Visa · Custodial · Full KYC · Virtual and Physical
Plutus Card: Fees, Limits and Cashback
Plutus Card is a custodial Visa card from Plutus (Block Code Ltd, UK; Block Code LT UAB, Lithuania) that converts EUR and GBP with no conversion fee. The FX markup on foreign-currency spending is 2.5%, and cashback is 3%. There is no annual fee. Supported countries are shown in the app at sign-up.
Plutus pros and cons
Pros
- No conversion fee on EUR and GBP
- 3% cashback
- Free virtual card
- High spending limit of €500,000 a day
Cons
- 2.5% FX markup on foreign-currency spending
- No Apple Pay or Google Pay listed
- Supported countries shown only in the app
Plutus fees and limits
| Virtual card | Free |
|---|---|
| Physical card | €9.99 |
| Annual fee | Free |
| Monthly fee | €6.99 |
| Crypto conversion fee | 0% |
| FX markup | 2.5% |
| Fee on purchases in EUR | None |
| ATM withdrawals | 2.5% |
| Daily spending limit | €500,000 |
| Monthly spending limit | €1,000,000 |
| Daily ATM limit | Not disclosed |
| Card currency | EUR |
"Not disclosed" means Plutus does not publish the figure. Fees are read from the issuer's own pages, linked under Sources.
Plutus cashback and rewards
| Tier | Rate | Paid in | Monthly spend cap | Requirement |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Starter (€6.99 a month) | 3% | PLU | €250 | None |
| Everyday (€9.99 a month) | 3% | PLU | €500 | Everyday plan, €9.99 a month |
| Premium (€19.99 a month) | 3% | PLU | €1,000 | Premium plan, €19.99 a month |
Rewards are paid in PLU. Holding more PLU raises the rate from 3% up to 9% and unlocks perks. Plan prices include a promotional discount shown on Plutus's plans page; the fees shown are the same in GBP.
What Plutus costs over a year
Net value per year after cashback, conversion, FX, ATM and fixed fees, with US dollars as the home currency, 20% of spending abroad and one $200 ATM withdrawal a month.
| Monthly spending | Net per year | Tier used |
|---|---|---|
| $500 | ≤ -$23.02 | Starter (€6.99 a month) |
| $2,000 | ≤ -$113.02 | Starter (€6.99 a month) |
| $5,000 | ≤ -$293.02 | Starter (€6.99 a month) |
Run it with your own numbers in the card cost calculator.
Plutus Apple Pay, Google Pay and ATM withdrawals
Plutus does not list Apple Pay or Google Pay. The virtual card is ready to use as soon as it is issued. ATM withdrawals: 2.5%. It runs on Visa, so it works wherever that network is accepted, online and in shops.
Where Plutus is available
Plutus does not publish a country list. Plutus offers EUR and GBP cards and does not publish a country list on its fees page.
The crypto card finder lists every card we track by country.
Topping up Plutus
Plutus tops up with EUR and GBP. There is no conversion fee on its main stablecoins. The card is custodial, so the provider holds your card balance.
How to get the Plutus card
- Check in the Plutus app that the card is offered where you live, because Plutus does not publish a country list.
- Download the Plutus app and complete identity verification with a government ID and a selfie check.
- Top up with EUR and GBP, which converts with no conversion fee.
- Issue the virtual card for free.
- Order the physical card for €9.99 if you need ATM withdrawals or chip and PIN payments.
Who the Plutus card suits
- Stablecoin holders, because EUR and GBP convert with no fee.
- Everyday spenders who want cashback without a subscription: the base rate is 3%.
- Large purchases, with a daily limit of €500,000.
Plutus overall rating
Plutus rates 25/100 in our crypto card ranking.
| Factor | Detail | Points |
|---|---|---|
| Reach | Country list not published | 0 / 40 |
| Yearly cost | -$113.02 a year at $2,000 a month | 12.2 / 30 |
| Safety | 44/100 | 13.2 / 30 |
Is Plutus safe?
Plutus scores 44/100 (Fair) in our safety check. Issuer: Plutus (Block Code Ltd, UK; Block Code LT UAB, Lithuania) (United Kingdom). Licence details are not published.
Plutus refers to a banking partner for its card but does not name the issuer on its fees and plans pages.
Compare Plutus with other cards
Frequently asked questions
What are the Plutus card fees?
Is Plutus available in the US?
Does Plutus have cashback?
What is the Plutus ATM withdrawal fee?
Does Plutus work with Apple Pay and Google Pay?
Is Plutus safe?
Sources
- Plutus fees · checked September 24, 2026
- Plutus cashback · checked September 24, 2026