Yearly cost at three spending levels
| Monthly spend | Bitpanda | Tangem Pay |
|---|---|---|
| $500 | ≤ +$60 Standard | -$54 Basic (free) |
| $2,000 | ≤ +$240 Standard | +$72 Basic (free) |
| $5,000 | ≤ +$600 Standard | +$324 Basic (free) |
Net value per year: cashback minus conversion, FX, ATM and fixed fees. US dollars, 20% foreign spending, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month. The card cost calculator runs the same comparison with your own habits.
Where the money goes at $2,000 a month
| Line | Bitpanda Standard | Tangem Pay Basic (free) |
|---|---|---|
| Top-up and conversion fees | Not disclosed | $0 |
| Spending fees | $0 | $0 |
| Foreign exchange markup | $0 | -$72 |
| ATM fees | Not disclosed | -$96 |
| Annual, monthly and subscription fees | $0 | $0 |
| Cashback | +$240 | +$240 |
| Net per year | +$240 | +$72 |
Fees
Bitpanda charges Not disclosed to convert or top up and 0% on spending in a foreign currency. Tangem Pay charges 0% and 1.5%.
ATM withdrawals: Bitpanda 2%; Tangem Pay 4%.
A virtual card costs an undisclosed fee with Bitpanda and nothing with Tangem Pay. A physical card costs nothing and an undisclosed fee. Neither card has an annual fee on its base tier.
Cashback and rewards
Bitpanda cashback: 1%. Tangem Pay cashback: 1% to 2%.
Bitpanda tiers: Standard: 1%.
Tangem Pay tiers: Basic (free): 1% on the first $10,000 a month, capped at $100 a month; Plus ($29.99 a month): 2% on the first $15,000 a month, capped at $300 a month.
Bitpanda: Cashback applies only when a crypto asset is the payment asset. Payments from EUR, stablecoins, stocks or metals earn none. ATM withdrawals cost at least €2.
Tangem Pay: Paid in USDC at the end of each billing cycle. Only purchases of $30 or more earn cashback, and in-store purchases at EU and UK merchants are excluded. The Plus plan fee is waived with $4,500 of monthly spending. A $999-a-year Prestige plan with 4% cashback is listed as coming soon.
Availability and KYC
Bitpanda is offered in 21 countries, including France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal and Spain. Bitpanda says you must live in a country in the euro area. Its fee table also lists Swedish, Norwegian and Danish krone versions of the card.
Tangem Pay does not publish a country list. Tangem says the card is available in the US (not every state) and in select countries across Latin America, Asia-Pacific, the Middle East and Africa. It does not publish a country list; eligibility is checked in the app during onboarding.
Bitpanda needs full KYC and Tangem Pay needs full KYC.
The card finder checks both cards against your country, KYC level and must-have features.
Limits, wallets and card types
Bitpanda publishes ATM withdrawals of up to €500 a day.
Tangem Pay publishes a daily spending limit of $10,000 and ATM withdrawals of up to $750 a day.
Bitpanda works with Apple Pay, and Tangem Pay works with Apple Pay and Google Pay. Tangem Pay issues a virtual card you can use straight away.
Custody and safety
Bitpanda scores 68/100. Licensing: issued by a bank or e-money institution regulated in a tier-one jurisdiction. The card is issued through Transact Payments Malta Limited. 2026-08-14: Austria's FMA fined Bitpanda GmbH €70,000 for breaches of MiCA white paper and marketing rules. The case did not involve customer funds. Bitpanda's custody policy says client crypto-assets are held as trustee, operationally and legally segregated from Bitpanda's own assets.
Tangem Pay scores 80/100. Licensing: holds a licence or registration outside the tier-one list (Card issued by Nimbus LLC dba Third National, licensed as a Money Transmitter by the Commissioner of Financial Institutions of Puerto Rico (licence TM-0207, NMLS 2612780). Tangem's own pages name Rain, a Visa Principal Member, as the issuer; Third National's site runs on Rain's legal pages.). The card is issued through Nimbus LLC dba Third National. No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. Tangem Pay is run by Paera LLC, not Tangem AG. The card is legally a collateralised charge card. Your USDC or USDT sits in a smart contract you control, but Paera can liquidate it if a balance goes unpaid. The terms list a late fee of up to $40 and a liquidation penalty of up to $35. They also ask for 3 business days' notice before you withdraw collateral, while the app FAQ says you can withdraw at any time. The account is tied to a single Tangem Wallet, and losing that wallet means losing access to the card balance.
Full reports: Bitpanda safety check and Tangem Pay safety check.
About each card
Bitpanda Card is a custodial Visa card from Bitpanda (card issued by Transact Payments Malta Limited). It tops up with EUR, BTC, ETH and USDC and its balance is held in EUR.
Tangem Pay is a self-custody Visa card from Paera LLC (Tangem Pay program). It tops up with USDC and USDT.
Which card fits you
Bitpanda fits if
- You spend in foreign currencies often, since its FX markup is lower.
Tangem Pay fits if
- You want to keep crypto in your own wallet until each payment.
- Most of your spending is in your home currency, where its lower conversion fee counts most.
- You want a higher cashback ceiling (up to 2%).
- You weigh licensing and fund segregation heavily, since it scores higher on our safety check.
Read more: Bitpanda fees and details · Tangem Pay fees and details