Visa · Self-custody · Full KYC · Virtual and Physical

Tria Card (Global): Fees, Limits and Cashback

Tria Card (Global) is a self-custody Visa card from Nimbus, LLC (international cards); Third National (US cards) that converts USDT and USDC with no conversion fee. The FX markup on foreign-currency spending is 0%, and cashback is 1.5%, or up to 6% on higher tiers. The annual fee is $25. It is available in 224 countries and territories, with 25 excluded.

Verified September 28, 2026Issued by Nimbus, LLC (international cards); Third National (US cards)
72/100
Overall rating
224
Countries offered
$25
Annual fee
0%
Conversion fee
0%
FX markup
1.5% to 6%
Cashback
60/100
Safety score · Good

Tria pros and cons

Pros

  • No conversion fee on USDT and USDC
  • 0% FX markup on foreign-currency spending
  • 1.5% cashback, up to 6% on higher tiers
  • Self-custody: funds stay in your wallet until you pay
  • Works with Apple Pay and Google Pay
  • Available in 224 countries and territories
  • Free virtual card
  • High spending limit of $1,000,000 a day
  • Safety score 60/100 (Good)

Cons

  • None found in the published terms

Tria fees and limits

Virtual cardFree
Physical cardFree
Annual fee$25
Monthly feeNone
Crypto conversion fee0%
FX markup0%
Fee on purchases in USDNone
ATM withdrawals1% + $1
Daily spending limit$1,000,000
Monthly spending limitNot disclosed
Daily ATM limit$750
Card currencyUSD

Other Tria fees

  • Declined transactions: ATM decline fee up to $2 (card terms)
  • Card replacement: Virtual cards can be reissued up to 3 times. Physical replacement: 'fees may apply' (amount not published)

Source: Tria fee terms.

"Not disclosed" means Tria does not publish the figure. Fees are read from the issuer's own pages, linked under Sources.

Tria cashback and rewards

TierRatePaid inMonthly spend capRequirement
Virtual1.5%USDT$100None
Signature plastic ($109 a year)4.5%USDT$1,000$7 a month subscription
Premium metal ($250 a year)6%USDT$2,000$18.75 a month subscription

Paid in USDT on Arbitrum in periodic batches, with a waiting period of up to 90 days. Above the monthly spend cap the rate drops to 0.5% on the virtual tier and 1% on plastic and metal, which this model does not capture. An active staking badge adds a boost within the cap. Cash withdrawals, transfers, wallet funding, gambling and vouchers earn nothing. The plastic and metal subscriptions below are the extra cost over the $25 virtual membership ($109 and $250 a year in total). Season 3 rates apply from 1 June 2026.

What Tria costs over a year

Net value per year after cashback, conversion, FX, ATM and fixed fees, with US dollars as the home currency, 20% of spending abroad and one $200 ATM withdrawal a month.

Monthly spendingNet per yearTier used
$500-$43Virtual
$2,000-$43Virtual
$5,000-$43Virtual

Run it with your own numbers in the card cost calculator.

Tria Apple Pay, Google Pay and ATM withdrawals

Tria works with Apple Pay and Google Pay. The virtual card is ready to use as soon as it is issued. ATM withdrawals: 1% + $1, up to $750 a day. It runs on Visa, so it works wherever that network is accepted, online and in shops.

Where Tria is available

Tria is available in 224 countries and territories. It is not offered in the 25 countries and territories below. Also blocked are the Crimea, Donetsk and Luhansk regions of Ukraine. Tria says the card covers "over 200 supported regions" but shows the full list only in the app's country dropdown. Sign-up currently needs an access code from the waitlist or a referral ("During our phased rollout, an Access Code is required to join").

Countries where it is not offered (25)
  • Afghanistan
  • Belarus
  • Central African Republic
  • Congo - Kinshasa
  • Cuba
  • Eritrea
  • Ethiopia
  • Guinea
  • Guinea-Bissau
  • Iran
  • Iraq
  • Lebanon
  • Libya
  • Mali
  • Myanmar (Burma)
  • Nicaragua
  • North Korea
  • Russia
  • Somalia
  • South Sudan
  • Sudan
  • Syria
  • Venezuela
  • Yemen
  • Zimbabwe

The crypto card finder lists every card we track by country.

Topping up Tria

Tria tops up with USDT, USDC, BTC and ETH on BITCOIN, ETHEREUM, POLYGON, BASE, ARBITRUM, BSC, SOLANA. There is no conversion fee on its main stablecoins. The card is self-custody, so funds stay in your wallet until you pay.

How to get the Tria card

  1. Check that you live in a country where Tria is offered (see the list above).
  2. Download the Tria app and complete identity verification with a government ID and a selfie check.
  3. Top up with USDT, USDC, BTC and ETH, which converts with no conversion fee.
  4. Issue the virtual card for free and add it to Apple Pay or Google Pay.
  5. Order the physical card for free if you need ATM withdrawals or chip and PIN payments.

What Tria asks for when you sign up

  • Email: required
  • Government ID: required
  • Selfie or liveness check: required

KYC happens in the mobile app only, after the first card purchase. You must be 18 or over, physically in the selected country, and not using a VPN. Camera and location permissions are required.

Source: Tria verification requirements.

Tria sign-up and referral offers

  • Welcome offer: +2,500 Tria Points on your first card transaction of Season 3 (points, not cash)
  • Referral offer: 10% match on referred friends' everyday per-dollar points (Season 3); separate commission-based Ambassador Program

Offers change often. Source: Tria offer terms.

Tria app ratings

Checked September 28, 2026.

Who the Tria card suits

  • People outside the US, EU and UK who struggle to get a crypto card: it is offered in 224 countries and territories.
  • Travellers and people who pay in several currencies, thanks to its 0% FX markup.
  • Stablecoin holders, because USDT and USDC convert with no fee.
  • Wallet users who want funds to stay in their own wallet until they pay.
  • Everyday spenders who want cashback without a subscription: the base rate is 1.5%.
  • Large purchases, with a daily limit of $1,000,000.

Tria overall rating

Tria rates 72/100 in our crypto card ranking.

FactorDetailPoints
Reach224 countries and territories40 / 40
Yearly cost-$43 a year at $2,000 a month13.9 / 30
Safety60/10018 / 30

Is Tria safe?

Tria scores 60/100 (Good) in our safety check. Issuer: Nimbus, LLC (international cards); Third National (US cards) (United States (Delaware); international card terms are governed by Puerto Rico law). Licence details are not published.

Tria's cards work as collateral-backed credit cards at 0% APR. Spending is secured by crypto in the user's own wallet, and a "Liquidation Event" sells collateral if charges go unpaid for one calendar day or the collateral value falls below the balance. International cards are issued by Nimbus, LLC, a Delaware company whose terms link to a privacy notice on legal.raincards.xyz. US cards are issued by "Third National". In Nigeria the card is marketed by BANEX Microfinance Bank, licensed by the Central Bank of Nigeria. Tria (Threely Dimensions, Inc.) says it "is not a bank, money services business, card issuer". No proof of reserves applies because Tria holds no customer assets. We found no official enforcement actions or incident reports.

Full Tria safety report

Compare Tria with other cards

Tria also appears in

Frequently asked questions

What are the Tria card fees?
Tria charges a 0% conversion fee, a 0% FX markup on foreign-currency spending, a $25 annual fee. The virtual card is free and the physical card is free. Its ATM fee is listed in the fees table on this page.
Is Tria available in the US?
Yes. Also blocked are the Crimea, Donetsk and Luhansk regions of Ukraine. Tria says the card covers "over 200 supported regions" but shows the full list only in the app's country dropdown. Sign-up currently needs an access code from the waitlist or a referral ("During our phased rollout, an Access Code is required to join").
Does Tria have cashback?
Yes. Tria pays 1.5% to 6%. Paid in USDT on Arbitrum in periodic batches, with a waiting period of up to 90 days. Above the monthly spend cap the rate drops to 0.5% on the virtual tier and 1% on plastic and metal, which this model does not capture. An active staking badge adds a boost within the cap. Cash withdrawals, transfers, wallet funding, gambling and vouchers earn nothing. The plastic and metal subscriptions below are the extra cost over the $25 virtual membership ($109 and $250 a year in total). Season 3 rates apply from 1 June 2026.
What is the Tria ATM withdrawal fee?
Tria charges 1% + $1 per ATM withdrawal. The daily ATM limit is $750. ATM operators may add their own fee.
Does Tria work with Apple Pay and Google Pay?
Yes. Tria supports both Apple Pay and Google Pay.
Is Tria safe?
Tria scores 60/100 (Good) in our safety check, which looks at licensing, custody, fund segregation, proof of reserves and incident history. Keeping only what you plan to spend on any crypto card is a sensible habit.

Sources

  1. Tria fees · checked September 28, 2026
  2. Tria availability · checked September 28, 2026
  3. Tria cashback · checked September 28, 2026
  4. Tria terms and licensing · checked September 28, 2026