Crypto.com Card vs Plutus

The cheaper card changes with your spending. The full fee, reward, availability and safety comparison is below.

Verdict

  • At $500 a month, Plutus comes out $0.98 a year ahead. At $2,000 a month, Crypto.com Card comes out $17.02 a year ahead. At $5,000 a month, Crypto.com Card comes out $53.02 a year ahead.
  • Crypto.com Card is a custodial card, so the provider holds your balance. Plutus is custodial as well.
  • On our safety check, Crypto.com Card scores 59/100 (Fair) and Plutus scores 44/100 (Fair).
  • Overall, Crypto.com Card rates 46/100 against 25/100 for Plutus, helped by its reach: it is offered in 30 countries and territories against an unpublished number for Plutus.

Net value per year at $2,000 a month (20% foreign spend, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month)

  • Crypto.com Card · Basic (Midnight)≤ -$96
  • Plutus · Starter (€6.99 a month)≤ -$113.02

≤ one fee is not published and counts as zero.

Crypto card comparison
FeatureCrypto.com CardPlutus
Countries offered30 countriesList not published
Card networkVisaVisa
CustodyCustodialCustodial
KYCFullFull
Top-up assetsUSDT, USDC, BTC, ETHEUR, GBP
Top-up or conversion feeNot disclosed0%
FX markup2% (better)2.5%
ATM fee2% after €200 free a month2.5%
Annual fee (base tier)FreeFree
Card issuanceVirtual Free · Physical €4.99Virtual Free · Physical €9.99
CashbackNone3% (better)
Apple Pay / Google PayApple Pay, Google PayNot listed
Safety score59/100 (better)44/100
Overall rating46/100 (better)25/100
Get the cardGet Crypto.com CardGet Plutus

Yearly cost at three spending levels

Monthly spendCrypto.com CardPlutus
$500≤ -$24
Basic (Midnight)
≤ -$23.02
Starter (€6.99 a month)
$2,000≤ -$96
Basic (Midnight)
≤ -$113.02
Starter (€6.99 a month)
$5,000≤ -$240
Basic (Midnight)
≤ -$293.02
Starter (€6.99 a month)

Net value per year: cashback minus conversion, FX, ATM and fixed fees. US dollars, 20% foreign spending, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month. The card cost calculator runs the same comparison with your own habits.

Where the money goes at $2,000 a month

LineCrypto.com Card
Basic (Midnight)
Plutus
Starter (€6.99 a month)
Top-up and conversion feesNot disclosed$0
Spending fees$0$0
Foreign exchange markup-$96-$120
ATM fees$0Not disclosed
Annual, monthly and subscription fees$0-$95.60
Cashback$0+$102.58
Net per year-$96-$113.02

Fees

Crypto.com Card charges Not disclosed to convert or top up and 2% on spending in a foreign currency. Plutus charges 0% and 2.5%.

ATM withdrawals: Crypto.com Card 2% after €200 free a month; Plutus 2.5%.

A virtual card costs nothing with Crypto.com Card and nothing with Plutus. A physical card costs €4.99 and €9.99. Neither card has an annual fee on its base tier.

Cashback and rewards

Crypto.com Card cashback: None. Plutus cashback: 3%.

Crypto.com Card tiers: Basic (Midnight): 0%.

Plutus tiers: Starter (€6.99 a month): 3% on the first €250 a month; Everyday (€9.99 a month): 3% on the first €500 a month; Premium (€19.99 a month): 3% on the first €1,000 a month.

Plutus: Rewards are paid in PLU. Holding more PLU raises the rate from 3% up to 9% and unlocks perks. Plan prices include a promotional discount shown on Plutus's plans page; the fees shown are the same in GBP.

Availability and KYC

Crypto.com Card is offered in 30 countries, including France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal and Spain. This entry covers the card for users with a residential address in Europe (EEA). Crypto.com publishes separate fee schedules for the US, UK, Australia, Singapore, Brazil and GCC markets.

Plutus does not publish a country list. Plutus offers EUR and GBP cards and does not publish a country list on its fees page.

Crypto.com Card needs full KYC and Plutus needs full KYC.

The card finder checks both cards against your country, KYC level and must-have features.

Limits, wallets and card types

Crypto.com Card publishes a daily spending limit of €25,000, a monthly limit of €25,000 and ATM withdrawals of up to €2,000 a day.

Plutus publishes a daily spending limit of €500,000 and a monthly limit of €1,000,000.

Crypto.com Card works with Apple Pay and Google Pay, and Plutus does not list either. Crypto.com Card and Plutus issue a virtual card you can use straight away.

Custody and safety

Crypto.com Card scores 59/100. Licensing: holds a licence or registration outside the tier-one list (MiCA crypto-asset service provider authorisation, Malta Financial Services Authority). No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. The e-money institution that issues the European card is not named on Crypto.com's public fee pages.

Plutus scores 44/100. Licensing: we could not confirm a licence for the card issuer on its own website. No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. Plutus refers to a banking partner for its card but does not name the issuer on its fees and plans pages.

Full reports: Crypto.com Card safety check and Plutus safety check.

About each card

Crypto.com Visa Card (Europe) is a custodial Visa card from Crypto.com (Foris DAX MT Limited in the EU). It tops up with USDT, USDC, BTC and ETH and its balance is held in EUR. Card rewards on the Plus, Pro and Private Level Up plans are advertised as up to 4.5%, but Crypto.com does not publish the rate for each plan in Europe, so only the Basic plan is modelled.

Plutus Card is a custodial Visa card from Plutus (Block Code Ltd, UK; Block Code LT UAB, Lithuania). It tops up with EUR and GBP and its balance is held in EUR.

Which card fits you

Crypto.com Card fits if

  • You spend in foreign currencies often, since its FX markup is lower.
  • You weigh licensing and fund segregation heavily, since it scores higher on our safety check.

Plutus fits if

  • Most of your spending is in your home currency, where its lower conversion fee counts most.
  • You want a higher cashback ceiling (up to 3%).

Read more: Crypto.com Card fees and details · Plutus fees and details · Crypto.com Card review

Crypto.com Card vs Plutus: questions

Which is cheaper, Crypto.com Card or Plutus?
At $2,000 a month with 20% foreign spending and one $200 ATM withdrawal, Crypto.com Card leaves $17.02 more per year. The result can change with your spending, so the comparison above lets you enter your own amount.
Can I use Crypto.com Card and Plutus in the same country?
One of the two issuers does not publish a country list, so we cannot confirm overlap. 30 countries for Crypto.com Card; country list not published for Plutus.
Is Crypto.com Card or Plutus safer?
Crypto.com Card scores higher on our safety check (59/100 against 44/100). The score looks at licensing, custody, fund segregation, proof of reserves and incident history.
Which card has better cashback, Crypto.com Card or Plutus?
Crypto.com Card pays none and Plutus pays 3%. Caps, tier rules and fees decide what you keep, which is why the yearly figures above include both.

Sources

  1. Crypto.com Visa Card (Europe): fees · checked September 24, 2026
  2. Crypto.com Visa Card (Europe): availability · checked September 24, 2026
  3. Crypto.com Visa Card (Europe): cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  4. Crypto.com Visa Card (Europe): safety · checked September 24, 2026
  5. Plutus Card: fees · checked September 24, 2026
  6. Plutus Card: availability · checked September 24, 2026
  7. Plutus Card: cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  8. Plutus Card: safety · checked September 24, 2026