Yearly cost at three spending levels
| Monthly spend | Crypto.com Card | Tria |
|---|---|---|
| $500 | ≤ -$24 Basic (Midnight) | -$43 Virtual |
| $2,000 | ≤ -$96 Basic (Midnight) | -$43 Virtual |
| $5,000 | ≤ -$240 Basic (Midnight) | -$43 Virtual |
Net value per year: cashback minus conversion, FX, ATM and fixed fees. US dollars, 20% foreign spending, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month. The card cost calculator runs the same comparison with your own habits.
Where the money goes at $2,000 a month
| Line | Crypto.com Card Basic (Midnight) | Tria Virtual |
|---|---|---|
| Top-up and conversion fees | Not disclosed | $0 |
| Spending fees | $0 | $0 |
| Foreign exchange markup | -$96 | $0 |
| ATM fees | $0 | -$36 |
| Annual, monthly and subscription fees | $0 | -$25 |
| Cashback | $0 | +$18 |
| Net per year | -$96 | -$43 |
Fees
Crypto.com Card charges Not disclosed to convert or top up and 2% on spending in a foreign currency. Tria charges 0% and 0%.
ATM withdrawals: Crypto.com Card 2% after €200 free a month; Tria 1% + $1.
A virtual card costs nothing with Crypto.com Card and nothing with Tria. A physical card costs €4.99 and nothing.
Cashback and rewards
Crypto.com Card cashback: 0% to 5%. Tria cashback: 1.5% to 6%.
Crypto.com Card tiers: Basic (Midnight): 0%; Plus (Ruby): 2%, capped at $25 a month; Pro (Jade/Indigo): 3%, capped at $75 a month; Private (Icy/Rose): 4%; Private (Obsidian): 5%.
Tria tiers: Virtual: 1.5% on the first $100 a month; Signature plastic ($109 a year): 4.5% on the first $1,000 a month; Premium metal ($250 a year): 6% on the first $2,000 a month.
Crypto.com Card: Rewards are paid in CRO under Crypto.com's Level Up plans. Plus and Pro can be paid by subscription (€3.99 or €24.99 a month) or a 12-month CRO stake (€450 or €4,500); Private needs €45,000 or €450,000 of CRO staked for 12 months. Plus rewards are capped at $25 a month and Pro at $75.
Tria: Paid in USDT on Arbitrum in periodic batches, with a waiting period of up to 90 days. Above the monthly spend cap the rate drops to 0.5% on the virtual tier and 1% on plastic and metal, which this model does not capture. An active staking badge adds a boost within the cap. Cash withdrawals, transfers, wallet funding, gambling and vouchers earn nothing. The plastic and metal subscriptions below are the extra cost over the $25 virtual membership ($109 and $250 a year in total). Season 3 rates apply from 1 June 2026.
Availability and KYC
Crypto.com Card is offered in 30 countries, including France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal and Spain. This entry covers the card for users with a residential address in Europe (EEA). Crypto.com publishes separate fee schedules for the US, UK, Australia, Singapore, Brazil and GCC markets.
Tria is offered in 224 countries and territories and excludes 25.
Crypto.com Card needs full KYC and Tria needs full KYC.
The card finder checks both cards against your country, KYC level and must-have features.
Limits, wallets and card types
Crypto.com Card publishes a daily spending limit of €25,000, a monthly limit of €25,000 and ATM withdrawals of up to €2,000 a day.
Tria publishes a daily spending limit of $1,000,000 and ATM withdrawals of up to $750 a day.
Crypto.com Card works with Apple Pay and Google Pay, and Tria works with Apple Pay and Google Pay. Crypto.com Card and Tria issue a virtual card you can use straight away.
Custody and safety
Crypto.com Card scores 59/100. Licensing: holds a licence or registration outside the tier-one list (MiCA crypto-asset service provider authorisation, Malta Financial Services Authority). No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. The e-money institution that issues the European card is not named on Crypto.com's public fee pages.
Tria scores 60/100. Licensing: we could not confirm a licence for the card issuer on its own website. No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. Tria's cards work as collateral-backed credit cards at 0% APR. Spending is secured by crypto in the user's own wallet, and a "Liquidation Event" sells collateral if charges go unpaid for one calendar day or the collateral value falls below the balance. International cards are issued by Nimbus, LLC, a Delaware company whose terms link to a privacy notice on legal.raincards.xyz. US cards are issued by "Third National". In Nigeria the card is marketed by BANEX Microfinance Bank, licensed by the Central Bank of Nigeria. Tria (Threely Dimensions, Inc.) says it "is not a bank, money services business, card issuer". No proof of reserves applies because Tria holds no customer assets. We found no official enforcement actions or incident reports.
Full reports: Crypto.com Card safety check and Tria safety check.
About each card
Crypto.com Visa Card (Europe) is a custodial Visa card from Crypto.com (Foris DAX MT Limited in the EU). It tops up with USDT, USDC, BTC and ETH and its balance is held in EUR. Card rewards on the Plus, Pro and Private Level Up plans are advertised as up to 4.5%, but Crypto.com does not publish the rate for each plan in Europe, so only the Basic plan is modelled.
Tria Card (Global) is a self-custody Visa card from Nimbus, LLC (international cards); Third National (US cards). It tops up with USDT, USDC, BTC and ETH.
Which card fits you
Crypto.com Card fits if
- Its fees and availability match your situation better on the table above.
Tria fits if
- You want to keep crypto in your own wallet until each payment.
- You spend in foreign currencies often, since its FX markup is lower.
- Most of your spending is in your home currency, where its lower conversion fee counts most.
- You live outside the US and the handful of countries it excludes.
- You want a higher cashback ceiling (up to 6%).
- You weigh licensing and fund segregation heavily, since it scores higher on our safety check.
Read more: Crypto.com Card fees and details · Tria fees and details · Crypto.com Card review