Bitget Wallet vs Tria

Bitget Wallet costs less across the spending levels we test. The full fee, reward, availability and safety comparison is below.

Verdict

  • Bitget Wallet leaves more money in your pocket at all three spending levels we test: $142.60 a year more at $500 a month, $441.40 a year more at $2,000 a month, $1,039 a year more at $5,000 a month.
  • Bitget Wallet is a self-custody card that spends from your own wallet. Tria is self-custody as well.
  • On our safety check, Bitget Wallet scores 65/100 (Good) and Tria scores 60/100 (Good).
  • Overall, Tria rates 72/100 against 63/100 for Bitget Wallet, helped by its reach: it is offered in 224 countries and territories against 41 for Bitget Wallet.
  • Among the 25 countries we track, both cards are offered in 11: United Kingdom, Germany, France, Spain, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal and Ireland and others.

Net value per year at $2,000 a month (20% foreign spend, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month)

  • Bitget Wallet · Base≤ +$398.40
  • Tria · Virtual-$43

≤ one fee is not published and counts as zero.

Crypto card comparison
FeatureBitget WalletTria
Countries offered41 countries224 countries and territories (better)
Card networkMastercardVisa
CustodySelf-custodySelf-custody
KYCFullFull
Top-up assetsUSDC, USDTUSDT, USDC, BTC, ETH
Top-up or conversion fee0%0%
FX markup1.7%0% (better)
ATM feeNo ATM access (virtual card only)1% + $1
Annual fee (base tier)Free (better)$25
Card issuanceVirtual $0.10 · Physical Not disclosedVirtual Free · Physical Free
Cashback2% to 3% (better)1.5% to 6%
Apple Pay / Google PayApple Pay, Google PayApple Pay, Google Pay
Safety score65/100 (better)60/100
Overall rating63/10072/100 (better)
Get the cardGet Bitget WalletGet Tria

Yearly cost at three spending levels

Monthly spendBitget WalletTria
$500≤ +$99.60
Base
-$43
Virtual
$2,000≤ +$398.40
Base
-$43
Virtual
$5,000≤ +$996
Base
-$43
Virtual

Net value per year: cashback minus conversion, FX, ATM and fixed fees. US dollars, 20% foreign spending, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month. The card cost calculator runs the same comparison with your own habits.

Where the money goes at $2,000 a month

LineBitget Wallet
Base
Tria
Virtual
Top-up and conversion fees$0$0
Spending fees$0$0
Foreign exchange markup-$81.60$0
ATM feesNot disclosed-$36
Annual, monthly and subscription fees$0-$25
Cashback+$480+$18
Net per year+$398.40-$43

Fees

Bitget Wallet charges 0% to convert or top up and 1.7% on spending in a foreign currency. Tria charges 0% and 0%.

ATM withdrawals: Bitget Wallet no atm access (virtual card only); Tria 1% + $1.

A virtual card costs $0.10 with Bitget Wallet and nothing with Tria. A physical card costs an undisclosed fee and nothing.

Cashback and rewards

Bitget Wallet cashback: 2% to 3%. Tria cashback: 1.5% to 6%.

Bitget Wallet tiers: Base: 2%; Booster: 3%.

Tria tiers: Virtual: 1.5% on the first $100 a month; Signature plastic ($109 a year): 4.5% on the first $1,000 a month; Premium metal ($250 a year): 6% on the first $2,000 a month.

Bitget Wallet: Cashback (called assetback) is paid into your choice of Bitcoin, gold, USDC or tokenized US stocks. Small gas fees apply to on-chain transactions.

Tria: Paid in USDT on Arbitrum in periodic batches, with a waiting period of up to 90 days. Above the monthly spend cap the rate drops to 0.5% on the virtual tier and 1% on plastic and metal, which this model does not capture. An active staking badge adds a boost within the cap. Cash withdrawals, transfers, wallet funding, gambling and vouchers earn nothing. The plastic and metal subscriptions below are the extra cost over the $25 virtual membership ($109 and $250 a year in total). Season 3 rates apply from 1 June 2026.

Availability and KYC

Bitget Wallet is offered in 41 countries, including France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom, Argentina and Brazil. This entry covers the virtual card issued through Immersve in the EEA, the UK and Latin America. Bitget Wallet also offers cards in Asia (DCS Card Centre, with a physical card), mainland China (Fiat24) and South Africa on different terms.

Tria is offered in 224 countries and territories and excludes 25.

Bitget Wallet needs full KYC and Tria needs full KYC.

The card finder checks both cards against your country, KYC level and must-have features.

Limits, wallets and card types

Bitget Wallet does not publish fixed spending or ATM limits.

Tria publishes a daily spending limit of $1,000,000 and ATM withdrawals of up to $750 a day.

Bitget Wallet works with Apple Pay and Google Pay, and Tria works with Apple Pay and Google Pay. Bitget Wallet and Tria issue a virtual card you can use straight away.

Custody and safety

Bitget Wallet scores 65/100. Licensing: we could not confirm a licence for the card issuer on its own website. No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. Bitget Wallet names its regional card issuers (Immersve for Europe and Latin America) but does not publish their licences on its card pages.

Tria scores 60/100. Licensing: we could not confirm a licence for the card issuer on its own website. No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. Tria's cards work as collateral-backed credit cards at 0% APR. Spending is secured by crypto in the user's own wallet, and a "Liquidation Event" sells collateral if charges go unpaid for one calendar day or the collateral value falls below the balance. International cards are issued by Nimbus, LLC, a Delaware company whose terms link to a privacy notice on legal.raincards.xyz. US cards are issued by "Third National". In Nigeria the card is marketed by BANEX Microfinance Bank, licensed by the Central Bank of Nigeria. Tria (Threely Dimensions, Inc.) says it "is not a bank, money services business, card issuer". No proof of reserves applies because Tria holds no customer assets. We found no official enforcement actions or incident reports.

Full reports: Bitget Wallet safety check and Tria safety check.

About each card

Bitget Wallet Card (Europe and Latin America) is a self-custody Mastercard from Bitget Wallet (issued through Immersve). It tops up with USDC and USDT.

Tria Card (Global) is a self-custody Visa card from Nimbus, LLC (international cards); Third National (US cards). It tops up with USDT, USDC, BTC and ETH.

Which card fits you

Bitget Wallet fits if

  • You weigh licensing and fund segregation heavily, since it scores higher on our safety check.

Tria fits if

  • You spend in foreign currencies often, since its FX markup is lower.
  • You live outside the US and the handful of countries it excludes.
  • You want a higher cashback ceiling (up to 6%).

Read more: Bitget Wallet fees and details · Tria fees and details

Bitget Wallet vs Tria: questions

Which is cheaper, Bitget Wallet or Tria?
At $2,000 a month with 20% foreign spending and one $200 ATM withdrawal, Bitget Wallet leaves $441.40 more per year. The result can change with your spending, so the comparison above lets you enter your own amount.
Can I use Bitget Wallet and Tria in the same country?
Yes, in 11 of the 25 countries we track, including United Kingdom, Germany, France, Spain and Italy.
Is Bitget Wallet or Tria safer?
Bitget Wallet scores higher on our safety check (65/100 against 60/100). The score looks at licensing, custody, fund segregation, proof of reserves and incident history.
Which card has better cashback, Bitget Wallet or Tria?
Bitget Wallet pays 2% to 3% and Tria pays 1.5% to 6%. Caps, tier rules and fees decide what you keep, which is why the yearly figures above include both.

Sources

  1. Bitget Wallet Card (Europe and Latin America): fees · checked September 24, 2026
  2. Bitget Wallet Card (Europe and Latin America): availability · checked September 24, 2026
  3. Bitget Wallet Card (Europe and Latin America): cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  4. Bitget Wallet Card (Europe and Latin America): safety · checked September 24, 2026
  5. Tria Card (Global): fees · checked September 28, 2026
  6. Tria Card (Global): availability · checked September 28, 2026
  7. Tria Card (Global): cashback · checked September 28, 2026
  8. Tria Card (Global): safety · checked September 28, 2026