OKX Card vs Tria

OKX Card costs less across the spending levels we test. The full fee, reward, availability and safety comparison is below.

Verdict

  • OKX Card leaves more money in your pocket at all three spending levels we test: $154.60 a year more at $500 a month, $496.60 a year more at $2,000 a month, $663.69 a year more at $5,000 a month.
  • OKX Card is a self-custody card that spends from your own wallet. Tria is self-custody as well.
  • On our safety check, OKX Card scores 84/100 (Strong) and Tria scores 60/100 (Good).
  • Overall, Tria rates 72/100 against 67/100 for OKX Card, helped by its reach: it is offered in 224 countries and territories against 28 for OKX Card.
  • Among the 25 countries we track, both cards are offered in 7: Germany, France, Spain, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal and Ireland.

Net value per year at $2,000 a month (20% foreign spend, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month)

  • OKX Card · Non-VIP≤ +$453.60
  • Tria · Virtual-$43

≤ one fee is not published and counts as zero.

Crypto card comparison
FeatureOKX CardTria
Countries offered28 countries224 countries and territories (better)
Card networkMastercardVisa
CustodySelf-custodySelf-custody
KYCFullFull
Top-up assetsUSDC, USDGUSDT, USDC, BTC, ETH
Top-up or conversion fee0.1%0% (better)
FX markup0%0%
ATM feeNo ATM access (virtual card only)1% + $1
Annual fee (base tier)Free (better)$25
Card issuanceVirtual Free · Physical Not disclosedVirtual Free · Physical Free
Cashback2% to 10% (better)1.5% to 6%
Apple Pay / Google PayApple Pay, Google PayApple Pay, Google Pay
Safety score84/100 (better)60/100
Overall rating67/10072/100 (better)
Get the cardGet OKX CardGet Tria

Yearly cost at three spending levels

Monthly spendOKX CardTria
$500≤ +$111.60
Non-VIP
-$43
Virtual
$2,000≤ +$453.60
Non-VIP
-$43
Virtual
$5,000≤ +$620.69
Non-VIP
-$43
Virtual

Net value per year: cashback minus conversion, FX, ATM and fixed fees. US dollars, 20% foreign spending, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month. The card cost calculator runs the same comparison with your own habits.

Where the money goes at $2,000 a month

LineOKX Card
Non-VIP
Tria
Virtual
Top-up and conversion fees-$26.40$0
Spending fees$0$0
Foreign exchange markup$0$0
ATM feesNot disclosed-$36
Annual, monthly and subscription fees$0-$25
Cashback+$480+$18
Net per year+$453.60-$43

Fees

OKX Card charges 0.1% to convert or top up and 0% on spending in a foreign currency. Tria charges 0% and 0%.

The conversion fee applies to every dollar you load, so Tria's lower rate matters most for everyday spending in your home currency. On $1,000 of spending, the gap is $1.

ATM withdrawals: OKX Card no atm access (virtual card only); Tria 1% + $1.

A virtual card costs nothing with OKX Card and nothing with Tria. A physical card costs an undisclosed fee and nothing.

Cashback and rewards

OKX Card cashback: 2% to 10%. Tria cashback: 1.5% to 6%.

OKX Card tiers: Non-VIP: 2% on the first €2,500 a month, capped at €50 a month; VIP 1: 4% on the first €7,500 a month, capped at €300 a month; VIP 2: 4.5% on the first €10,000 a month, capped at €450 a month; VIP 3: 5% on the first €20,000 a month, capped at €1,000 a month; VIP 4+: 10% on the first €10,000 a month, capped at €1,000 a month.

Tria tiers: Virtual: 1.5% on the first $100 a month; Signature plastic ($109 a year): 4.5% on the first $1,000 a month; Premium metal ($250 a year): 6% on the first $2,000 a month.

OKX Card: Cashback is earned only on purchases paid with USDG and is credited in USDG. The VIP level depends on your OKX balance and trading volume. Rates apply from 1 September 2026.

Tria: Paid in USDT on Arbitrum in periodic batches, with a waiting period of up to 90 days. Above the monthly spend cap the rate drops to 0.5% on the virtual tier and 1% on plastic and metal, which this model does not capture. An active staking badge adds a boost within the cap. Cash withdrawals, transfers, wallet funding, gambling and vouchers earn nothing. The plastic and metal subscriptions below are the extra cost over the $25 virtual membership ($109 and $250 a year in total). Season 3 rates apply from 1 June 2026.

Availability and KYC

OKX Card is offered in 28 countries, including France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal and Spain. Available across the EU and Norway, excluding Iceland and Liechtenstein. The card is virtual only for now.

Tria is offered in 224 countries and territories and excludes 25.

OKX Card needs full KYC and Tria needs full KYC.

The card finder checks both cards against your country, KYC level and must-have features.

Limits, wallets and card types

OKX Card does not publish fixed spending or ATM limits.

Tria publishes a daily spending limit of $1,000,000 and ATM withdrawals of up to $750 a day.

OKX Card works with Apple Pay and Google Pay, and Tria works with Apple Pay and Google Pay. OKX Card and Tria issue a virtual card you can use straight away.

Custody and safety

OKX Card scores 84/100. Licensing: issued by a bank or e-money institution regulated in a tier-one jurisdiction. The card is issued through UAB Monavate. 2025-02-24: Aux Cayes FinTech Co. Ltd., an OKX operator, pleaded guilty in the US to operating an unlicensed money transmitting business and agreed to pay more than $504 million. 2025-04-03: Malta's Financial Intelligence Analysis Unit fined OKX's European entity €1.1 million for anti-money laundering failures in 2023. OKX publishes a monthly proof of reserves; the 45th report was published on 30 July 2026.

Tria scores 60/100. Licensing: we could not confirm a licence for the card issuer on its own website. No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. Tria's cards work as collateral-backed credit cards at 0% APR. Spending is secured by crypto in the user's own wallet, and a "Liquidation Event" sells collateral if charges go unpaid for one calendar day or the collateral value falls below the balance. International cards are issued by Nimbus, LLC, a Delaware company whose terms link to a privacy notice on legal.raincards.xyz. US cards are issued by "Third National". In Nigeria the card is marketed by BANEX Microfinance Bank, licensed by the Central Bank of Nigeria. Tria (Threely Dimensions, Inc.) says it "is not a bank, money services business, card issuer". No proof of reserves applies because Tria holds no customer assets. We found no official enforcement actions or incident reports.

Full reports: OKX Card safety check and Tria safety check.

About each card

OKX Card (Europe) is a self-custody Mastercard from OKX Europe Limited (Malta). It tops up with USDC and USDG and its balance is held in EUR.

Tria Card (Global) is a self-custody Visa card from Nimbus, LLC (international cards); Third National (US cards). It tops up with USDT, USDC, BTC and ETH.

Which card fits you

OKX Card fits if

  • You want a higher cashback ceiling (up to 10%).
  • You weigh licensing and fund segregation heavily, since it scores higher on our safety check.

Tria fits if

  • Most of your spending is in your home currency, where its lower conversion fee counts most.
  • You live outside the US and the handful of countries it excludes.

Read more: OKX Card fees and details · Tria fees and details · OKX Card review

OKX Card vs Tria: questions

Which is cheaper, OKX Card or Tria?
At $2,000 a month with 20% foreign spending and one $200 ATM withdrawal, OKX Card leaves $496.60 more per year. The result can change with your spending, so the comparison above lets you enter your own amount.
Can I use OKX Card and Tria in the same country?
Yes, in 7 of the 25 countries we track, including Germany, France, Spain, Italy and Netherlands.
Is OKX Card or Tria safer?
OKX Card scores higher on our safety check (84/100 against 60/100). The score looks at licensing, custody, fund segregation, proof of reserves and incident history.
Which card has better cashback, OKX Card or Tria?
OKX Card pays 2% to 10% and Tria pays 1.5% to 6%. Caps, tier rules and fees decide what you keep, which is why the yearly figures above include both.

Sources

  1. OKX Card (Europe): fees · checked September 24, 2026
  2. OKX Card (Europe): availability · checked September 24, 2026
  3. OKX Card (Europe): cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  4. OKX Card (Europe): safety · checked September 24, 2026
  5. Tria Card (Global): fees · checked September 28, 2026
  6. Tria Card (Global): availability · checked September 28, 2026
  7. Tria Card (Global): cashback · checked September 28, 2026
  8. Tria Card (Global): safety · checked September 28, 2026