OKX Card vs Tangem Pay

OKX Card costs less across the spending levels we test. The full fee, reward, availability and safety comparison is below.

Verdict

  • OKX Card leaves more money in your pocket at all three spending levels we test: $165.60 a year more at $500 a month, $381.60 a year more at $2,000 a month, $296.69 a year more at $5,000 a month.
  • OKX Card is a self-custody card that spends from your own wallet. Tangem Pay is self-custody as well.
  • On our safety check, OKX Card scores 84/100 (Strong) and Tangem Pay scores 80/100 (Strong).
  • Overall, OKX Card rates 67/100 against 41/100 for Tangem Pay, helped by its reach: it is offered in 28 countries and territories against an unpublished number for Tangem Pay.

Net value per year at $2,000 a month (20% foreign spend, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month)

  • OKX Card · Non-VIP≤ +$453.60
  • Tangem Pay · Basic (free)+$72

≤ one fee is not published and counts as zero.

Crypto card comparison
FeatureOKX CardTangem Pay
Countries offered28 countriesList not published
Card networkMastercardVisa
CustodySelf-custodySelf-custody
KYCFullFull
Top-up assetsUSDC, USDGUSDC, USDT
Top-up or conversion fee0.1%0% (better)
FX markup0% (better)1.5%
ATM feeNo ATM access (virtual card only)4%
Annual fee (base tier)FreeFree
Card issuanceVirtual Free · Physical Not disclosedVirtual Free · Physical Not disclosed
Cashback2% to 10% (better)1% to 2%
Apple Pay / Google PayApple Pay, Google PayApple Pay, Google Pay
Safety score84/100 (better)80/100
Overall rating67/100 (better)41/100
Get the cardGet OKX CardGet Tangem Pay

Yearly cost at three spending levels

Monthly spendOKX CardTangem Pay
$500≤ +$111.60
Non-VIP
-$54
Basic (free)
$2,000≤ +$453.60
Non-VIP
+$72
Basic (free)
$5,000≤ +$620.69
Non-VIP
+$324
Basic (free)

Net value per year: cashback minus conversion, FX, ATM and fixed fees. US dollars, 20% foreign spending, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month. The card cost calculator runs the same comparison with your own habits.

Where the money goes at $2,000 a month

LineOKX Card
Non-VIP
Tangem Pay
Basic (free)
Top-up and conversion fees-$26.40$0
Spending fees$0$0
Foreign exchange markup$0-$72
ATM feesNot disclosed-$96
Annual, monthly and subscription fees$0$0
Cashback+$480+$240
Net per year+$453.60+$72

Fees

OKX Card charges 0.1% to convert or top up and 0% on spending in a foreign currency. Tangem Pay charges 0% and 1.5%.

The conversion fee applies to every dollar you load, so Tangem Pay's lower rate matters most for everyday spending in your home currency. On $1,000 of spending, the gap is $1.

ATM withdrawals: OKX Card no atm access (virtual card only); Tangem Pay 4%.

A virtual card costs nothing with OKX Card and nothing with Tangem Pay. A physical card costs an undisclosed fee and an undisclosed fee. Neither card has an annual fee on its base tier.

Cashback and rewards

OKX Card cashback: 2% to 10%. Tangem Pay cashback: 1% to 2%.

OKX Card tiers: Non-VIP: 2% on the first €2,500 a month, capped at €50 a month; VIP 1: 4% on the first €7,500 a month, capped at €300 a month; VIP 2: 4.5% on the first €10,000 a month, capped at €450 a month; VIP 3: 5% on the first €20,000 a month, capped at €1,000 a month; VIP 4+: 10% on the first €10,000 a month, capped at €1,000 a month.

Tangem Pay tiers: Basic (free): 1% on the first $10,000 a month, capped at $100 a month; Plus ($29.99 a month): 2% on the first $15,000 a month, capped at $300 a month.

OKX Card: Cashback is earned only on purchases paid with USDG and is credited in USDG. The VIP level depends on your OKX balance and trading volume. Rates apply from 1 September 2026.

Tangem Pay: Paid in USDC at the end of each billing cycle. Only purchases of $30 or more earn cashback, and in-store purchases at EU and UK merchants are excluded. The Plus plan fee is waived with $4,500 of monthly spending. A $999-a-year Prestige plan with 4% cashback is listed as coming soon.

Availability and KYC

OKX Card is offered in 28 countries, including France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal and Spain. Available across the EU and Norway, excluding Iceland and Liechtenstein. The card is virtual only for now.

Tangem Pay does not publish a country list. Tangem says the card is available in the US (not every state) and in select countries across Latin America, Asia-Pacific, the Middle East and Africa. It does not publish a country list; eligibility is checked in the app during onboarding.

OKX Card needs full KYC and Tangem Pay needs full KYC.

The card finder checks both cards against your country, KYC level and must-have features.

Limits, wallets and card types

OKX Card does not publish fixed spending or ATM limits.

Tangem Pay publishes a daily spending limit of $10,000 and ATM withdrawals of up to $750 a day.

OKX Card works with Apple Pay and Google Pay, and Tangem Pay works with Apple Pay and Google Pay. OKX Card and Tangem Pay issue a virtual card you can use straight away.

Custody and safety

OKX Card scores 84/100. Licensing: issued by a bank or e-money institution regulated in a tier-one jurisdiction. The card is issued through UAB Monavate. 2025-02-24: Aux Cayes FinTech Co. Ltd., an OKX operator, pleaded guilty in the US to operating an unlicensed money transmitting business and agreed to pay more than $504 million. 2025-04-03: Malta's Financial Intelligence Analysis Unit fined OKX's European entity €1.1 million for anti-money laundering failures in 2023. OKX publishes a monthly proof of reserves; the 45th report was published on 30 July 2026.

Tangem Pay scores 80/100. Licensing: holds a licence or registration outside the tier-one list (Card issued by Nimbus LLC dba Third National, licensed as a Money Transmitter by the Commissioner of Financial Institutions of Puerto Rico (licence TM-0207, NMLS 2612780). Tangem's own pages name Rain, a Visa Principal Member, as the issuer; Third National's site runs on Rain's legal pages.). The card is issued through Nimbus LLC dba Third National. No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. Tangem Pay is run by Paera LLC, not Tangem AG. The card is legally a collateralised charge card. Your USDC or USDT sits in a smart contract you control, but Paera can liquidate it if a balance goes unpaid. The terms list a late fee of up to $40 and a liquidation penalty of up to $35. They also ask for 3 business days' notice before you withdraw collateral, while the app FAQ says you can withdraw at any time. The account is tied to a single Tangem Wallet, and losing that wallet means losing access to the card balance.

Full reports: OKX Card safety check and Tangem Pay safety check.

About each card

OKX Card (Europe) is a self-custody Mastercard from OKX Europe Limited (Malta). It tops up with USDC and USDG and its balance is held in EUR.

Tangem Pay is a self-custody Visa card from Paera LLC (Tangem Pay program). It tops up with USDC and USDT.

Which card fits you

OKX Card fits if

  • You spend in foreign currencies often, since its FX markup is lower.
  • You want a higher cashback ceiling (up to 10%).
  • You weigh licensing and fund segregation heavily, since it scores higher on our safety check.

Tangem Pay fits if

  • Most of your spending is in your home currency, where its lower conversion fee counts most.

Read more: OKX Card fees and details · Tangem Pay fees and details · OKX Card review

OKX Card vs Tangem Pay: questions

Which is cheaper, OKX Card or Tangem Pay?
At $2,000 a month with 20% foreign spending and one $200 ATM withdrawal, OKX Card leaves $381.60 more per year. The result can change with your spending, so the comparison above lets you enter your own amount.
Can I use OKX Card and Tangem Pay in the same country?
One of the two issuers does not publish a country list, so we cannot confirm overlap. 28 countries for OKX Card; country list not published for Tangem Pay.
Is OKX Card or Tangem Pay safer?
OKX Card scores higher on our safety check (84/100 against 80/100). The score looks at licensing, custody, fund segregation, proof of reserves and incident history.
Which card has better cashback, OKX Card or Tangem Pay?
OKX Card pays 2% to 10% and Tangem Pay pays 1% to 2%. Caps, tier rules and fees decide what you keep, which is why the yearly figures above include both.

Sources

  1. OKX Card (Europe): fees · checked September 24, 2026
  2. OKX Card (Europe): availability · checked September 24, 2026
  3. OKX Card (Europe): cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  4. OKX Card (Europe): safety · checked September 24, 2026
  5. Tangem Pay: fees · checked September 28, 2026
  6. Tangem Pay: availability · checked September 28, 2026
  7. Tangem Pay: cashback · checked September 28, 2026
  8. Tangem Pay: safety · checked September 28, 2026