Bitget Wallet vs Wirex

Bitget Wallet costs less across the spending levels we test. The full fee, reward, availability and safety comparison is below.

Verdict

  • Bitget Wallet leaves more money in your pocket at all three spending levels we test: $69.60 a year more at $500 a month, $278.40 a year more at $2,000 a month, $696 a year more at $5,000 a month.
  • Bitget Wallet is a self-custody card that spends from your own wallet. Wirex is self-custody as well.
  • On our safety check, Bitget Wallet scores 65/100 (Good) and Wirex scores 85/100 (Strong).
  • Overall, Wirex rates 68/100 against 63/100 for Bitget Wallet, helped by its reach: it is offered in 73 countries and territories against 41 for Bitget Wallet.
  • Among the 25 countries we track, both cards are offered in 11: United Kingdom, Germany, France, Spain, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal and Ireland and others.

Net value per year at $2,000 a month (20% foreign spend, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month)

  • Bitget Wallet · Base≤ +$398.40
  • Wirex · Base≤ +$120

≤ one fee is not published and counts as zero.

Crypto card comparison
FeatureBitget WalletWirex
Countries offered41 countries73 countries (better)
Card networkMastercardMastercard
CustodySelf-custodySelf-custody
KYCFullFull
Top-up assetsUSDC, USDTUSDC, USDT, EURC, BTC, ETH
Top-up or conversion fee0%0%
FX markup1.7%0% (better)
ATM feeNo ATM access (virtual card only)No card fee
Annual fee (base tier)FreeFree
Card issuanceVirtual $0.10 · Physical Not disclosedVirtual Free · Physical Not disclosed
Cashback2% to 3% (better)0.5% to 8%
Apple Pay / Google PayApple Pay, Google PayNot listed
Safety score65/10085/100 (better)
Overall rating63/10068/100 (better)
Get the cardGet Bitget WalletGet Wirex

Yearly cost at three spending levels

Monthly spendBitget WalletWirex
$500≤ +$99.60
Base
≤ +$30
Base
$2,000≤ +$398.40
Base
≤ +$120
Base
$5,000≤ +$996
Base
≤ +$300
Base

Net value per year: cashback minus conversion, FX, ATM and fixed fees. US dollars, 20% foreign spending, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month. The card cost calculator runs the same comparison with your own habits.

Where the money goes at $2,000 a month

LineBitget Wallet
Base
Wirex
Base
Top-up and conversion fees$0$0
Spending fees$0$0
Foreign exchange markup-$81.60$0
ATM feesNot disclosedNot disclosed
Annual, monthly and subscription fees$0$0
Cashback+$480+$120
Net per year+$398.40+$120

Fees

Bitget Wallet charges 0% to convert or top up and 1.7% on spending in a foreign currency. Wirex charges 0% and 0%.

ATM withdrawals: Bitget Wallet no atm access (virtual card only); Wirex no card fee.

A virtual card costs $0.10 with Bitget Wallet and nothing with Wirex. A physical card costs an undisclosed fee and an undisclosed fee. Neither card has an annual fee on its base tier.

Cashback and rewards

Bitget Wallet cashback: 2% to 3%. Wirex cashback: 0.5% to 8%.

Bitget Wallet tiers: Base: 2%; Booster: 3%.

Wirex tiers: Base: 0.5%; Premium: 1%; Elite: 3%; Private: 5%; Bespoke: 8%.

Bitget Wallet: Cashback (called assetback) is paid into your choice of Bitcoin, gold, USDC or tokenized US stocks. Small gas fees apply to on-chain transactions.

Wirex: Cashback is paid in USD, with no monthly cap and no subscription. Your tier depends on two things together, portfolio value and the share of it held in the $WPAY token. It is recalculated daily, and a downgrade waits 24 hours. Users moved from X-tras plans keep legacy rates (Base 1%, Premium 3%, Elite 8%) for about 3 months.

Availability and KYC

Bitget Wallet is offered in 41 countries, including France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom, Argentina and Brazil. This entry covers the virtual card issued through Immersve in the EEA, the UK and Latin America. Bitget Wallet also offers cards in Asia (DCS Card Centre, with a physical card), mainland China (Fiat24) and South Africa on different terms.

Wirex is offered in 73 countries, including France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom, Australia and Malaysia. In 2026 Wirex moved its consumer app to Wirex One, a self-custodial wallet (keys held through Privy) with fiat accounts and the card as regulated add-ons. The old Wirex app becomes read-only once an account moves over. The card issuer depends on region (see issuer), but fees and rewards are the same everywhere. You can receive crypto without verification; the card needs KYC.

Bitget Wallet needs full KYC and Wirex needs full KYC.

The card finder checks both cards against your country, KYC level and must-have features.

Limits, wallets and card types

Bitget Wallet does not publish fixed spending or ATM limits.

Wirex publishes a daily spending limit of €30,000, a monthly limit of €30,000 and ATM withdrawals of up to €750 a day.

Bitget Wallet works with Apple Pay and Google Pay, and Wirex does not list either. Bitget Wallet issues a virtual card you can use straight away.

Custody and safety

Bitget Wallet scores 65/100. Licensing: we could not confirm a licence for the card issuer on its own website. No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. Bitget Wallet names its regional card issuers (Immersve for Europe and Latin America) but does not publish their licences on its card pages.

Wirex scores 85/100. Licensing: issued by a bank or e-money institution regulated in a tier-one jurisdiction. The card is issued through Transact Payments Malta Limited. No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. Card spending draws on assets in the user's self-custodial wallet. Fiat IBAN balances are a regulated service run through third-party providers. We found no official enforcement action or hack for 2024 to 2026. The H1 2026 Transparency Report covers financial-crime metrics, not reserves.

Full reports: Bitget Wallet safety check and Wirex safety check.

About each card

Bitget Wallet Card (Europe and Latin America) is a self-custody Mastercard from Bitget Wallet (issued through Immersve). It tops up with USDC and USDT.

Wirex One Card is a self-custody Mastercard from UAB Wirex (Lithuania), part of the Wirex Group. It tops up with USDC, USDT, EURC, BTC and ETH and its balance is held in EUR.

Which card fits you

Bitget Wallet fits if

  • Its fees and availability match your situation better on the table above.

Wirex fits if

  • You spend in foreign currencies often, since its FX markup is lower.
  • You want a higher cashback ceiling (up to 8%).
  • You weigh licensing and fund segregation heavily, since it scores higher on our safety check.

Read more: Bitget Wallet fees and details · Wirex fees and details

Bitget Wallet vs Wirex: questions

Which is cheaper, Bitget Wallet or Wirex?
At $2,000 a month with 20% foreign spending and one $200 ATM withdrawal, Bitget Wallet leaves $278.40 more per year. The result can change with your spending, so the comparison above lets you enter your own amount.
Can I use Bitget Wallet and Wirex in the same country?
Yes, in 11 of the 25 countries we track, including United Kingdom, Germany, France, Spain and Italy.
Is Bitget Wallet or Wirex safer?
Wirex scores higher on our safety check (85/100 against 65/100). The score looks at licensing, custody, fund segregation, proof of reserves and incident history.
Which card has better cashback, Bitget Wallet or Wirex?
Bitget Wallet pays 2% to 3% and Wirex pays 0.5% to 8%. Caps, tier rules and fees decide what you keep, which is why the yearly figures above include both.

Sources

  1. Bitget Wallet Card (Europe and Latin America): fees · checked September 24, 2026
  2. Bitget Wallet Card (Europe and Latin America): availability · checked September 24, 2026
  3. Bitget Wallet Card (Europe and Latin America): cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  4. Bitget Wallet Card (Europe and Latin America): safety · checked September 24, 2026
  5. Wirex One Card: fees · checked September 28, 2026
  6. Wirex One Card: availability · checked September 28, 2026
  7. Wirex One Card: cashback · checked September 28, 2026
  8. Wirex One Card: safety · checked September 28, 2026