Bybit Card vs Wirex

The cheaper card changes with your spending. The full fee, reward, availability and safety comparison is below.

Verdict

  • At $500 a month, Wirex comes out $33.60 a year ahead. At $2,000 a month, Bybit Card comes out $2.40 a year ahead. At $5,000 a month, Bybit Card comes out $674.40 a year ahead.
  • Bybit Card is a custodial card, so the provider holds your balance. Wirex is self-custody.
  • On our safety check, Bybit Card scores 45/100 (Fair) and Wirex scores 85/100 (Strong).
  • Overall, Wirex rates 68/100 against 37/100 for Bybit Card, helped by its reach: it is offered in 73 countries and territories against 4 for Bybit Card.
  • Among the 25 countries we track, both cards are offered in 2: Australia and Mexico.

Net value per year at $2,000 a month (20% foreign spend, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month)

  • Bybit Card · Tier 2 (Beta)+$122.40
  • Wirex · Base≤ +$120

≤ one fee is not published and counts as zero.

Crypto card comparison
FeatureBybit CardWirex
Countries offered4 countries73 countries (better)
Card networkMastercardMastercard
CustodyCustodialSelf-custody
KYCFullFull
Top-up assetsUSDT, USDC, BTC, ETHUSDC, USDT, EURC, BTC, ETH
Top-up or conversion fee0.9%0% (better)
FX markup2%0% (better)
ATM fee2% after $100 free a monthNo card fee
Annual fee (base tier)FreeFree
Card issuanceVirtual Free · Physical $5Virtual Free · Physical Not disclosed
Cashback2% to 10% (better)0.5% to 8%
Apple Pay / Google PayNot listedNot listed
Safety score45/10085/100 (better)
Overall rating37/10068/100 (better)
Get the cardGet Bybit CardGet Wirex

Yearly cost at three spending levels

Monthly spendBybit CardWirex
$500-$3.60
Tier 2 (Beta)
≤ +$30
Base
$2,000+$122.40
Tier 2 (Beta)
≤ +$120
Base
$5,000+$974.40
Tier 3 (Alpha)
≤ +$300
Base

Net value per year: cashback minus conversion, FX, ATM and fixed fees. US dollars, 20% foreign spending, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month. The card cost calculator runs the same comparison with your own habits.

Where the money goes at $2,000 a month

LineBybit Card
Tier 2 (Beta)
Wirex
Base
Top-up and conversion fees-$237.60$0
Spending fees$0$0
Foreign exchange markup-$96$0
ATM fees-$24Not disclosed
Annual, monthly and subscription fees$0$0
Cashback+$480+$120
Net per year+$122.40+$120

Fees

Bybit Card charges 0.9% to convert or top up and 2% on spending in a foreign currency. Wirex charges 0% and 0%.

The conversion fee applies to every dollar you load, so Wirex's lower rate matters most for everyday spending in your home currency. On $1,000 of spending, the gap is $9.

ATM withdrawals: Bybit Card 2% after $100 free a month; Wirex no card fee.

A virtual card costs nothing with Bybit Card and nothing with Wirex. A physical card costs $5 and an undisclosed fee. Neither card has an annual fee on its base tier.

Cashback and rewards

Bybit Card cashback: 2% to 10%. Wirex cashback: 0.5% to 8%.

Bybit Card tiers: Tier 1 (Base): 2%, capped at $5 a month; Tier 2 (Beta): 2%, capped at $50 a month from $500 of monthly spend; Tier 3 (Alpha): 4%, capped at $150 a month from $3,500 of monthly spend; Tier 4 (Apex): 6%, capped at $250 a month from $9,500 of monthly spend; Tier 5 (Omega): 8%, capped at $400 a month from $12,500 of monthly spend; Tier 6 (Infinite): 10%, capped at $600 a month from $25,000 of monthly spend.

Wirex tiers: Base: 0.5%; Premium: 1%; Elite: 3%; Private: 5%; Bespoke: 8%.

Wirex: Cashback is paid in USD, with no monthly cap and no subscription. Your tier depends on two things together, portfolio value and the share of it held in the $WPAY token. It is recalculated daily, and a downgrade waits 24 hours. Users moved from X-tras plans keep legacy rates (Base 1%, Premium 3%, Elite 8%) for about 3 months.

Availability and KYC

Bybit Card is offered in 4 countries, including Australia and Mexico. The fee table on Bybit's help center lists the same fees for Australia, Georgia, Kazakhstan (AIFC), Mexico and an "Asia Pacific" card whose countries Bybit does not list publicly. Bybit's card page says the card is not offered to EEA residents. Argentina, Brazil and Peru use different fees and are not covered by this entry.

Wirex is offered in 73 countries, including France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom, Australia and Malaysia. In 2026 Wirex moved its consumer app to Wirex One, a self-custodial wallet (keys held through Privy) with fiat accounts and the card as regulated add-ons. The old Wirex app becomes read-only once an account moves over. The card issuer depends on region (see issuer), but fees and rewards are the same everywhere. You can receive crypto without verification; the card needs KYC.

Bybit Card needs full KYC and Wirex needs full KYC.

The card finder checks both cards against your country, KYC level and must-have features.

Limits, wallets and card types

Bybit Card does not publish fixed spending or ATM limits.

Wirex publishes a daily spending limit of €30,000, a monthly limit of €30,000 and ATM withdrawals of up to €750 a day.

Bybit Card does not list Apple Pay or Google Pay support, and Wirex does not list either. Bybit Card issues a virtual card you can use straight away.

Custody and safety

Bybit Card scores 45/100. Licensing: we could not confirm a licence for the card issuer on its own website. 2025-02-21: About $1.5 billion in ETH was stolen from a Bybit cold wallet. The FBI attributed the theft to North Korean actors. The issuer of the Asia Pacific card is not named on Bybit's public help pages.

Wirex scores 85/100. Licensing: issued by a bank or e-money institution regulated in a tier-one jurisdiction. The card is issued through Transact Payments Malta Limited. No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. Card spending draws on assets in the user's self-custodial wallet. Fiat IBAN balances are a regulated service run through third-party providers. We found no official enforcement action or hack for 2024 to 2026. The H1 2026 Transparency Report covers financial-crime metrics, not reserves.

Full reports: Bybit Card safety check and Wirex safety check.

About each card

Bybit Card (Asia Pacific) is a custodial Mastercard from Bybit. It tops up with USDT, USDC, BTC and ETH.

Wirex One Card is a self-custody Mastercard from UAB Wirex (Lithuania), part of the Wirex Group. It tops up with USDC, USDT, EURC, BTC and ETH and its balance is held in EUR.

Which card fits you

Bybit Card fits if

  • You want a higher cashback ceiling (up to 10%).

Wirex fits if

  • You want to keep crypto in your own wallet until each payment.
  • You spend in foreign currencies often, since its FX markup is lower.
  • Most of your spending is in your home currency, where its lower conversion fee counts most.
  • You weigh licensing and fund segregation heavily, since it scores higher on our safety check.

Read more: Bybit Card fees and details · Wirex fees and details · Bybit Card review

Bybit Card vs Wirex: questions

Which is cheaper, Bybit Card or Wirex?
At $2,000 a month with 20% foreign spending and one $200 ATM withdrawal, Bybit Card leaves $2.40 more per year. The result can change with your spending, so the comparison above lets you enter your own amount.
Can I use Bybit Card and Wirex in the same country?
Yes, in 2 of the 25 countries we track, including Australia and Mexico.
Is Bybit Card or Wirex safer?
Wirex scores higher on our safety check (85/100 against 45/100). The score looks at licensing, custody, fund segregation, proof of reserves and incident history.
Which card has better cashback, Bybit Card or Wirex?
Bybit Card pays 2% to 10% and Wirex pays 0.5% to 8%. Caps, tier rules and fees decide what you keep, which is why the yearly figures above include both.

Sources

  1. Bybit Card (Asia Pacific): fees · checked September 24, 2026
  2. Bybit Card (Asia Pacific): availability · checked September 24, 2026
  3. Bybit Card (Asia Pacific): cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  4. Bybit Card (Asia Pacific): safety · checked September 24, 2026
  5. Wirex One Card: fees · checked September 28, 2026
  6. Wirex One Card: availability · checked September 28, 2026
  7. Wirex One Card: cashback · checked September 28, 2026
  8. Wirex One Card: safety · checked September 28, 2026