Tria vs WhiteBIT Nova

Tria costs less across the spending levels we test. The full fee, reward, availability and safety comparison is below.

Verdict

  • Tria leaves more money in your pocket at all three spending levels we test: $47 a year more at $500 a month, $317 a year more at $2,000 a month, $857 a year more at $5,000 a month.
  • Tria is a self-custody card that spends from your own wallet. WhiteBIT Nova is custodial.
  • Among the 25 countries we track, both cards are offered in 11: Australia, Singapore, United Arab Emirates, India, Indonesia, Thailand, Malaysia and Turkey and others.

Net value per year at $2,000 a month (20% foreign spend, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month)

  • Tria · Virtual-$43
  • WhiteBIT Nova · Category cashback≤ -$360

≤ one fee is not published and counts as zero.

Crypto card comparison
FeatureTriaWhiteBIT Nova
Countries offered224 countries and territories (better)133 countries
Card networkVisaVisa
CustodySelf-custodyCustodial
KYCFullFull
Top-up assetsUSDT, USDC, BTC, ETHUSDC, USDT, BTC, ETH, XRP, SOL, NEAR, ADA, AVAX, WBT, DOGE
Top-up or conversion fee0%Not disclosed
FX markup0%Not disclosed
ATM fee1% + $1No ATM access (virtual card only)
Annual fee (base tier)$25Free (better)
Card issuanceVirtual Free · Physical FreeVirtual Free · Physical Not disclosed
Cashback1.5% to 6%Variable, not published
Apple Pay / Google PayApple Pay, Google PayApple Pay, Google Pay
Safety score60/100Not scored
Overall rating72/100Not rated yet
Get the cardGet TriaGet WhiteBIT Nova

Yearly cost at three spending levels

Monthly spendTriaWhiteBIT Nova
$500-$43
Virtual
≤ -$90
Category cashback
$2,000-$43
Virtual
≤ -$360
Category cashback
$5,000-$43
Virtual
≤ -$900
Category cashback

Net value per year: cashback minus conversion, FX, ATM and fixed fees. US dollars, 20% foreign spending, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month. The card cost calculator runs the same comparison with your own habits.

Where the money goes at $2,000 a month

LineTria
Virtual
WhiteBIT Nova
Category cashback
Top-up and conversion fees$0Not disclosed
Spending fees$0-$360
Foreign exchange markup$0Not disclosed
ATM fees-$36Not disclosed
Annual, monthly and subscription fees-$25$0
Cashback+$18Not disclosed
Net per year-$43-$360

Fees

Tria charges 0% to convert or top up and 0% on spending in a foreign currency. WhiteBIT Nova charges Not disclosed and Not disclosed.

ATM withdrawals: Tria 1% + $1; WhiteBIT Nova no atm access (virtual card only).

A virtual card costs nothing with Tria and nothing with WhiteBIT Nova. A physical card costs nothing and an undisclosed fee.

Cashback and rewards

Tria cashback: 1.5% to 6%. WhiteBIT Nova cashback: Variable, not published.

Tria tiers: Virtual: 1.5% on the first $100 a month; Signature plastic ($109 a year): 4.5% on the first $1,000 a month; Premium metal ($250 a year): 6% on the first $2,000 a month.

WhiteBIT Nova tiers: Category cashback: rate not published, capped at $25 a month.

Tria: Paid in USDT on Arbitrum in periodic batches, with a waiting period of up to 90 days. Above the monthly spend cap the rate drops to 0.5% on the virtual tier and 1% on plastic and metal, which this model does not capture. An active staking badge adds a boost within the cap. Cash withdrawals, transfers, wallet funding, gambling and vouchers earn nothing. The plastic and metal subscriptions below are the extra cost over the $25 virtual membership ($109 and $250 a year in total). Season 3 rates apply from 1 June 2026.

WhiteBIT Nova: You pick 3 cashback categories, which you can change once every 7 days. Rates change and are shown only in the app. Cashback is paid in BTC or WBT, capped at $25 a month, and can be withdrawn once it reaches 5 USDC. New users get 5% cashback on their first transaction. No cashback is paid on transactions in restricted territories, including the US.

Availability and KYC

Tria is offered in 224 countries and territories and excludes 25.

WhiteBIT Nova is offered in 133 countries, including India, Malaysia, Singapore, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Indonesia and Mexico. Not available in the US, UK or Canada - WhiteBIT does not accept identity documents from those countries. The list follows WhiteBIT's help article of 16 Sep 2026. Another article on the same help centre also lists EEA countries, and Bahrain appears in some lists but not others. The older EUR-denominated Nova card, issued by Wallester, has been suspended since 30 June 2026 until WhiteBIT Europe launches.

Tria needs full KYC and WhiteBIT Nova needs full KYC.

The card finder checks both cards against your country, KYC level and must-have features.

Limits, wallets and card types

Tria publishes a daily spending limit of $1,000,000 and ATM withdrawals of up to $750 a day.

WhiteBIT Nova publishes a daily spending limit of $40,000 and a monthly limit of $200,000.

Tria works with Apple Pay and Google Pay, and WhiteBIT Nova works with Apple Pay and Google Pay. Tria and WhiteBIT Nova issue a virtual card you can use straight away.

Custody and safety

Tria scores 60/100. Licensing: we could not confirm a licence for the card issuer on its own website. No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. Tria's cards work as collateral-backed credit cards at 0% APR. Spending is secured by crypto in the user's own wallet, and a "Liquidation Event" sells collateral if charges go unpaid for one calendar day or the collateral value falls below the balance. International cards are issued by Nimbus, LLC, a Delaware company whose terms link to a privacy notice on legal.raincards.xyz. US cards are issued by "Third National". In Nigeria the card is marketed by BANEX Microfinance Bank, licensed by the Central Bank of Nigeria. Tria (Threely Dimensions, Inc.) says it "is not a bank, money services business, card issuer". No proof of reserves applies because Tria holds no customer assets. We found no official enforcement actions or incident reports.

WhiteBIT Nova is not scored yet, because not every safety factor has been checked against a source. Published licensing: Visa debit card issued in partnership with JSC Hash Bank (Georgia). The card is issued through JSC Hash Bank. The whitebit.com user agreement names a group of operating companies, including UAB Clear White Technologies (Lithuania) and WhiteBIT Georgia LLC. No official regulator enforcement release was found, but the search did not cover every regulator's register. The EUR card (Wallester AS, Estonia) was suspended on 30 June 2026 as part of the move to MiCA.

Full reports: Tria safety check and WhiteBIT Nova safety check.

About each card

Tria Card (Global) is a self-custody Visa card from Nimbus, LLC (international cards); Third National (US cards). It tops up with USDT, USDC, BTC and ETH.

WhiteBIT Nova USD Card is a custodial Visa card from WhiteBIT (whitebit.com). It tops up with USDC, USDT, BTC, ETH, XRP, SOL, NEAR, ADA, AVAX, WBT and DOGE. The USD card is open to new applicants with no waitlist. The EUR Nova card is suspended.

Which card fits you

Tria fits if

  • You want to keep crypto in your own wallet until each payment.
  • You spend in foreign currencies often, since its FX markup is lower.
  • Most of your spending is in your home currency, where its lower conversion fee counts most.
  • You live outside the US and the handful of countries it excludes.
  • You want a higher cashback ceiling (up to 6%).

WhiteBIT Nova fits if

  • Its fees and availability match your situation better on the table above.

Read more: Tria fees and details · WhiteBIT Nova fees and details

Tria vs WhiteBIT Nova: questions

Which is cheaper, Tria or WhiteBIT Nova?
At $2,000 a month with 20% foreign spending and one $200 ATM withdrawal, Tria leaves $317 more per year. The result can change with your spending, so the comparison above lets you enter your own amount.
Can I use Tria and WhiteBIT Nova in the same country?
Yes, in 11 of the 25 countries we track, including Australia, Singapore, United Arab Emirates, India and Indonesia.
Is Tria or WhiteBIT Nova safer?
One of the cards has not been fully assessed yet.
Which card has better cashback, Tria or WhiteBIT Nova?
Tria pays 1.5% to 6% and WhiteBIT Nova pays variable, not published. Caps, tier rules and fees decide what you keep, which is why the yearly figures above include both.

Sources

  1. Tria Card (Global): fees · checked September 28, 2026
  2. Tria Card (Global): availability · checked September 28, 2026
  3. Tria Card (Global): cashback · checked September 28, 2026
  4. Tria Card (Global): safety · checked September 28, 2026
  5. WhiteBIT Nova USD Card: fees · checked September 28, 2026
  6. WhiteBIT Nova USD Card: availability · checked September 28, 2026
  7. WhiteBIT Nova USD Card: cashback · checked September 28, 2026
  8. WhiteBIT Nova USD Card: safety · checked September 28, 2026