Visa · Custodial · Full KYC · Virtual and Physical
Coinbase Card: Fees, Limits and Cashback
Coinbase Card is a custodial Visa card from Coinbase that converts USDC with no conversion fee. The FX markup is not published, and cashback is paid at a variable rate shown in the app. There is no annual fee. It is offered only in United States.
Coinbase Card pros and cons
Pros
- No annual or monthly fee
- No conversion fee on USDC
- Safety score 75/100 (Good)
Cons
- FX markup not published
- Cashback rate not published
- No Apple Pay or Google Pay listed
- Only offered in United States
Coinbase Card fees and limits
| Virtual card | Not disclosed |
|---|---|
| Physical card | Not disclosed |
| Annual fee | Free |
| Monthly fee | None |
| Crypto conversion fee | 0% |
| FX markup | Not disclosed |
| Fee on purchases in USD | None |
| ATM withdrawals | No card fee |
| Daily spending limit | Not disclosed |
| Monthly spending limit | Not disclosed |
| Daily ATM limit | Not disclosed |
| Card currency | USD |
"Not disclosed" means Coinbase Card does not publish the figure. Fees are read from the issuer's own pages, linked under Sources.
Coinbase Card cashback and rewards
| Tier | Rate | Paid in | Monthly spend cap | Requirement |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Crypto rewards | Variable | Not stated | None published | None |
Rewards are paid in a crypto you choose from a rotating list. Coinbase describes the rate as variable and shows it only in the app.
What Coinbase Card costs over a year
Net value per year after cashback, conversion, FX, ATM and fixed fees, with US dollars as the home currency, 20% of spending abroad and one $200 ATM withdrawal a month.
| Monthly spending | Net per year | Tier used |
|---|---|---|
| $500 | ≤ $0 | Crypto rewards |
| $2,000 | ≤ $0 | Crypto rewards |
| $5,000 | ≤ $0 | Crypto rewards |
Run it with your own numbers in the card cost calculator.
Coinbase Card Apple Pay, Google Pay and ATM withdrawals
Coinbase Card does not list Apple Pay or Google Pay. ATM withdrawals: no card fee. It runs on Visa, so it works wherever that network is accepted, online and in shops.
Where Coinbase Card is available
Coinbase Card is offered only in United States. Available in every US state except Hawaii.
The crypto card finder lists every card we track by country.
Topping up Coinbase Card
Coinbase Card tops up with USDC. There is no conversion fee on its main stablecoins. The card is custodial, so the provider holds your card balance.
How to get the Coinbase Card
- Check that you live in a country where Coinbase Card is offered (see the list above).
- Download the Coinbase app and complete identity verification with a government ID and a selfie check.
- Top up with USDC, which converts with no conversion fee.
- Issue the virtual card for free.
- Order the physical card if you need ATM withdrawals or chip and PIN payments.
Who the Coinbase Card suits
- Stablecoin holders, because USDC convert with no fee.
- Residents of United States only, where it is offered.
Coinbase Card overall rating
Coinbase Card rates 43/100 in our crypto card ranking.
| Factor | Detail | Points |
|---|---|---|
| Reach | United States only | 5.2 / 40 |
| Yearly cost | $0 a year at $2,000 a month | 15 / 30 |
| Safety | 75/100 | 22.5 / 30 |
Is Coinbase Card safe?
Coinbase Card scores 75/100 (Good) in our safety check. Issuer: Coinbase (United States). Licensing: Issued by Pathward, N.A., Member FDIC, under a license from Visa U.S.A.. BIN sponsor: Pathward, N.A..
The user agreement says customer digital assets are held for customers, are not property of Coinbase and are not subject to claims of Coinbase's creditors.
Compare Coinbase Card with other cards
Frequently asked questions
What are the Coinbase Card fees?
Is Coinbase Card available in the US?
Does Coinbase Card have cashback?
What is the Coinbase Card ATM withdrawal fee?
Does Coinbase Card work with Apple Pay and Google Pay?
Is Coinbase Card safe?
Sources
- Coinbase Card fees · checked September 24, 2026
- Coinbase Card availability · checked September 24, 2026
- Coinbase Card terms and licensing · checked September 24, 2026