Plutus vs WhiteBIT Nova

Plutus costs less across the spending levels we test. The full fee, reward, availability and safety comparison is below.

Verdict

  • Plutus leaves more money in your pocket at all three spending levels we test: $66.97 a year more at $500 a month, $246.97 a year more at $2,000 a month, $606.97 a year more at $5,000 a month.
  • Plutus is a custodial card, so the provider holds your balance. WhiteBIT Nova is custodial as well.

Net value per year at $2,000 a month (20% foreign spend, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month)

  • Plutus · Starter (€6.99 a month)≤ -$113.03
  • WhiteBIT Nova · Category cashback≤ -$360

≤ one fee is not published and counts as zero.

Crypto card comparison
FeaturePlutusWhiteBIT Nova
Countries offeredList not published133 countries
Card networkVisaVisa
CustodyCustodialCustodial
KYCFullFull
Top-up assetsEUR, GBPUSDC, USDT, BTC, ETH, XRP, SOL, NEAR, ADA, AVAX, WBT, DOGE
Top-up or conversion fee0%Not disclosed
FX markup2.5%Not disclosed
ATM fee2.5%No ATM access (virtual card only)
Annual fee (base tier)FreeFree
Card issuanceVirtual Free · Physical €9.99Virtual Free · Physical Not disclosed
Cashback3%Variable, not published
Apple Pay / Google PayNot listedApple Pay, Google Pay
Safety score44/100Not scored
Overall rating25/100Not rated yet
Get the cardGet PlutusGet WhiteBIT Nova

Yearly cost at three spending levels

Monthly spendPlutusWhiteBIT Nova
$500≤ -$23.03
Starter (€6.99 a month)
≤ -$90
Category cashback
$2,000≤ -$113.03
Starter (€6.99 a month)
≤ -$360
Category cashback
$5,000≤ -$293.03
Starter (€6.99 a month)
≤ -$900
Category cashback

Net value per year: cashback minus conversion, FX, ATM and fixed fees. US dollars, 20% foreign spending, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month. The card cost calculator runs the same comparison with your own habits.

Where the money goes at $2,000 a month

LinePlutus
Starter (€6.99 a month)
WhiteBIT Nova
Category cashback
Top-up and conversion fees$0Not disclosed
Spending fees$0-$360
Foreign exchange markup-$120Not disclosed
ATM feesNot disclosedNot disclosed
Annual, monthly and subscription fees-$95.50$0
Cashback+$102.46Not disclosed
Net per year-$113.03-$360

Fees

Plutus charges 0% to convert or top up and 2.5% on spending in a foreign currency. WhiteBIT Nova charges Not disclosed and Not disclosed.

ATM withdrawals: Plutus 2.5%; WhiteBIT Nova no atm access (virtual card only).

A virtual card costs nothing with Plutus and nothing with WhiteBIT Nova. A physical card costs €9.99 and an undisclosed fee. Neither card has an annual fee on its base tier.

Cashback and rewards

Plutus cashback: 3%. WhiteBIT Nova cashback: Variable, not published.

Plutus tiers: Starter (€6.99 a month): 3% on the first €250 a month; Everyday (€9.99 a month): 3% on the first €500 a month; Premium (€19.99 a month): 3% on the first €1,000 a month.

WhiteBIT Nova tiers: Category cashback: rate not published, capped at $25 a month.

Plutus: Rewards are paid in PLU. Holding more PLU raises the rate from 3% up to 9% and unlocks perks. Plan prices include a promotional discount shown on Plutus's plans page; the fees shown are the same in GBP.

WhiteBIT Nova: You pick 3 cashback categories, which you can change once every 7 days. Rates change and are shown only in the app. Cashback is paid in BTC or WBT, capped at $25 a month, and can be withdrawn once it reaches 5 USDC. New users get 5% cashback on their first transaction. No cashback is paid on transactions in restricted territories, including the US.

Availability and KYC

Plutus does not publish a country list. Plutus offers EUR and GBP cards and does not publish a country list on its fees page.

WhiteBIT Nova is offered in 133 countries, including India, Malaysia, Singapore, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Indonesia and Mexico. Not available in the US, UK or Canada - WhiteBIT does not accept identity documents from those countries. The list follows WhiteBIT's help article of 16 Sep 2026. Another article on the same help centre also lists EEA countries, and Bahrain appears in some lists but not others. The older EUR-denominated Nova card, issued by Wallester, has been suspended since 30 June 2026 until WhiteBIT Europe launches.

Plutus needs full KYC and WhiteBIT Nova needs full KYC.

The card finder checks both cards against your country, KYC level and must-have features.

Limits, wallets and card types

Plutus publishes a daily spending limit of €500,000 and a monthly limit of €1,000,000.

WhiteBIT Nova publishes a daily spending limit of $40,000 and a monthly limit of $200,000.

Plutus does not list Apple Pay or Google Pay support, and WhiteBIT Nova works with Apple Pay and Google Pay. Plutus and WhiteBIT Nova issue a virtual card you can use straight away.

Custody and safety

Plutus scores 44/100. Licensing: we could not confirm a licence for the card issuer on its own website. No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. Plutus refers to a banking partner for its card but does not name the issuer on its fees and plans pages.

WhiteBIT Nova is not scored yet, because not every safety factor has been checked against a source. Published licensing: Visa debit card issued in partnership with JSC Hash Bank (Georgia). The card is issued through JSC Hash Bank. The whitebit.com user agreement names a group of operating companies, including UAB Clear White Technologies (Lithuania) and WhiteBIT Georgia LLC. No official regulator enforcement release was found, but the search did not cover every regulator's register. The EUR card (Wallester AS, Estonia) was suspended on 30 June 2026 as part of the move to MiCA.

Full reports: Plutus safety check and WhiteBIT Nova safety check.

About each card

Plutus Card is a custodial Visa card from Plutus (Block Code Ltd, UK; Block Code LT UAB, Lithuania). It tops up with EUR and GBP and its balance is held in EUR.

WhiteBIT Nova USD Card is a custodial Visa card from WhiteBIT (whitebit.com). It tops up with USDC, USDT, BTC, ETH, XRP, SOL, NEAR, ADA, AVAX, WBT and DOGE. The USD card is open to new applicants with no waitlist. The EUR Nova card is suspended.

Which card fits you

Plutus fits if

  • You spend in foreign currencies often, since its FX markup is lower.
  • Most of your spending is in your home currency, where its lower conversion fee counts most.
  • You want a higher cashback ceiling (up to 3%).

WhiteBIT Nova fits if

  • Its fees and availability match your situation better on the table above.

Read more: Plutus fees and details · WhiteBIT Nova fees and details

Plutus vs WhiteBIT Nova: questions

Which is cheaper, Plutus or WhiteBIT Nova?
At $2,000 a month with 20% foreign spending and one $200 ATM withdrawal, Plutus leaves $246.97 more per year. The result can change with your spending, so the comparison above lets you enter your own amount.
Can I use Plutus and WhiteBIT Nova in the same country?
One of the two issuers does not publish a country list, so we cannot confirm overlap. Country list not published for Plutus; 133 countries for WhiteBIT Nova.
Is Plutus or WhiteBIT Nova safer?
One of the cards has not been fully assessed yet.
Which card has better cashback, Plutus or WhiteBIT Nova?
Plutus pays 3% and WhiteBIT Nova pays variable, not published. Caps, tier rules and fees decide what you keep, which is why the yearly figures above include both.

Sources

  1. Plutus Card: fees · checked September 24, 2026
  2. Plutus Card: availability · checked September 24, 2026
  3. Plutus Card: cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  4. Plutus Card: safety · checked September 24, 2026
  5. WhiteBIT Nova USD Card: fees · checked September 28, 2026
  6. WhiteBIT Nova USD Card: availability · checked September 28, 2026
  7. WhiteBIT Nova USD Card: cashback · checked September 28, 2026
  8. WhiteBIT Nova USD Card: safety · checked September 28, 2026