Plutus vs Bleap

Bleap costs less across the spending levels we test. The full fee, reward, availability and safety comparison is below.

Verdict

  • Bleap leaves more money in your pocket at all three spending levels we test: $23.02 a year more at $500 a month, $113.02 a year more at $2,000 a month, $293.02 a year more at $5,000 a month.
  • Plutus is a custodial card, so the provider holds your balance. Bleap is self-custody.
  • On our safety check, Plutus scores 44/100 (Fair) and Bleap scores 60/100 (Good).
  • Overall, Bleap rates 33/100 against 25/100 for Plutus.

Net value per year at $2,000 a month (20% foreign spend, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month)

  • Plutus · Starter (€6.99 a month)≤ -$113.02
  • Bleap · Standard≤ $0

≤ one fee is not published and counts as zero.

Crypto card comparison
FeaturePlutusBleap
Countries offeredList not publishedList not published
Card networkVisaMastercard
CustodyCustodialSelf-custody
KYCFullFull
Top-up assetsEUR, GBPUSDC
Top-up or conversion fee0%0%
FX markup2.5%0% (better)
ATM fee2.5%Not disclosed
Annual fee (base tier)FreeFree
Card issuanceVirtual Free · Physical €9.99Virtual Free · Physical Free
Cashback3%Variable, not published
Apple Pay / Google PayNot listedApple Pay, Google Pay
Safety score44/10060/100 (better)
Overall rating25/10033/100 (better)
Get the cardGet PlutusGet Bleap

Yearly cost at three spending levels

Monthly spendPlutusBleap
$500≤ -$23.02
Starter (€6.99 a month)
≤ $0
Standard
$2,000≤ -$113.02
Starter (€6.99 a month)
≤ $0
Standard
$5,000≤ -$293.02
Starter (€6.99 a month)
≤ $0
Standard

Net value per year: cashback minus conversion, FX, ATM and fixed fees. US dollars, 20% foreign spending, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month. The card cost calculator runs the same comparison with your own habits.

Where the money goes at $2,000 a month

LinePlutus
Starter (€6.99 a month)
Bleap
Standard
Top-up and conversion fees$0$0
Spending fees$0$0
Foreign exchange markup-$120$0
ATM feesNot disclosedNot disclosed
Annual, monthly and subscription fees-$95.60$0
Cashback+$102.58Not disclosed
Net per year-$113.02$0

Fees

Plutus charges 0% to convert or top up and 2.5% on spending in a foreign currency. Bleap charges 0% and 0%.

ATM withdrawals: Plutus 2.5%; Bleap not disclosed.

A virtual card costs nothing with Plutus and nothing with Bleap. A physical card costs €9.99 and nothing. Neither card has an annual fee on its base tier.

Cashback and rewards

Plutus cashback: 3%. Bleap cashback: Variable, not published.

Plutus tiers: Starter (€6.99 a month): 3% on the first €250 a month; Everyday (€9.99 a month): 3% on the first €500 a month; Premium (€19.99 a month): 3% on the first €1,000 a month.

Bleap tiers: Standard: rate not published.

Plutus: Rewards are paid in PLU. Holding more PLU raises the rate from 3% up to 9% and unlocks perks. Plan prices include a promotional discount shown on Plutus's plans page; the fees shown are the same in GBP.

Bleap: Up to 20% cashback in USDC on eligible categories, including gaming, AI subscriptions, streaming, food delivery, restaurants and everyday spending. Bleap does not publish the rate for each category.

Availability and KYC

Plutus does not publish a country list. Plutus offers EUR and GBP cards and does not publish a country list on its fees page.

Bleap does not publish a country list. Bleap says the card is available to residents of the European Economic Area and Latin America, without publishing a country list.

Plutus needs full KYC and Bleap needs full KYC.

The card finder checks both cards against your country, KYC level and must-have features.

Limits, wallets and card types

Plutus publishes a daily spending limit of €500,000 and a monthly limit of €1,000,000.

Bleap does not publish fixed spending or ATM limits.

Plutus does not list Apple Pay or Google Pay support, and Bleap works with Apple Pay and Google Pay. Plutus and Bleap issue a virtual card you can use straight away.

Custody and safety

Plutus scores 44/100. Licensing: we could not confirm a licence for the card issuer on its own website. No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. Plutus refers to a banking partner for its card but does not name the issuer on its fees and plans pages.

Bleap scores 60/100. Licensing: we could not confirm a licence for the card issuer on its own website. No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. Bleap says its account is built on a non-custodial MPC wallet, so it never holds user assets. It does not name its card issuer on the card page.

Full reports: Plutus safety check and Bleap safety check.

About each card

Plutus Card is a custodial Visa card from Plutus (Block Code Ltd, UK; Block Code LT UAB, Lithuania). It tops up with EUR and GBP and its balance is held in EUR.

Bleap Card is a self-custody Mastercard from Bleap. It tops up with USDC and its balance is held in EUR.

Which card fits you

Plutus fits if

  • You want a higher cashback ceiling (up to 3%).

Bleap fits if

  • You want to keep crypto in your own wallet until each payment.
  • You spend in foreign currencies often, since its FX markup is lower.
  • You weigh licensing and fund segregation heavily, since it scores higher on our safety check.

Read more: Plutus fees and details · Bleap fees and details

Plutus vs Bleap: questions

Which is cheaper, Plutus or Bleap?
At $2,000 a month with 20% foreign spending and one $200 ATM withdrawal, Bleap leaves $113.02 more per year. The result can change with your spending, so the comparison above lets you enter your own amount.
Can I use Plutus and Bleap in the same country?
One of the two issuers does not publish a country list, so we cannot confirm overlap. Country list not published for Plutus; country list not published for Bleap.
Is Plutus or Bleap safer?
Bleap scores higher on our safety check (60/100 against 44/100). The score looks at licensing, custody, fund segregation, proof of reserves and incident history.
Which card has better cashback, Plutus or Bleap?
Plutus pays 3% and Bleap pays variable, not published. Caps, tier rules and fees decide what you keep, which is why the yearly figures above include both.

Sources

  1. Plutus Card: fees · checked September 24, 2026
  2. Plutus Card: availability · checked September 24, 2026
  3. Plutus Card: cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  4. Plutus Card: safety · checked September 24, 2026
  5. Bleap Card: fees · checked September 24, 2026
  6. Bleap Card: availability · checked September 24, 2026
  7. Bleap Card: cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  8. Bleap Card: safety · checked September 24, 2026