Wallet safety check and Tangem Pay safety check.

About each card

Bitget Wallet Card (Europe and Latin America) is a self-custody Mastercard from Bitget Wallet (issued through Immersve). It tops up with USDC and USDT.

Tangem Pay is a self-custody Visa card from Paera LLC (Tangem Pay program). It tops up with USDC and USDT.

Which card fits you

Bitget Wallet fits if

  • You want a higher cashback ceiling (up to 3%).

Tangem Pay fits if

  • You spend in foreign currencies often, since its FX markup is lower.
  • You weigh licensing and fund segregation heavily, since it scores higher on our safety check.

Read more: Bitget Wallet fees and details · Tangem Pay fees and details

Bitget Wallet vs Tangem Pay: questions

Which is cheaper, Bitget Wallet or Tangem Pay?
At $2,000 a month with 20% foreign spending and one $200 ATM withdrawal, Bitget Wallet leaves $326.40 more per year. The result can change with your spending, so the comparison above lets you enter your own amount.
Can I use Bitget Wallet and Tangem Pay in the same country?
One of the two issuers does not publish a country list, so we cannot confirm overlap. 41 countries for Bitget Wallet; country list not published for Tangem Pay.
Is Bitget Wallet or Tangem Pay safer?
Tangem Pay scores higher on our safety check (80/100 against 65/100). The score looks at licensing, custody, fund segregation, proof of reserves and incident history.
Which card has better cashback, Bitget Wallet or Tangem Pay?
Bitget Wallet pays 2% to 3% and Tangem Pay pays 1% to 2%. Caps, tier rules and fees decide what you keep, which is why the yearly figures above include both.

Sources

  1. Bitget Wallet Card (Europe and Latin America): fees · checked September 24, 2026
  2. Bitget Wallet Card (Europe and Latin America): availability · checked September 24, 2026
  3. Bitget Wallet Card (Europe and Latin America): cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  4. Bitget Wallet Card (Europe and Latin America): safety · checked September 24, 2026
  5. Tangem Pay: fees · checked September 28, 2026
  6. Tangem Pay: availability · checked September 28, 2026
  7. Tangem Pay: cashback · checked September 28, 2026
  8. Tangem Pay: safety · checked September 28, 2026