Bleap vs Tria

Bleap costs less across the spending levels we test. The full fee, reward, availability and safety comparison is below.

Verdict

  • Bleap leaves more money in your pocket at all three spending levels we test: $43 a year more at $500 a month, $43 a year more at $2,000 a month, $43 a year more at $5,000 a month.
  • Bleap is a self-custody card that spends from your own wallet. Tria is self-custody as well.
  • On our safety check, Bleap scores 60/100 (Good) and Tria scores 60/100 (Good).
  • Overall, Tria rates 72/100 against 33/100 for Bleap, helped by its reach: it is offered in 224 countries and territories against an unpublished number for Bleap.

Net value per year at $2,000 a month (20% foreign spend, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month)

  • Bleap · Standard≤ $0
  • Tria · Virtual-$43

≤ one fee is not published and counts as zero.

Crypto card comparison
FeatureBleapTria
Countries offeredList not published224 countries and territories
Card networkMastercardVisa
CustodySelf-custodySelf-custody
KYCFullFull
Top-up assetsUSDCUSDT, USDC, BTC, ETH
Top-up or conversion fee0%0%
FX markup0%0%
ATM feeNot disclosed1% + $1
Annual fee (base tier)Free (better)$25
Card issuanceVirtual Free · Physical FreeVirtual Free · Physical Free
CashbackVariable, not published1.5% to 6%
Apple Pay / Google PayApple Pay, Google PayApple Pay, Google Pay
Safety score60/10060/100
Overall rating33/10072/100 (better)
Get the cardGet BleapGet Tria

Yearly cost at three spending levels

Monthly spendBleapTria
$500≤ $0
Standard
-$43
Virtual
$2,000≤ $0
Standard
-$43
Virtual
$5,000≤ $0
Standard
-$43
Virtual

Net value per year: cashback minus conversion, FX, ATM and fixed fees. US dollars, 20% foreign spending, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month. The card cost calculator runs the same comparison with your own habits.

Where the money goes at $2,000 a month

LineBleap
Standard
Tria
Virtual
Top-up and conversion fees$0$0
Spending fees$0$0
Foreign exchange markup$0$0
ATM feesNot disclosed-$36
Annual, monthly and subscription fees$0-$25
CashbackNot disclosed+$18
Net per year$0-$43

Fees

Bleap charges 0% to convert or top up and 0% on spending in a foreign currency. Tria charges 0% and 0%.

ATM withdrawals: Bleap not disclosed; Tria 1% + $1.

A virtual card costs nothing with Bleap and nothing with Tria. A physical card costs nothing and nothing.

Cashback and rewards

Bleap cashback: Variable, not published. Tria cashback: 1.5% to 6%.

Bleap tiers: Standard: rate not published.

Tria tiers: Virtual: 1.5% on the first $100 a month; Signature plastic ($109 a year): 4.5% on the first $1,000 a month; Premium metal ($250 a year): 6% on the first $2,000 a month.

Bleap: Up to 20% cashback in USDC on eligible categories, including gaming, AI subscriptions, streaming, food delivery, restaurants and everyday spending. Bleap does not publish the rate for each category.

Tria: Paid in USDT on Arbitrum in periodic batches, with a waiting period of up to 90 days. Above the monthly spend cap the rate drops to 0.5% on the virtual tier and 1% on plastic and metal, which this model does not capture. An active staking badge adds a boost within the cap. Cash withdrawals, transfers, wallet funding, gambling and vouchers earn nothing. The plastic and metal subscriptions below are the extra cost over the $25 virtual membership ($109 and $250 a year in total). Season 3 rates apply from 1 June 2026.

Availability and KYC

Bleap does not publish a country list. Bleap says the card is available to residents of the European Economic Area and Latin America, without publishing a country list.

Tria is offered in 224 countries and territories and excludes 25.

Bleap needs full KYC and Tria needs full KYC.

The card finder checks both cards against your country, KYC level and must-have features.

Limits, wallets and card types

Bleap does not publish fixed spending or ATM limits.

Tria publishes a daily spending limit of $1,000,000 and ATM withdrawals of up to $750 a day.

Bleap works with Apple Pay and Google Pay, and Tria works with Apple Pay and Google Pay. Bleap and Tria issue a virtual card you can use straight away.

Custody and safety

Bleap scores 60/100. Licensing: we could not confirm a licence for the card issuer on its own website. No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. Bleap says its account is built on a non-custodial MPC wallet, so it never holds user assets. It does not name its card issuer on the card page.

Tria scores 60/100. Licensing: we could not confirm a licence for the card issuer on its own website. No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. Tria's cards work as collateral-backed credit cards at 0% APR. Spending is secured by crypto in the user's own wallet, and a "Liquidation Event" sells collateral if charges go unpaid for one calendar day or the collateral value falls below the balance. International cards are issued by Nimbus, LLC, a Delaware company whose terms link to a privacy notice on legal.raincards.xyz. US cards are issued by "Third National". In Nigeria the card is marketed by BANEX Microfinance Bank, licensed by the Central Bank of Nigeria. Tria (Threely Dimensions, Inc.) says it "is not a bank, money services business, card issuer". No proof of reserves applies because Tria holds no customer assets. We found no official enforcement actions or incident reports.

Full reports: Bleap safety check and Tria safety check.

About each card

Bleap Card is a self-custody Mastercard from Bleap. It tops up with USDC and its balance is held in EUR.

Tria Card (Global) is a self-custody Visa card from Nimbus, LLC (international cards); Third National (US cards). It tops up with USDT, USDC, BTC and ETH.

Which card fits you

Bleap fits if

  • Its fees and availability match your situation better on the table above.

Tria fits if

  • You live outside the US and the handful of countries it excludes.
  • You want a higher cashback ceiling (up to 6%).

Read more: Bleap fees and details · Tria fees and details

Bleap vs Tria: questions

Which is cheaper, Bleap or Tria?
At $2,000 a month with 20% foreign spending and one $200 ATM withdrawal, Bleap leaves $43 more per year. The result can change with your spending, so the comparison above lets you enter your own amount.
Can I use Bleap and Tria in the same country?
One of the two issuers does not publish a country list, so we cannot confirm overlap. Country list not published for Bleap; 224 countries and territories for Tria.
Is Bleap or Tria safer?
Bleap scores higher on our safety check (60/100 against 60/100). The score looks at licensing, custody, fund segregation, proof of reserves and incident history.
Which card has better cashback, Bleap or Tria?
Bleap pays variable, not published and Tria pays 1.5% to 6%. Caps, tier rules and fees decide what you keep, which is why the yearly figures above include both.

Sources

  1. Bleap Card: fees · checked September 24, 2026
  2. Bleap Card: availability · checked September 24, 2026
  3. Bleap Card: cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  4. Bleap Card: safety · checked September 24, 2026
  5. Tria Card (Global): fees · checked September 28, 2026
  6. Tria Card (Global): availability · checked September 28, 2026
  7. Tria Card (Global): cashback · checked September 28, 2026
  8. Tria Card (Global): safety · checked September 28, 2026