Binance Card vs Wirex

The cheaper card changes with your spending. The full fee, reward, availability and safety comparison is below.

Verdict

  • At $500 a month, Wirex comes out $9.60 a year ahead. At $2,000 a month, Binance Card comes out $266.40 a year ahead. At $5,000 a month, Binance Card comes out $98.40 a year ahead.
  • Binance Card is a custodial card, so the provider holds your balance. Wirex is self-custody.
  • On our safety check, Binance Card scores 61/100 (Good) and Wirex scores 85/100 (Strong).
  • Overall, Wirex rates 68/100 against 51/100 for Binance Card, helped by its reach: it is offered in 73 countries and territories against 8 for Binance Card.
  • Among the 25 countries we track, both cards are offered in 4: Australia, Brazil, Mexico and Argentina.

Net value per year at $2,000 a month (20% foreign spend, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month)

  • Binance Card · Tier 3+$386.40
  • Wirex · Base≤ +$120

≤ one fee is not published and counts as zero.

Crypto card comparison
FeatureBinance CardWirex
Countries offered8 countries73 countries (better)
Card networkMastercardMastercard
CustodyCustodialSelf-custody
KYCFullFull
Top-up assetsUSDT, USDC, FDUSD, BNB, BTC, ETH, SOL, ADA, LINK, XRPUSDC, USDT, EURC, BTC, ETH
Top-up or conversion fee0.9%0% (better)
FX markup2%0% (better)
ATM fee$1.50 after 2 free a monthNo card fee
Annual fee (base tier)FreeFree
Card issuanceVirtual Free · Physical $10Virtual Free · Physical Not disclosed
Cashback1.5% to 3% (better)0.5% to 8%
Apple Pay / Google PayApple PayNot listed
Safety score61/10085/100 (better)
Overall rating51/10068/100 (better)
Get the cardGet Binance CardGet Wirex

Yearly cost at three spending levels

Monthly spendBinance CardWirex
$500+$20.40
Tier 2
≤ +$30
Base
$2,000+$386.40
Tier 3
≤ +$120
Base
$5,000+$398.40
Tier 3
≤ +$300
Base

Net value per year: cashback minus conversion, FX, ATM and fixed fees. US dollars, 20% foreign spending, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month. The card cost calculator runs the same comparison with your own habits.

Where the money goes at $2,000 a month

LineBinance Card
Tier 3
Wirex
Base
Top-up and conversion fees-$237.60$0
Spending fees$0$0
Foreign exchange markup-$96$0
ATM fees$0Not disclosed
Annual, monthly and subscription fees$0$0
Cashback+$720+$120
Net per year+$386.40+$120

Fees

Binance Card charges 0.9% to convert or top up and 2% on spending in a foreign currency. Wirex charges 0% and 0%.

The conversion fee applies to every dollar you load, so Wirex's lower rate matters most for everyday spending in your home currency. On $1,000 of spending, the gap is $9.

ATM withdrawals: Binance Card $1.50 after 2 free a month; Wirex no card fee.

A virtual card costs nothing with Binance Card and nothing with Wirex. A physical card costs $10 and an undisclosed fee. Neither card has an annual fee on its base tier.

Cashback and rewards

Binance Card cashback: 1.5% to 3%. Wirex cashback: 0.5% to 8%.

Binance Card tiers: Tier 1: 1.5%; Tier 2: 2% from $100 of monthly spend; Tier 3: 3%, capped at $100 a month from $1,000 of monthly spend.

Wirex tiers: Base: 0.5%; Premium: 1%; Elite: 3%; Private: 5%; Bespoke: 8%.

Binance Card: Tiers updated on 1 June 2026. The tier you reach in a calendar month applies to all of that month's eligible spending, and cashback is paid by the 10th of the next month in USDC or BTC depending on your country. Brazil uses the same rates in BRL with a R$500 cap.

Wirex: Cashback is paid in USD, with no monthly cap and no subscription. Your tier depends on two things together, portfolio value and the share of it held in the $WPAY token. It is recalculated daily, and a downgrade waits 24 hours. Users moved from X-tras plans keep legacy rates (Base 1%, Premium 3%, Elite 8%) for about 3 months.

Availability and KYC

Binance Card is offered in 8 countries, including Australia, Mexico, Argentina and Brazil. Binance runs the card through its Global Program in "selected countries" and confirms eligibility at application. Its support pages name Australia, New Zealand, Mexico, Colombia, Peru and Armenia, plus some CIS countries it doesn't list, and separate programs in Argentina and Brazil. It isn't offered in the US, the UK or the EU.

Wirex is offered in 73 countries, including France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom, Australia and Malaysia. In 2026 Wirex moved its consumer app to Wirex One, a self-custodial wallet (keys held through Privy) with fiat accounts and the card as regulated add-ons. The old Wirex app becomes read-only once an account moves over. The card issuer depends on region (see issuer), but fees and rewards are the same everywhere. You can receive crypto without verification; the card needs KYC.

Binance Card needs full KYC and Wirex needs full KYC.

The card finder checks both cards against your country, KYC level and must-have features.

Limits, wallets and card types

Binance Card publishes a daily spending limit of $5,000 and a monthly limit of $15,000.

Wirex publishes a daily spending limit of €30,000, a monthly limit of €30,000 and ATM withdrawals of up to €750 a day.

Binance Card works with Apple Pay, and Wirex does not list either. Binance Card issues a virtual card you can use straight away.

Custody and safety

Binance Card scores 61/100. Licensing: holds a licence or registration outside the tier-one list (Outside Brazil and Argentina, the card is issued by Immersve Limited, a New Zealand company (FSP1003031) and Mastercard Global Reach partner. In Brazil it is issued by Dock, a payment institution regulated by the Central Bank of Brazil). The card is issued through Immersve Limited. 2023-11-21: Binance pleaded guilty in the US to anti-money laundering and sanctions violations and agreed to pay more than $4 billion. Binance stopped offering new crypto-asset services in the EU from 1 July 2026 after withdrawing its MiCA application.

Wirex scores 85/100. Licensing: issued by a bank or e-money institution regulated in a tier-one jurisdiction. The card is issued through Transact Payments Malta Limited. No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. Card spending draws on assets in the user's self-custodial wallet. Fiat IBAN balances are a regulated service run through third-party providers. We found no official enforcement action or hack for 2024 to 2026. The H1 2026 Transparency Report covers financial-crime metrics, not reserves.

Full reports: Binance Card safety check and Wirex safety check.

About each card

Binance Card is a custodial Mastercard from Binance. It tops up with USDT, USDC, FDUSD, BNB, BTC, ETH, SOL, ADA, LINK and XRP.

Wirex One Card is a self-custody Mastercard from UAB Wirex (Lithuania), part of the Wirex Group. It tops up with USDC, USDT, EURC, BTC and ETH and its balance is held in EUR.

Which card fits you

Binance Card fits if

  • Its fees and availability match your situation better on the table above.

Wirex fits if

  • You want to keep crypto in your own wallet until each payment.
  • You spend in foreign currencies often, since its FX markup is lower.
  • Most of your spending is in your home currency, where its lower conversion fee counts most.
  • You want a higher cashback ceiling (up to 8%).
  • You weigh licensing and fund segregation heavily, since it scores higher on our safety check.

Read more: Binance Card fees and details · Wirex fees and details · Binance Card review

Binance Card vs Wirex: questions

Which is cheaper, Binance Card or Wirex?
At $2,000 a month with 20% foreign spending and one $200 ATM withdrawal, Binance Card leaves $266.40 more per year. The result can change with your spending, so the comparison above lets you enter your own amount.
Can I use Binance Card and Wirex in the same country?
Yes, in 4 of the 25 countries we track, including Australia, Brazil, Mexico and Argentina.
Is Binance Card or Wirex safer?
Wirex scores higher on our safety check (85/100 against 61/100). The score looks at licensing, custody, fund segregation, proof of reserves and incident history.
Which card has better cashback, Binance Card or Wirex?
Binance Card pays 1.5% to 3% and Wirex pays 0.5% to 8%. Caps, tier rules and fees decide what you keep, which is why the yearly figures above include both.

Sources

  1. Binance Card: fees · checked September 28, 2026
  2. Binance Card: availability · checked September 28, 2026
  3. Binance Card: cashback · checked September 28, 2026
  4. Binance Card: safety · checked September 28, 2026
  5. Wirex One Card: fees · checked September 28, 2026
  6. Wirex One Card: availability · checked September 28, 2026
  7. Wirex One Card: cashback · checked September 28, 2026
  8. Wirex One Card: safety · checked September 28, 2026