Bleap vs Tangem Pay

The cheaper card changes with your spending. The full fee, reward, availability and safety comparison is below.

Verdict

  • At $500 a month, Bleap comes out $54 a year ahead. At $2,000 a month, Tangem Pay comes out $72 a year ahead. At $5,000 a month, Tangem Pay comes out $324 a year ahead.
  • Bleap is a self-custody card that spends from your own wallet. Tangem Pay is self-custody as well.
  • On our safety check, Bleap scores 60/100 (Good) and Tangem Pay scores 80/100 (Strong).
  • Overall, Tangem Pay rates 41/100 against 33/100 for Bleap.

Net value per year at $2,000 a month (20% foreign spend, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month)

  • Bleap · Standard≤ $0
  • Tangem Pay · Basic (free)+$72

≤ one fee is not published and counts as zero.

Crypto card comparison
FeatureBleapTangem Pay
Countries offeredList not publishedList not published
Card networkMastercardVisa
CustodySelf-custodySelf-custody
KYCFullFull
Top-up assetsUSDCUSDC, USDT
Top-up or conversion fee0%0%
FX markup0% (better)1.5%
ATM feeNot disclosed4%
Annual fee (base tier)FreeFree
Card issuanceVirtual Free · Physical FreeVirtual Free · Physical Not disclosed
CashbackVariable, not published1% to 2%
Apple Pay / Google PayApple Pay, Google PayApple Pay, Google Pay
Safety score60/10080/100 (better)
Overall rating33/10041/100 (better)
Get the cardGet BleapGet Tangem Pay

Yearly cost at three spending levels

Monthly spendBleapTangem Pay
$500≤ $0
Standard
-$54
Basic (free)
$2,000≤ $0
Standard
+$72
Basic (free)
$5,000≤ $0
Standard
+$324
Basic (free)

Net value per year: cashback minus conversion, FX, ATM and fixed fees. US dollars, 20% foreign spending, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month. The card cost calculator runs the same comparison with your own habits.

Where the money goes at $2,000 a month

LineBleap
Standard
Tangem Pay
Basic (free)
Top-up and conversion fees$0$0
Spending fees$0$0
Foreign exchange markup$0-$72
ATM feesNot disclosed-$96
Annual, monthly and subscription fees$0$0
CashbackNot disclosed+$240
Net per year$0+$72

Fees

Bleap charges 0% to convert or top up and 0% on spending in a foreign currency. Tangem Pay charges 0% and 1.5%.

ATM withdrawals: Bleap not disclosed; Tangem Pay 4%.

A virtual card costs nothing with Bleap and nothing with Tangem Pay. A physical card costs nothing and an undisclosed fee. Neither card has an annual fee on its base tier.

Cashback and rewards

Bleap cashback: Variable, not published. Tangem Pay cashback: 1% to 2%.

Bleap tiers: Standard: rate not published.

Tangem Pay tiers: Basic (free): 1% on the first $10,000 a month, capped at $100 a month; Plus ($29.99 a month): 2% on the first $15,000 a month, capped at $300 a month.

Bleap: Up to 20% cashback in USDC on eligible categories, including gaming, AI subscriptions, streaming, food delivery, restaurants and everyday spending. Bleap does not publish the rate for each category.

Tangem Pay: Paid in USDC at the end of each billing cycle. Only purchases of $30 or more earn cashback, and in-store purchases at EU and UK merchants are excluded. The Plus plan fee is waived with $4,500 of monthly spending. A $999-a-year Prestige plan with 4% cashback is listed as coming soon.

Availability and KYC

Bleap does not publish a country list. Bleap says the card is available to residents of the European Economic Area and Latin America, without publishing a country list.

Tangem Pay does not publish a country list. Tangem says the card is available in the US (not every state) and in select countries across Latin America, Asia-Pacific, the Middle East and Africa. It does not publish a country list; eligibility is checked in the app during onboarding.

Bleap needs full KYC and Tangem Pay needs full KYC.

The card finder checks both cards against your country, KYC level and must-have features.

Limits, wallets and card types

Bleap does not publish fixed spending or ATM limits.

Tangem Pay publishes a daily spending limit of $10,000 and ATM withdrawals of up to $750 a day.

Bleap works with Apple Pay and Google Pay, and Tangem Pay works with Apple Pay and Google Pay. Bleap and Tangem Pay issue a virtual card you can use straight away.

Custody and safety

Bleap scores 60/100. Licensing: we could not confirm a licence for the card issuer on its own website. No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. Bleap says its account is built on a non-custodial MPC wallet, so it never holds user assets. It does not name its card issuer on the card page.

Tangem Pay scores 80/100. Licensing: holds a licence or registration outside the tier-one list (Card issued by Nimbus LLC dba Third National, licensed as a Money Transmitter by the Commissioner of Financial Institutions of Puerto Rico (licence TM-0207, NMLS 2612780). Tangem's own pages name Rain, a Visa Principal Member, as the issuer; Third National's site runs on Rain's legal pages.). The card is issued through Nimbus LLC dba Third National. No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. Tangem Pay is run by Paera LLC, not Tangem AG. The card is legally a collateralised charge card. Your USDC or USDT sits in a smart contract you control, but Paera can liquidate it if a balance goes unpaid. The terms list a late fee of up to $40 and a liquidation penalty of up to $35. They also ask for 3 business days' notice before you withdraw collateral, while the app FAQ says you can withdraw at any time. The account is tied to a single Tangem Wallet, and losing that wallet means losing access to the card balance.

Full reports: Bleap safety check and Tangem Pay safety check.

About each card

Bleap Card is a self-custody Mastercard from Bleap. It tops up with USDC and its balance is held in EUR.

Tangem Pay is a self-custody Visa card from Paera LLC (Tangem Pay program). It tops up with USDC and USDT.

Which card fits you

Bleap fits if

  • You spend in foreign currencies often, since its FX markup is lower.

Tangem Pay fits if

  • You want a higher cashback ceiling (up to 2%).
  • You weigh licensing and fund segregation heavily, since it scores higher on our safety check.

Read more: Bleap fees and details · Tangem Pay fees and details

Bleap vs Tangem Pay: questions

Which is cheaper, Bleap or Tangem Pay?
At $2,000 a month with 20% foreign spending and one $200 ATM withdrawal, Tangem Pay leaves $72 more per year. The result can change with your spending, so the comparison above lets you enter your own amount.
Can I use Bleap and Tangem Pay in the same country?
One of the two issuers does not publish a country list, so we cannot confirm overlap. Country list not published for Bleap; country list not published for Tangem Pay.
Is Bleap or Tangem Pay safer?
Tangem Pay scores higher on our safety check (80/100 against 60/100). The score looks at licensing, custody, fund segregation, proof of reserves and incident history.
Which card has better cashback, Bleap or Tangem Pay?
Bleap pays variable, not published and Tangem Pay pays 1% to 2%. Caps, tier rules and fees decide what you keep, which is why the yearly figures above include both.

Sources

  1. Bleap Card: fees · checked September 24, 2026
  2. Bleap Card: availability · checked September 24, 2026
  3. Bleap Card: cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  4. Bleap Card: safety · checked September 24, 2026
  5. Tangem Pay: fees · checked September 28, 2026
  6. Tangem Pay: availability · checked September 28, 2026
  7. Tangem Pay: cashback · checked September 28, 2026
  8. Tangem Pay: safety · checked September 28, 2026