Mastercard · Self-custody · Full KYC · Virtual and Physical
Wirex One Card: Fees, Limits and Cashback
Wirex One Card is a self-custody Mastercard from UAB Wirex (Lithuania), part of the Wirex Group that converts USDC and USDT with no conversion fee. The FX markup on foreign-currency spending is 0%, and cashback is 0.5%, or up to 8% on higher tiers. There is no annual fee. It is offered in 73 countries.
Wirex pros and cons
Pros
- No annual or monthly fee
- No conversion fee on USDC and USDT
- 0% FX markup on foreign-currency spending
- 0.5% cashback, up to 8% on higher tiers
- Self-custody: funds stay in your wallet until you pay
- Free virtual card
- Safety score 85/100 (Strong)
Cons
- No Apple Pay or Google Pay listed
Wirex fees and limits
| Virtual card | Free |
|---|---|
| Physical card | Not disclosed |
| Annual fee | Free |
| Monthly fee | None |
| Crypto conversion fee | 0% |
| FX markup | 0% |
| Fee on purchases in EUR | None |
| ATM withdrawals | No card fee |
| Daily spending limit | €30,000 |
| Monthly spending limit | €30,000 |
| Daily ATM limit | €750 |
| Card currency | EUR |
"Not disclosed" means Wirex does not publish the figure. Fees are read from the issuer's own pages, linked under Sources.
Wirex cashback and rewards
| Tier | Rate | Paid in | Monthly spend cap | Requirement |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Base | 0.5% | USD | None published | None |
| Premium | 1% | USD | None published | Portfolio of at least $500 with at least 1% held in $WPAY |
| Elite | 3% | USD | None published | Portfolio of at least $2,500 with at least 3% held in $WPAY |
| Private | 5% | USD | None published | Portfolio of at least $25,000 with at least 5% held in $WPAY |
| Bespoke | 8% | USD | None published | Portfolio of at least $50,000 with at least 10% held in $WPAY |
Cashback is paid in USD, with no monthly cap and no subscription. Your tier depends on two things together, portfolio value and the share of it held in the $WPAY token. It is recalculated daily, and a downgrade waits 24 hours. Users moved from X-tras plans keep legacy rates (Base 1%, Premium 3%, Elite 8%) for about 3 months.
What Wirex costs over a year
Net value per year after cashback, conversion, FX, ATM and fixed fees, with US dollars as the home currency, 20% of spending abroad and one $200 ATM withdrawal a month.
| Monthly spending | Net per year | Tier used |
|---|---|---|
| $500 | ≤ +$30 | Base |
| $2,000 | ≤ +$120 | Base |
| $5,000 | ≤ +$300 | Base |
Run it with your own numbers in the card cost calculator.
Wirex Apple Pay, Google Pay and ATM withdrawals
Wirex does not list Apple Pay or Google Pay. ATM withdrawals: no card fee, up to €750 a day. It runs on Mastercard, so it works wherever that network is accepted, online and in shops.
Where Wirex is available
Wirex is offered in the 73 countries below. In 2026 Wirex moved its consumer app to Wirex One, a self-custodial wallet (keys held through Privy) with fiat accounts and the card as regulated add-ons. The old Wirex app becomes read-only once an account moves over. The card issuer depends on region (see issuer), but fees and rewards are the same everywhere. You can receive crypto without verification; the card needs KYC.
Supported countries (73)
- Andorra
- Argentina
- Australia
- Austria
- Azerbaijan
- Bahrain
- Belgium
- Brazil
- Bulgaria
- Chile
- Colombia
- Croatia
- Cyprus
- Czechia
- Denmark
- Ecuador
- El Salvador
- Estonia
- Finland
- France
- Georgia
- Germany
- Ghana
- Gibraltar
- Greece
- Guernsey
- Hong Kong SAR China
- Hungary
- Iceland
- Ireland
- Isle of Man
- Italy
- Japan
- Jersey
- Kazakhstan
- Kenya
- Latvia
- Liechtenstein
- Lithuania
- Luxembourg
- Macao SAR China
- Malaysia
- Malta
- Mexico
- Moldova
- Monaco
- Montenegro
- Netherlands
- New Zealand
- Nigeria
- Norway
- Oman
- Panama
- Peru
- Philippines
- Poland
- Portugal
- Romania
- Serbia
- Slovakia
- Slovenia
- South Africa
- South Korea
- Spain
- Sweden
- Switzerland
- Taiwan
- Thailand
- Uganda
- Ukraine
- United Arab Emirates
- United Kingdom
- Uzbekistan
The crypto card finder lists every card we track by country.
Topping up Wirex
Wirex tops up with USDC, USDT, EURC, BTC and ETH. There is no conversion fee on its main stablecoins. The card is self-custody, so funds stay in your wallet until you pay.
How to get the Wirex card
- Check that you live in a country where Wirex is offered (see the list above).
- Download the Wirex app and complete identity verification with a government ID and a selfie check.
- Top up with USDC, USDT, EURC, BTC and ETH, which converts with no conversion fee.
- Issue the virtual card for free.
- Order the physical card if you need ATM withdrawals or chip and PIN payments.
What Wirex asks for when you sign up
- Email: required
- Government ID: required
- Selfie or liveness check: required
KYC is needed only for the card, Earn and Loans. You can receive and send crypto without it.
Source: Wirex verification requirements.
Wirex app ratings
- App Store: 4.3 out of 5 from 9 ratings
- Google Play: 3.0 out of 5 from 222 ratings
Checked September 28, 2026.
Who the Wirex card suits
- Travellers and people who pay in several currencies, thanks to its 0% FX markup.
- Stablecoin holders, because USDC and USDT convert with no fee.
- Wallet users who want funds to stay in their own wallet until they pay.
Wirex overall rating
Wirex rates 68/100 in our crypto card ranking.
| Factor | Detail | Points |
|---|---|---|
| Reach | 73 countries | 24.2 / 40 |
| Yearly cost | +$120 a year at $2,000 a month | 18 / 30 |
| Safety | 85/100 | 25.5 / 30 |
Is Wirex safe?
Wirex scores 85/100 (Strong) in our safety check. Issuer: UAB Wirex (Lithuania), part of the Wirex Group. Licensing: In the EEA the card is issued by Transact Payments Malta Limited, an electronic money institution authorised by the Malta Financial Services Authority; UK cards by Wirex Limited, an FCA-authorised e-money institution (FRN 902025); Australia and New Zealand by Novatti Group; rest of the world by Wirex Limited, with DA Labs S.A.S. de C.V. (El Salvador) providing the other regulated services. BIN sponsor: Transact Payments Malta Limited.
Card spending draws on assets in the user's self-custodial wallet. Fiat IBAN balances are a regulated service run through third-party providers. We found no official enforcement action or hack for 2024 to 2026. The H1 2026 Transparency Report covers financial-crime metrics, not reserves.
Compare Wirex with other cards
- RedotPay vs Wirex
- KAST vs Wirex
- MetaMask Card vs Wirex
- Bybit Card vs Wirex
- Crypto.com Card vs Wirex
- Binance Card vs Wirex
- OKX Card vs Wirex
- Plutus vs Wirex
- Bleap vs Wirex
- Bitpanda vs Wirex
- KOSH vs Wirex
- ether.fi Cash vs Wirex
- Bitget Wallet vs Wirex
- Xapo vs Wirex
- Exa Card vs Wirex
- CL Card vs Wirex
- Nexo vs Wirex
- Tangem Pay vs Wirex
- Tria vs Wirex
- WhiteBIT Nova vs Wirex
Wirex also appears in
Frequently asked questions
What are the Wirex card fees?
Is Wirex available in the US?
Does Wirex have cashback?
What is the Wirex ATM withdrawal fee?
Does Wirex work with Apple Pay and Google Pay?
Is Wirex safe?
Sources
- Wirex fees · checked September 28, 2026
- Wirex availability · checked September 28, 2026
- Wirex cashback · checked September 28, 2026
- Wirex terms and licensing · checked September 28, 2026